Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

shark7
post Dec 7 2011, 10:56 PM

1,378 posts

is there any software that can merge movie + subtitle ?
because playing movie with subtitle on ps3 using ps3 media server will be so laggg..
shark7
post Dec 9 2011, 07:24 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Dec 9 2011, 01:39 AM)
the 3006 model has smaller heatsink and no hard drive or wifi light indicators.

Hence I prefer the earlier model.

One thing I thought why sony put in a smaller heatsink is because modded ps3s that play of hard disk will generate heat much faster. with a smaller heatsink means chances are modded ps3s will also be either ylod faster or overheat more and cause internal damage. some more no indicator lights to show whether hard disk running or hnot.

Thats just my theory anyway but its good as I hate the availability of this pirated stuff.
I heard that the 3006 series is less noisy and its more light than older series.. Not sure but i really hate the changes from 2000series.. It makes thenps3 looks more cheap..luckily got ps3 skin ..

I chamges my ps3 from horizontal to vertical without vertical stand.. Is it safe? The heat is really less if i change to vertical..

And how to change ps3 profile pic?
shark7
post Dec 14 2011, 11:09 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Dec 14 2011, 09:18 AM)
hmm okay so most of you got 320?
i recoommend 160gb ..its more than enough i think.
want more just put external hdd.
bcause on ps3 u won't put video,pics unless u really want it ..
fr me view pics,video on pc better ,got subtitle .more easy but it depends on how u wanna use..but since the price ddifference only rm100 ..maybe 320gb is worth it.
i own 320gb but only use like below 5gb..

btw i want to ask
there something wrong with my xternal HDD.
i have 500gb,only use 6gb but in my pc it says only 120gb is free

is it because i reformmat to .fat to use on my ps3 or what ..?
can't even transfer file over 2gb also ..

This post has been edited by shark7: Dec 14 2011, 11:10 AM
shark7
post Dec 20 2011, 08:12 PM

1,378 posts

Can i change my ps3 720p to 480p??
I know 480p suxx but i it looks the camera zoom..i prefer that on certain games

Added on December 20, 2011, 8:13 pmBtw i can't see any differences btween 720p n 1080p ..
Is it my tv or what

This post has been edited by shark7: Dec 20 2011, 08:13 PM
shark7
post Jan 29 2012, 09:09 PM

1,378 posts

if create new user must be new emails or same email can use?
shark7
post Jan 29 2012, 10:09 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Jan 29 2012, 09:30 PM)
New emails.
this looks troublesome.

right now im using my psn and there not much thing i can do

tell me whether which psn should i make that has lot of updated demo games n its worth it
shark7
post Feb 22 2012, 10:39 AM

1,378 posts

hey guys . i got a weird prob with my ps3
testerday i was playing with my MY account till i get dc , then i cant login till today.
but weird i tried login using my US acc and it works..
can someone help?

no prob with my internet connection, i can play using US acc, use the wifi fr my pc ,iphone ..

there no error it just said yr connection to sen timed out, tried few times.. still cnnt
shark7
post Feb 25 2012, 04:24 PM

1,378 posts

hey guys im using US acc psn .. why i always dc..
fcuk .. its either unifi or ea servers ..

best thing is i was playing fifa leading by 5 goals n got dc n lost 3-0 . fcking awesome .and its a h2h cup .. semi final.

i nver get dc till psn do something maintenance this week.. that involve the vita.
since then lot of dc ..

anyone got similar wit my prob?
shark7
post May 23 2012, 12:22 PM

1,378 posts

hi
im really stress with my ps3 right now

usually what i do us turn on ps3 , go to game n play
which is i set auto login psn.

but sometime i cant connect to psn .even sign out sign in again cannot .

the only way to sign in again was to turn off and on the ps3 again.

not a big problem but its annoying n wasting time .
shark7
post May 23 2012, 09:51 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 23 2012, 02:46 PM)
network problem , not your PS3
Not my network i think..

My wifi stay connected with iphone and ipad
shark7
post Jun 7 2012, 11:54 PM

1,378 posts

why is 2500cech model 120/250gb ?? is it bad but it doesnt look cheap as 3000model

anyway im using 3000 model .. but it keep freezing . dunno its ps3 or fifa12 probelm?? hurm..

also sometime i skip the check for hardisk error .. is it good?
shark7
post Jun 8 2012, 12:11 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 8 2012, 11:33 AM)
i think fifa 12 got some issue , did you download the latest patch ?
I think so. To play fifa we must download the patch right?

