4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

terryfu
post Jul 6 2012, 02:33 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 6 2012, 02:42 AM)
oh ic...so is there anything else i need to take note in buying a new tv such as led or plasma? and which model that recommended to reduce the input lag perhaps? more opinion and advice is welcome and appreciate  notworthy.gif
I doubt if you notice much difference. I played my ps3 on sony 32" bravia lcd (HD), philips 32" lcd (Full HD), Samsung 40" lcd, Samsung 51" plasma, and my personal Viewsonic 24" LCD Monitor. All looks good to me. All the motion, lag inputs, etc etc are just Marketing terms. Essentially all using either Samsung or Sharp screen anyway.

Btw, I don't own those tvs. I just lugged my PS3 around (even brought to a hotel coz cannot tahan being away for too long from gaming smile.gif )
terryfu
post Aug 26 2012, 06:37 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Aug 26 2012, 05:51 PM)
just wondering i have a 19inch monitor now not in use. and i dont think it is full HD.. it has a dvi input.

should i use this for a ps3 or maybe get a new 24inch monitor?
Get a new 24 inch with 1920 x 1080 resolution.
terryfu
post Oct 19 2012, 12:10 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Oct 19 2012, 12:04 PM)
Need some clarification pls
I have already used all 16 accounts on my ps3, i know that if i delete an account all the games/dlc downloaded using that account are "deactivated". If i create the account back with the same username will the games be "reactivated"? or do i also need to use the email and password to also login to psn in order to "reactivate" the games?
You will need to go to Account Management and Services (or one of the other options) and Reactivate the account again. So that all your games can play again. This means yeah you need to login to PSN.
terryfu
post Oct 19 2012, 01:50 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(demyeme @ Oct 19 2012, 12:55 PM)
guys, i bought another ps3 to replace the old 1, how come my old ctrller cant connect to the new 1? is there any possible way to make it connect?
Connect it with a USB cable first. Press the PS button to pair it. Then in future will automatically connect.
terryfu
post Oct 22 2012, 04:16 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(CountPuchi @ Oct 22 2012, 04:09 PM)
How do i know if its 720p monitor?

Do i checked at the native resolution? or something i need to know?
Or just get a hdmi monitor?

i have a benQ G900HD monitor with the HDCP thingy compliant and it wouldnt show sadly, i know it can go up to 720p but sadly wouldnt work.
Now still confuse at what monitor i should get to run my ps3 on since i dont know what to look at to know it will work with ps3.
I think RM 400 should net you a solid 20 - 21 incher (or 23-24 incher if you don't mind China brands like AOC, etc etc) with 1920 x 1080 resolution. Go LY plaza and search.
terryfu
post Nov 2 2012, 10:47 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 2 2012, 02:08 AM)
guys i can register my product registration card on ff 13
but when go to part 2 failed  got any ppl know how to redeem ?
cause like ff 13 redeem code i s xxxx - xxxx- xxxx -xxxx
but ff 13 part 2 is xxxxxx-xxx-xxxxx-xxx
any idea?
Uh, wat registration you referring to? Sometimes the code are for Square Enix website (membership, etc etc) and not the game itself.
terryfu
post Nov 2 2012, 05:27 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 2 2012, 01:13 PM)
for ff13 part 2
i bought it
when i open the box there got registration code
it ask me go square enix website register
once i login acc go press register game
the code i have cant type in first code i had is 6 word
but in there just can let me type 4 word = =
and then why my ps 3 some times will hang = =
any idea?
so far 1 times is game till half hang
another is when i go my message and i wanna change my status i go edit then hang on there = =
Um, I dont have problem but definitely i know SE has codes for their own website to get some membership stuff or somethign. Nothing to do with PS3 DLC.

PS3 hang can be many reason from old unit, to poor ventilation, to shake to much until the insides are loose so best you talk to the person u bought. Some games also can hang especially if Multiplayer types (eg FIFA 13 which hang on me a few times alredi). FF13 cant remember got hang or not but maybe once or twice.
terryfu
post Nov 4 2012, 03:18 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Nov 4 2012, 11:55 AM)
Im using pega with the fan.. feel like wasted..

The fan is not even cool.. and whats the point cooling it at vetrical..I mean the ps3 heat is coming from the back. ..
Hahaah, I use it just for aesthetic purpose and the darn fan makes lotsa noise. Luckily got it on the cheap (RM 10 - whistling.gif )
terryfu
post Nov 7 2012, 04:10 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Nov 7 2012, 12:48 PM)
1. create new profile
2. sign in wif dat US PSN account
Listen to the good doctor notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
terryfu
post Nov 16 2012, 03:09 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 15 2012, 05:48 PM)
I'm going to buy myself a PS3 next week. However, some recommend me the mod version and some ask me to buy the non mod. Can PS3 user explain to me more detail. Thing that bugged me the most is modded PS3 can't play latest game. Well, I know modded console only support older firmware. And due to older firmware, thus modded console only support old game. Is this true? And can PS3 user here share with me some of the detail. Thanks a lot guys...
Suggest you go buy Xbox / Wii then. Modded consoles will give you a lot of problems. You need to update, bring back to shop, cannot play online, etc etc. That and can't discuss your problems here because No Piracy discussion rule.
terryfu
post Nov 16 2012, 04:28 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 16 2012, 04:06 PM)
Thanks for the respond. Yeah, will get myself non mod PS3, cheaper than modded one. But too bad I'm unable to play online though I buy ori PS3 as I don't have internet connection. And I prefer PS3 over Xbox since I'm a big fan of God of War and want to try Ninja Gaiden. And most of the Xbox game are released for PC too. What bugging me now is to wait for PS4 (I know it's still rumour) or just buy myself PS3. Hehe...

