HTC and Beats by Dr. Dre(Update on 9/10/2011), Cool combination
xDarkKnightx
Sep 15 2011, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(mellovicious @ Sep 15 2011, 05:26 PM) so if use this no need use amp liao? To a degree, yes my dear  To determine whether its worth its price or not, hop over to the Audiophile section. But in a nutshell, the beats headphone is not worth it. Beats by Dr. Dre is a very overrated product and despite its price, there are people buying it just because its "mainstream". If you're looking for a real audiophile experience, Authentic audiophile brands like Sennheiser, AKG, Shure should do you better. If there are beats fans among you, you might feel offended by my comment. But it has been proven to be a fact, so yeah... This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Sep 15 2011, 05:51 PM
xDarkKnightx
Sep 15 2011, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 15 2011, 07:09 PM) Will Shure 215 SQ better then Beats Tour? Added on September 15, 2011, 7:10 pmSennheiser, AKG, Shure can easily get in apple shop and I feel they won't sell fake item. SQ wise, I believe so. But whether you like the sound signature or not, its pretty subjective.
xDarkKnightx
Sep 15 2011, 09:40 PM
Mello, I forgot one thing. The Sensation XE doesn't have a better sound chip.
You'll still need an amp.
xDarkKnightx
Sep 15 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 15 2011, 09:45 PM) Android phone lack of LOD woh. Use 3.5 to 3.5 cable will become double amping http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1977204/+40entry45067146 About LOD Well, yeah  But for now its still okay. I thought Fiio has a cable that fixes it?  P.S: I use the internal EQ to adjust the sound to my liking so I think that wouldn't be a big deal. Added on September 15, 2011, 9:59 pmQUOTE(NameTaken @ Sep 15 2011, 09:51 PM) im using high end sennheiseer earphone. sensation's sq is not that great,. many people say use amp. but i dont. get volume+ and adjust the eq there. save more money for the same sq. Its a mobile phone. How good do you expect it to be? The Voodoo sound chip on the original SGS was certainly good though. What model are you using? This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Sep 15 2011, 09:59 PM