6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Guide to Japan., Japan-->Study or Travel? Ask away!

TSifana
post Dec 20 2011, 07:22 PM

181 posts

Aww Mollai!

I totally understand how you feel!
I feel really lucky that I am able to study here.
I am still researching a way to help people who has financial problems. Coz this seems to be the biggest problem among all.
Not to mention, Japanese yen rate is really high right now and cost of living is getting more expensive nowadays. Even I`m working 2-3 random jobs at the same time to cope up. But I hope I`ll be able to come up with something for myself and for everyone thumbup.gif

Ganbarou ne icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Mollai @ Dec 19 2011, 10:51 AM)
nice thread you have here...too bad I was having major financial issues, couldn't get myself to go japan for my studies.
This post has been edited by ifana: Dec 20 2011, 07:28 PM
TSifana
post Dec 20 2011, 07:34 PM

181 posts

Aww thank you Katz!

Although I really wish I can come up with something more useful for everybody.
At the same time...I wish I wouldn`t have been so busy so that I`ll be able to update this thread more often.
Been really busy with school (reports and presentation), work(post office, nursery and translation work sweat.gif ) and just cleaning my house (coz I`m too busy with whatever i`ve been caught up with lately my house was a mess. Luckily my rent is considered as the cheapest you can get in tokyo coz I`m barely home lately. 16hours of my days are normally spent outside)
But its really good to be active and productive...or else I`ll just laze around eating snacks lol rolleyes.gif

Anyway, I`ll try my best! Ganbarimasu!!

QUOTE(30katz @ Dec 12 2011, 07:16 AM)
thanks for all the useful info ..

Added on December 20, 2011, 7:37 pmHi there Jone87!

Sorry for the late reply...yes the Masters degree here carries the same concept as in Malaysia. You can choose whether you want to do just research or just classes or both. Just research courses are normally cheaper than others.

A lot of universities offer master degree in either Marketing/Advertising/Management. I think almost all universities hihi Urm the best universities for these as far as I`m concern are Keio, Waseda, Chuo, Hosei and Aoyama Gakuin. But these are all private universities. If you`re thinking of national Unis, they`ll be Hitotsubashi, Tsukuba, Yokohama National Uni, Kyoto, Osaka Uni.

So first of all you need to enroll into a japanese language school. Beware that the closing date for applications are always 2-3 months before the commencing date...everything here is done really early. This is due to the fact that they have to send in your application to the Tokyo Immigration bureau for an inspection. Basically they wanna check if you are blacklisted or not hehe Hihi The japanese school that I went to was ABK or also known as Asia Bunka Kaikan or Ajia gakusei bunka kyoukai.
Love it...lots of Malaysians there...and other asians of course. One of the best japanese language school I`d say although I don`t know much about other schools. I really recommend my japanese language school though.

You can choose the duration of how long you wanna study japanese before you enter a university. If you enroll in April, it will be a one-year course or if you enroll in October it`ll be a 1 and 1/2 years course. Take your pick

If you need help with applying to any japanese language school, just let me know...I`ll try and help as much as I can

Hope this helps..Ganbatte ne thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Jone87 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
Ifana, I want to ask about further Master Degree in Japan. Is the Master Degree seperated into Research type and Classes type which is same in Malaysia?
And which Uni got offer Master Degree in either Marketing/Advertising/Management. I don't mind if it is conducted in Japanese as i'm thinking to go into japanese language school first.

Can give me some advise/steps on how to start off with my dream to pursue my Master in Japan?

Thanks alot!  notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by ifana: Dec 20 2011, 07:37 PM
TSifana
post Jan 3 2012, 05:48 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ilovEureka @ Dec 23 2011, 02:09 AM)
Hi Ifana, good day!!

I just completed my degree last year and a working guy right now, but I looooove Japanese culture, so the thing is, to go there, is further study(Master degree) the only option left for me?? I'm so regret that I'd made a wrong decision that time (TдT)

btw, nice thread u have here, I barely found a japan guide around here...

どうか宜しくお願いします~
Hey there IlovEureka!!

Hmm I'd say either do your masters or enter a japanese language school and perfect your japanese or enter a specialized school if you have interest in studies such as animation etc. Another option is to work here hihi:p but honestly i dont know how that works really laugh.gif

Well I hope this helps, sorry for the late reply and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
TSifana
post Jan 3 2012, 06:03 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Jone87 @ Dec 29 2011, 08:11 AM)
Hi ifana,

Can you give me some information about the language school that you mentioned? Fees? Location? Will the language school help me in gathering information on further Master Degree after completing the language course? Or do I need to enroll in a University before enroll into a language school?

