Anybody using KH4 or KI1 firmware., any goodies.?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Sep 18 2011, 11:13 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Anybody using KH4 or KI1 firmware., any goodies.?
Sep 18 2011, 11:14 PM
1,174 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Sep 18 2011, 11:30 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
QUOTE(keyzjh @ Sep 15 2011, 10:10 PM) Same old question. actually im not so sure already about the bold statement after this afternoon.Hot or not is a very subjective issue. Your hands do not act like a thermometer. And no you wont suffer any burns or getting uncomfortable during use. It only gets uncomfortable during charging, even then it's around 40 degrees celsius only. In general, all phone heat up during more intense usage. Why do you think the Evo will be exempted from this issue? this afternoon ,my phone was operating normally, Edge and just dabbling with the phone n smsing,watsapp, no others as i was waiting. but the heat was unbearable at teh upper right side of the camera...which i think if the temp goes up few more celcius, i think it can be described as scalding already ...i check the temp and it was merely 41c ! i then doubt the reading if it was accurate or not...i open the cover and i didnt lie to say i abit concerned if it'll explode, i switched off the phone =.= sometime i wonder how the camera sensor not be damage by such intense heat placing so close to the procs. normally when i game with wifi, it's not even hot, barely hot. i think around 40c only.... my point is that i feel the very hot situation is very erratic and unpredictable n usually very warm is during my light applications use. secondly, i unsure if the temp gauge is accurate or not im using battery booster that works like juice saver n has battery lvl n temp together so i think better than n ive uninstalled the battery solo widget ever since. thirdly, i think damages by overheating shud be warranted also right but i think so far, no such case reported just yet ya |
Sep 18 2011, 11:35 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 18 2011, 11:30 PM) actually im not so sure already about the bold statement after this afternoon. The temperature is battery temperature not the cpu or whatever under the camera. It is not representable of your cpu temperature just an indication so do not rely solely on it. The temperature is accurate for the battery ONLY.this afternoon ,my phone was operating normally, Edge and just dabbling with the phone n smsing,watsapp, no others as i was waiting. but the heat was unbearable at teh upper right side of the camera...which i think if the temp goes up few more celcius, i think it can be described as scalding already ...i check the temp and it was merely 41c ! i then doubt the reading if it was accurate or not...i open the cover and i didnt lie to say i abit concerned if it'll explode, i switched off the phone =.= sometime i wonder how the camera sensor not be damage by such intense heat placing so close to the procs. normally when i game with wifi, it's not even hot, barely hot. i think around 40c only.... my point is that i feel the very hot situation is very erratic and unpredictable n usually very warm is during my light applications use. secondly, i unsure if the temp gauge is accurate or not im using battery booster that works like juice saver n has battery lvl n temp together so i think better than n ive uninstalled the battery solo widget ever since. thirdly, i think damages by overheating shud be warranted also right but i think so far, no such case reported just yet ya Data also generate alot more heat than wifi. Also if you use autobacklight, when outside screen brightness will be highest and you can then really feel the heat. This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 18 2011, 11:41 PM |
Sep 18 2011, 11:36 PM
So far only one case of phone damage regarding overheating. And that one case is cause by malfunction 3rd party battery.
Sep 18 2011, 11:40 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Somewhere Under The Sky |
My phone when charging shoot up to 53c o.o
Added on September 18, 2011, 11:41 pmUsing battery monitor widget pro This post has been edited by devil94: Sep 18 2011, 11:41 PM |
Sep 18 2011, 11:43 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:40 PM) My phone when charging shoot up to 53c o.o What are you doing while charging? Games? Internet? Idle? My phone idle charging not more than 37C. Playing games like fruit ninja not more than 45C. Added on September 18, 2011, 11:41 pmUsing battery monitor widget pro Also are you using samsung charger or other charger with higher charging rate. The higher the charging rate the higher heat generated. This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 18 2011, 11:45 PM |
Sep 18 2011, 11:45 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
Sep 18 2011, 11:50 PM
779 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Everywhere |
Sep 18 2011, 11:57 PM
998 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
thumbs up for TS for such an extensive guide. was a symbian semi-guru myself (googling n loads of reading). same principle works here, to get da gist of it, u really need to read!
