HTC and Beats by Dr. Dre(Update on 9/10/2011), Cool combination
TSwkkm007
Sep 15 2011, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Sep 15 2011, 03:47 PM) To a degree, yes my dear  To determine whether its worth its price or not, hop over to the Audiophile section. But in a nutshell, the beats headphone is not worth it. Beats by Dr. Dre is a very overrated product and despite its price, there are people buying it just because its "mainstream". If you're looking for a real audiophile experience, Authentic audiophile brands like Sennheiser, AKG, Shure should do you better. If there are beats fans among you, you might feel offended by my comment. But it has been proven to be a fact, so yeah... Will Shure 215 SQ better then Beats Tour? Added on September 15, 2011, 7:10 pmSennheiser, AKG, Shure can easily get in apple shop and I feel they won't sell fake item. This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 15 2011, 07:10 PM
iceman31
Sep 15 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 15 2011, 07:09 PM) Will Shure 215 SQ better then Beats Tour? Added on September 15, 2011, 7:10 pmSennheiser, AKG, Shure can easily get in apple shop and I feel they won't sell fake item. but beats tour got better design and can attract more publicity
xDarkKnightx
Sep 15 2011, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 15 2011, 07:09 PM) Will Shure 215 SQ better then Beats Tour? Added on September 15, 2011, 7:10 pmSennheiser, AKG, Shure can easily get in apple shop and I feel they won't sell fake item. SQ wise, I believe so. But whether you like the sound signature or not, its pretty subjective.
TSwkkm007
Sep 15 2011, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Sep 15 2011, 05:24 PM) SQ wise, I believe so. But whether you like the sound signature or not, its pretty subjective. 'I believe so' mean Shure 215 win rite? sound signature pretty subjective I agree cause I try double BA driver IEM and I feel it 'dull'. Somehow, I like my stock SE handfree lol
DJFoo000
Sep 15 2011, 08:23 PM
It's all just a matter of tweaking the software. A developer just confirmed that the original Sensation has better sound than the XE. HTC made the default sound profile on the XE worse so that the "Beats by Dr.Dre" profile sounds nicer. https://twitter.com/#!/BumbleDroid/stat...076186472226816"Is it just me or does the "normal" playback on the non Beats rom sound sound likes the "Beats" profile on the XE rom .... :" https://twitter.com/#!/BumbleDroid/stat...076965903933440"AND the normal profile on the XE rom sound like it had no treble ..." https://twitter.com/#!/kmobs/status/114077571980869632"HTC made the normal sound worse on the Sensation XE rom than the stock Sensation in order to make the Beats profile sound better. #beatssuck" Mind you, bumbledroid and kmobs work on the CyanogenMod7 port to the Sensation. Pretty sure he knows what he's talking about.
TSwkkm007
Sep 15 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Sep 15 2011, 06:23 PM) It's all just a matter of tweaking the software. A developer just confirmed that the original Sensation has better sound than the XE. HTC made the default sound profile on the XE worse so that the "Beats by Dr.Dre" profile sounds nicer. https://twitter.com/#!/BumbleDroid/stat...076186472226816"Is it just me or does the "normal" playback on the non Beats rom sound sound likes the "Beats" profile on the XE rom .... :" https://twitter.com/#!/BumbleDroid/stat...076965903933440"AND the normal profile on the XE rom sound like it had no treble ..." https://twitter.com/#!/kmobs/status/114077571980869632"HTC made the normal sound worse on the Sensation XE rom than the stock Sensation in order to make the Beats profile sound better. #beatssuck" Mind you, bumbledroid and kmobs work on the CyanogenMod7 port to the Sensation. Pretty sure he knows what he's talking about. Nice finding bro 1st batch sure got issue 1
DJFoo000
Sep 15 2011, 09:31 PM
Well, bumbledroid did mention that there was no difference in hardware other than the processor bump. So, it's not a defect issue, it's a matter of HTC making the device worse, then have a setting that made it better, slap a Dr Dre brand on it and call it an improvement.