Thanks  notworthy.gif
Before I start, allow me to say HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Ok jone87,

Sorry for the long wait! Urm but thanks to you, I've come up with an idea for the my next post!

But for now, let me answer your questions as best as I can.

The japanese language school is called ABK or Ajia gakusei bunka kyoukai in japanese. Location is in komagome within the yamanote line. 2 stations after ikebukuro from shinjuku. The fees differ accordingly.
April intake : 800000yen
October intake : 1,100,000yen

The language schook will help you with everything no worries! They not only make sure you get into a university for masters degree, they'll make sure they'll help you get into the best university as best as they can. You need to enroll into a japanese language school before you enter a university not the other way around.

Hope this answers your questions!
TSifana
post Feb 15 2012, 05:17 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 14 2012, 11:37 PM)
1) Can share information of which campus is better between Keio and Waseda?
If want to further study Engineering - Mechanical (Robotic)?

2) How to increase chance to get in if self sponsor?

3) Both university also need you original transcript for application screening, how to apply both at the same time for this case if i need to mail them same time.

4) I check in website it said very hard to get in, does it right.....? sweat.gif

Thanks for sharing smile.gif
Hi there Popcorn513!!

Sorry for the late reply, its been awhile since I visited this thread hihi. So here goes :~

1) Waseda and Keio...Wow both are top 3 but ranking wise, Keio is first and Waseda is second. But then again, it depends on the course you're thinking of pursuing. For Engineering, I'd say Waseda is better. Keio is more for Economics, business etc etc. icon_rolleyes.gif But still, both are really really good.

2) Since these two universities are private universities. After meeting the requirements needed to enter the universities, financial stability comes second next to qualification. To put it simply, as long as you have money, it wouldn't be that hard to enter thumbup.gif

3) owh by original transcripts, it means a certified copy of your original certs. So, you don't need to give your original cert, just copy them, have them certified by your school and send in the certified copy thumbup.gif

4) Hmm yeah these two universities are two of the hardest universities to get into in Japan. According to the ranking of top private universities alone, Keio ranks First and Waseda second or third or something like that. But definitely in top 5. However, the admission requirement varies according to courses. Some courses only requires you to have a Japanese level of 250 out of 400 for the EJU (examination of Japanese universities). While some requires more, like Japanese and Maths, or Maths and physics. You have to check what subjects they are really looking at when screening students. icon_rolleyes.gif

Hope this helps! flex.gif Whatever it is, hang in there and All the best!!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by ifana: Feb 15 2012, 05:19 PM
TSifana
post Feb 15 2012, 05:24 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 15 2012, 05:48 AM)
I wonder if anyone who studies in Japan could help me buy a few things and send it by post to me?? I wish I had relatives there ...
Hi there TSOM!

I used to hear about some people on the forum offering their service to help buy things from Japan for those outside of Japan. But I don't really know who per se. doh.gif
TSifana
post Feb 16 2012, 01:11 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 15 2012, 05:44 PM)
1) ya agree with you, like Waseda more

2) Are you sure got money sure can enter? i goggle it and found the success rate to get admitted like 10-20% chance only

3) Thanks, luckily i didnt send out my original cert, this advice really help notworthy.gif

4) I got basic JLPT, going to take TOEFL next week

new questions to you now
5) How to write a proper Study Plan?
Should i write in English/Japanese? My japanese very bad since i seldom practice it, got grammar problem they can accept? (i doubt they can understand later on sweat.gif )
Hey there popcorn513\(^-^)/

Thank you for replying. Haha sorry, I didn't explain it well. What I meant was that compared to national and public universities in Japan, the rate to enter private universities in Japan is higher. But yeah, doesn't mean that its super easy or that you're guaranteed a place or anything, its just that national and public universities screening is more strict! So, what I'm trying to say is, compared to National universities like Tokyo U, Kyoto U, Osaka U or Public unis such as Tsukuba U, its easier to get in. But still, compared to other private universities, KEIO and Waseda is among the hardest unis to get into. And unlike national and public unis which concentrates completely on achievements and qualification, most Private unis tend to concentrate more on the person's financial status coz the school fees are much higher than national/public Unis. icon_rolleyes.gif But in the case of Keio and Waseda U they might look at both qualification and financial status but still not very strict when it comes to qualifications. I do advice you to do well in TOEFL though if you wanna enter WAseda.

But not to worry, the best part is, you are not competing with the japanese for a place in the universities, but with other foreign students instead. So atleast thats a relief, less rivals right? Hihi thumbup.gif So chances of getting in is considerably higher!