Sep 18 2011, 11:57 PM
Sep 18 2011, 11:59 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:35 PM) The temperature is battery temperature not the cpu or whatever under the camera. It is not representable of your cpu temperature just an indication so do not rely solely on it. The temperature is accurate for the battery ONLY. oic...no wonder. i also thought its inaccurate. Data also generate alot more heat than wifi. Also if you use autobacklight, when outside screen brightness will be highest and you can then really feel the heat. like now charging is 44c, but the warm is almost non existent! but this afternoon really siao...the camera there i think 50-60c oh battery heat doesnt rly concerned but the cpu heat really scary sometime. btw , i dont use auto brightness de hehe Added on September 19, 2011, 12:00 am QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 18 2011, 11:43 PM) Yeah sure. Mine go until 58C for 5 hours and still working without problem. You worried for nothing :-P waseh why y'all charging go up so high. my one consistently 44/45c charging, HARDLY warm...the cpu one yg scary shit. shoudl one day phone explode due to cpu overheating, can sue samsung for usd1 million or not? This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 19 2011, 12:12 AM |
Sep 19 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Sep 18 2011, 11:57 PM) thumbs up for TS for such an extensive guide. was a symbian semi-guru myself (googling n loads of reading). same principle works here, to get da gist of it, u really need to read! Uncle Benny/TS put a lot of effort and time for page 1. Unfortunately a lot of new user are too lazy to read. They need the answer for their question, on the spot. And you get flame/scolded if you late in helping them.Welcome to the New Age :-) Added on September 19, 2011, 12:12 am QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 18 2011, 11:59 PM) waseh why y'all charging go up so high. my one consistently 44/45c charging, HARDLY warm... I use it on Stability/Stress Test on both proccessor. And the 58C is for the proccessor and not the battery. Still the phone handle it well. No problem whatsoever. Like i said., no need to worry about the heat.the cpu one yg scary shit. shoudl one day phone explode due to cpu overheating, can sue samsung for usd1 million or not? You should try the Test at least once and see whether your phone is in a good condition. If the phone DID blow up, i will help you claim from Samsung. We can take half each, agreed? :-) This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 19 2011, 12:25 AM |
Sep 19 2011, 12:27 AM
481 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Earth |
Hey guys. I have one question. Is there a way that i can check whether i'm connected to the internet tru wifi? Cuz i have this problem that there are times that my phone lost connection to the internet while my laptop is connected fine. So what i did was i off and on the wifi again. Not sure whether it happens everytime the display goes off, or when i leave the phone idle. Sorry guys, i am not so familar witb those technical terms like rooting kernel etc. Just got this phone ytd. Pls advice. Thanks.guys
Ok. This shit happened. When i posted this it gave me the msg that the browser could not load the page. So i immeadiately go to the notification tab clicked on the wifi shortcut. Clicked again about 2 seconds later, then refreshed the browser,it went ok. Helppp. What's wrong?? This post has been edited by Mollai: Sep 19 2011, 12:30 AM |
Sep 19 2011, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 19 2011, 12:27 AM) Hey guys. I have one question. Is there a way that i can check whether i'm connected to the internet tru wifi? Cuz i have this problem that there are times that my phone lost connection to the internet while my laptop is connected fine. So what i did was i off and on the wifi again. Not sure whether it happens everytime the display goes off, or when i leave the phone idle. Sorry guys, i am not so familar witb those technical terms like rooting kernel etc. Just got this phone ytd. Pls advice. Thanks.guys Just look at the top of your phone. If got wifi icon mean your phone is on wifi. Otherwise it on 3G |
Sep 19 2011, 12:34 AM
2,392 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Anyone knows how to bypass the blocking of several website for android or s2 in specific? For pc I can do it by setting specific dns but when I tried on my s2 doesn't work
Sep 19 2011, 12:36 AM
481 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Earth |
Sep 19 2011, 12:39 AM
110 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Sep 19 2011, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 19 2011, 12:34 AM) Anyone knows how to bypass the blocking of several website for android or s2 in specific? For pc I can do it by setting specific dns but when I tried on my s2 doesn't work What browser did you use? Dolphin and skyfire both can change to desktop. Stock browser you had to type 'about:useragent' to change it. Certain site like Hulu will know that you're on mobile regardless you use mobile or desktop setting hence you still be blocked from that site. |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:59 AM |