BTW, I'm from Kuching but stay at Miri. Can someone from Miri or Kuching tell me where I can get a good deal for PS3. I noted price at Miri quite high. Even the TV. >RM100 different.
Cool, get it and join the club smile.gif

Definitely way cheaper than your computer rig as well brows.gif Such a nice spec, you should get a Internet line.
terryfu
post Nov 19 2012, 06:14 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Nov 19 2012, 05:44 PM)
hey guys i got question i bought some games using psn
if i want to reset my ps3 am i still able to retrive back my psn's game?
Yes you can. Go to Account Management, Transaction Management, and select Download List.

All your downloaded games are there for redownloading.

You must sign in first of course smile.gif
terryfu
post Nov 19 2012, 11:51 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Nov 19 2012, 10:27 PM)
Last time i bought the game togather with others leh and i forgot the id already any idea we can copy it out?
U cant. its all stuck in the hdd. cannot transfer out.
terryfu
post Nov 20 2012, 04:44 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(amz_dreamz @ Nov 20 2012, 04:26 PM)
Guys,

want to ask... does Maxis Mobile Broadband works for PS3 online gaming...
if yes... how stable the connection?
Yes it works. So far very stable for me with no line drops.
terryfu
post Nov 22 2012, 09:50 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Nov 21 2012, 06:50 PM)
hey guys may i ask how to connect ps3 to lcd monitor via hdmi but my lcd monitor has a build in audio jack. Can i get sound from it when i connect a 3.5mm to 3.5mm male to male cable and connect it to my 5.1 speaker? Thanks

Added on November 21, 2012, 6:56 pmhttp://www.lg.com/us/monitors/lg-D2342P-PN-led-monitor

im using this monitor which comes with an audio jack
Well since this monitor has a headphone jack, you should be able to output sound from there to your speakers though at best is only stereo unless you have a better audio output.
terryfu
post Nov 22 2012, 01:59 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Nov 22 2012, 01:57 PM)
Thanks for the kind reply. Can I use RCA female to 3.5mm male converter in that case? Thanks
Yeah should be able to though may have some minor loss audio (eg I use a converter b4 and volume drop slightly but for other purposes and not like yours).
terryfu
post Nov 22 2012, 02:07 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Nov 22 2012, 02:02 PM)
Thanks may I ask minor loss in terms of lower volume or lower quality? Can I still get the 5.1 surround sound? My speaker is from Logitech x540 thanks
RCA & 3.5mm are all stereo connections. You will not be able to get pure surround sound using this hardware.

However certain speakers or software can emulate surround sound so not sure if x540 can do that. Eg I using a surround sound headphones but it's still stereo input. The sound is like surround though (at least as far as I can hear smile.gif). It's not pure surround which requires dedicate hardware to transfer the audio data for all the different channels.

Loss is more in terms of volume. My naked ear can differentiate the quality differences but I know some audiophiles can.
terryfu
post Nov 23 2012, 10:08 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 23 2012, 09:41 AM)
can change back the ps store to old one??

the new ps store looks overall much better
but to download a demo game.. i need to press enter a lot -.- and it wont start until i quit the ps store and go to xmb to resume the download
I think cannot change back to old one.

What you mean press enter a lot? You press enter to put into cart, then checkout then select download. From there you can leave it to download or choose to download in background. No need to quit to xmb.
terryfu
post Nov 23 2012, 10:36 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Nov 23 2012, 10:22 AM)
lowyat.net front page posted that new ps3 slim will be official in malaysia from 26 nov. should get that one or the older fatter ps3 slim?
It's the new super slim one with 250 gb & 500 gb hard drives.
terryfu
post Nov 23 2012, 10:50 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Nov 23 2012, 10:44 AM)
yes both 250gb and 500gb.

planning to get 320gb ps3 slim (fatter version) from sony centre

or should i wait to get 500gb super slim from sony centre once it is launch?

any comment from current 500gb super slim user?
Up to you. They're good products either way though you may get value for money for the 500 gb as the LYN sellers are already selling the SG set which is about RM 100-200 cheaper than MY set.

My preference is the Slim one. Super slim is a bit plasticky and don't like the sliding cover (potential dust and exposure of lens to environment). Some more have to manually slide it back. But that's just my opinion.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0474sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:47 AM