It's like jacking up the price before a discount, then calling it a big sale.
xDarkKnightx
Sep 15 2011, 09:40 PM
Mello, I forgot one thing. The Sensation XE doesn't have a better sound chip.
You'll still need an amp.
TSwkkm007
Sep 15 2011, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Sep 15 2011, 07:40 PM) Mello, I forgot one thing. The Sensation XE doesn't have a better sound chip. You'll still need an amp. Android phone lack of LOD woh. Use 3.5 to 3.5 cable will become double amping http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1977204/+40entry45067146 About LOD This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 15 2011, 09:47 PM
NameTaken
Sep 15 2011, 09:51 PM

im using high end sennheiseer earphone. sensation's sq is not that great,. many people say use amp. but i dont. get volume+ and adjust the eq there. save more money for the same sq.
xDarkKnightx
Sep 15 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 15 2011, 09:45 PM) Android phone lack of LOD woh. Use 3.5 to 3.5 cable will become double amping http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1977204/+40entry45067146 About LOD Well, yeah  But for now its still okay. I thought Fiio has a cable that fixes it?  P.S: I use the internal EQ to adjust the sound to my liking so I think that wouldn't be a big deal. Added on September 15, 2011, 9:59 pmQUOTE(NameTaken @ Sep 15 2011, 09:51 PM) im using high end sennheiseer earphone. sensation's sq is not that great,. many people say use amp. but i dont. get volume+ and adjust the eq there. save more money for the same sq. Its a mobile phone. How good do you expect it to be? The Voodoo sound chip on the original SGS was certainly good though. What model are you using? This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Sep 15 2011, 09:59 PM
TSwkkm007
Sep 16 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Sep 15 2011, 07:58 PM) Well, yeah  But for now its still okay. I thought Fiio has a cable that fixes it?  P.S: I use the internal EQ to adjust the sound to my liking so I think that wouldn't be a big deal. No. Fiio cable can't fix la. Need the direct sound from the internal DAC, need to bypass the internal amp via LOD(Line Dock Out). 3.5 female jack are already pass thought the internal amp.(not possible to skip due to later no volume control  ) LiveSound™ hi-fi headset by SE vs this Beats by Dr. Dre headset don't who win leh
billy_overheat
Sep 16 2011, 12:18 AM
Actually with current sensation, you just need to run the script to enable the Dr. Dre's profile by any earphone.
TSwkkm007
Sep 16 2011, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 15 2011, 10:18 PM) Actually with current sensation, you just need to run the script to enable the Dr. Dre's profile by any earphone.  the sensation itself having same hardware with this XE edition rite?
iceman31
Sep 16 2011, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:24 AM) the sensation itself having same hardware with this XE edition rite? base on bumbledroid tweets . yeah
billy_overheat
Sep 16 2011, 02:00 AM
Yes. It is. So, don't buy .sensation xe, buy vigor instead. Basically the sensation xe. Is just the tester for beats and HTC without dumping too much money in developing new device. 2cents
TSwkkm007
Sep 16 2011, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 16 2011, 12:00 AM) Yes. It is. So, don't buy .sensation xe, buy vigor instead. Basically the sensation xe. Is just the tester for beats and HTC without dumping too much money in developing new device. 2cents  If fail they also no so 'hurt'  .
TSwkkm007
Sep 16 2011, 03:05 AM
TRRS cable a.k.a. Smart Adaptor Cable, To use 'IEM with Mic 4 iPhone' @ Android http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035050With this cable can use AKG, Sennheiser and it mic on android phone
dinraxxx
Sep 16 2011, 03:23 AM
Good.Now cranked from 1.2ghz to 1.5Ghz.Might have ice cream sandwich compatible in the future.Might wanna add that Beats to my 3rd beats collection
iceman31
Sep 16 2011, 03:25 AM
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Sep 16 2011, 03:23 AM) Good.Now cranked from 1.2ghz to 1.5Ghz.Might have ice cream sandwich compatible in the future.Might wanna add that Beats to my 3rd beats collection  richfag spotted .