Fifa 12 sometimes ok..but euro 12 is bad ..freeze all da time doh.gif
shark7
post Jun 14 2012, 08:20 PM

1,378 posts

hi,

can i use hdmi and av cable at the same time?
i wanted to use hdmi - to play game
while the av cable,..for recording game ..

will it work ?

Added on June 14, 2012, 8:42 pmn also . in ps3 xmb menu - settings - video settings - svideo cable/

it says that i need to press O .if after 30secs still black screen,turn off ps3

why is the option not like in this video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yg31POwL3ZY&feature=related

it shows 16:9 or 4:3 ..but mine doesnt.
im using hdmi at the moment now

This post has been edited by shark7: Jun 14 2012, 08:42 PM
shark7
post Jun 15 2012, 04:54 PM

1,378 posts

thanks..
anyway anyone know what website that tells
used game need online pass .
bcause some game doesnt need online pass
like winnibg eleven, cod mw i think no need, max payne
but some other games like from ea need a online pass

hw bout gran turismo 5 n heavyvrain?
shark7
post Jul 1 2012, 06:04 PM

1,378 posts

Hi

My ds3 controller cant be charged lately.. dunno why
But i still can use the ds3 if i put the usb in the controller but it wont charge

Everytime take out usb it says battery almost dead.

shark7
post Jul 1 2012, 06:55 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jul 1 2012, 06:21 PM)
try reset the button on the back of the controller...
Back of controllee got button?? Need to cucuk using pin?

Btw its ori controler that come with ps3.. not fake or 3rd party
shark7
post Jul 1 2012, 10:17 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jul 1 2012, 09:37 PM)
yup need to cucuk using pin...if after doing so still cannot charge, then your controller is spoil.. sweat.gif
How long cucuk?? I cucuk like 30 secs it only turn off.controller not reset..

Btw.. i dunno wtf prob is this. I already tried change usb cable , controller , usb port .. seems like sometime it can charge sometime cannot..

Hurm i think this happen after the latest ps3 update ..before this no prob charging
shark7
post Jul 2 2012, 04:30 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Jul 2 2012, 12:57 AM)
Perhaps the controller is not authentic? got cases where the controller doesn't sync properly with the console as it turns the controller itself is the reason. It's my 2 cents only so I'm not accusing it's a fake one  sweat.gif .

Have u tried swapping the cable or if u have other controller laying around try and charge it and see what happen.
Its ori comtroller that comes with ps3 in the box.
I tried with not ori controller..same .. It works but sometimes not.

Added on July 2, 2012, 4:33 am
QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Jul 2 2012, 01:28 AM)
Just curious, did you update directly from your PS3?
Yes.via wifi .. I heard update via wifi got prob ..

But i always update ps3 using wifi.. No prob ..

This post has been edited by shark7: Jul 2 2012, 04:33 AM
shark7
post Jul 15 2012, 07:32 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 1 2012, 06:04 PM)
Hi

My ds3 controller cant be charged lately.. dunno why
But i still can use the ds3 if i put the usb in the controller but it wont charge

Everytime take out usb it says battery almost dead.
hi evryone
remember my prob with the usb?

i think i know what the prob
i think its the ps3 usb port got prob

i cant charge my 7.1 ps3 official headfon via ps3
then i use the same usb cable to my laptop n it charge !!

but im not 100% what the prob actually
because sometimes it can charge sometimes cannot
hurm .. so its not really 100% faulty the ps3 usb port

1 weird thing i notice if ds3 n headphone battery almost dead until it give notice at the screen.. it wont be long till the ds3/headphone die
but if i cucuk usb it last abit longer but it wont charge
shark7
post Aug 6 2012, 05:45 PM

1,378 posts

Is there a way to play ps3 online in kampung area??

I hve used celcom.broadband before for browsing via phone..its very slow..

My kg is at k.pilah n9 .. internet there slow.but maxis seems abit better than celcom..for phone

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0419sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:33 PM