5) You can write your study plan in English, Waseda is one of the most international universities in Japan. There a lot of foreigners from all over the world studying there so its a very English-friendly university. Unless they already stated strictly that it has to be written in Japanese. As how to write it, just write simply what you're thinking of studying if you get the chance to enter the university. Why you pursue the course, why do you find it important, how will it be useful to you in the future(for example, I would like to pursue my major in Business because I would like to build my own company in the future , thus I feel the need to gain knowledge about business) or something like that. Just write it simply and you'll be just fine. No stress thumbup.gif whistling.gif Owh one tip, check the pamphlet and read about the course you want to pursue. the classes they offer. Pick one subject that you're interested in and insert it in one of your reasoning as to why you want to enter Waseda, for example, after going through the booklet about the courses of study, I found the subject business theory most intriguing as it is the core of studying business, or something like that. That will be a bonus point for you. Coz it shows that you have read through the pamphlet.

If you need help with me translating things to Japanese, do tell coz I'm have a lot of free time in my hands and it'll be nice to crack my head with some japanese while I'm on holiday icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

All the best! wub.gif

This post has been edited by ifana: Feb 16 2012, 01:16 AM
TSifana
post Feb 16 2012, 01:31 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 16 2012, 10:04 AM)
ifana,

Since it was not so hard probably i should only apply 3 private uni, previous i got another 3 institution to backup in case i cant admit to private uni.

5) Thanks, Keio strictly stated must be written in Japanese, will try my best to write it (with help of books and dictionary) and ask Japanese sensei to check the grammar then.

6) Regarding Japan National Uni, actually how to get into them for oversea student? Must throught Embassy Recommendation?
Hi popcorn!

YAY! GO FOR IT!

Yup, u can apply as many universities as you want, but beware, everytime you apply you have to pay an application fee of around 35,000yen and it won't be returned back to you even if you failed the entrance examination, last time I applied for 5 universities, passed all except one. Spent around 140,000yen which is about RM3,500 just for application alone. hihi smile.gif

5) Cool! You can do it! just show them how eager you are about entering Keio, they really like that (*^-^*)

6) Urm for national unis, they want to see your EJU results and most of the time, their screening will base on your japanese level on EJU for example, out of 400 marks you need to have atleast 350 marks. This is why I say its really strict, they will also look at other subjects such as physics, chemistry and biology if you sit for it. So yeah, the stakes are higher. Its like they totally look at results and nothing else. But you can apply by yourself without going through the embassy. Just email them saying that you want the application form (願書Gansho) and they will send it to you by post or by mail. Its really worth the try! The school fees is really cheap compared to Private unis thumbup.gif
TSifana
post Feb 20 2012, 09:50 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 16 2012, 05:18 PM)
ifana,

ya, money burning when want to apply too much (originally i got 6 target, now plan to reduce to 3-4 since want to cut cost tongue.gif ).
So all the 5 uni you applied is private or national? Wow 4/5 you must be very good

5) just finish my Study Plan in 1 full page in Japanese point form. May i know how many pages you written and in point form or?

6) EJU japanese 350/400 sweat.gif  i not until that level, probably need go private brush up japanese and try national later on
Hi hi \(^-^)/

Yup, cost a lot when you'Re applying but its safer thumbup.gif All the unis I applied for are private unis icon_rolleyes.gif I was just lucky lol rclxm9.gif

urm I think essay form is the best! So I suggest you write in essay form, it'll show that you're familiar with Japanese I wrote around 800~1000 japanese letters. Around one page icon_rolleyes.gif

Sure, you can transfer to a another uni when you're in your third year if I'm right icon_rolleyes.gif or u can apply to universities that offer courses in English instead thumbup.gif

All the best! wub.gif
TSifana
post Feb 20 2012, 09:55 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Gaius B @ Feb 20 2012, 02:25 PM)
5th year in Japan now, doing my final year this in Mechanical System Design in one of the national universities here in Japan.

Able to help out if any info is needed. Thank you.
Gaius B!!! Hello!!!

Welcome welcome! Irrasshai! Wow, final year in Mechanical System Design, that is so freakin cool! I envy you...I love courses that has to do with design and graphics drool.gif flex.gif Which uni are u studying at? Do u live in Tokyo? Maybe we can hang out some time haha thumbup.gif

Well anyway, maybe you can help enlighten us about scholarship and loans! It seems that everyone here is hoping for a way to financially cope with the living expenses here.

Do help us if you can! 宜しく!
TSifana
post Feb 23 2012, 08:24 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 20 2012, 10:06 PM)
I think I just apply 4 target enough, yen too high now.

Ok, will ask sensei help a bit how to join my point into essay

Thanks for your help to explain all my question. rclxms.gif
Popcorn-chan!

Omg tell me about it! The rate is killing me tongue.gif And the government is planning to increase sales tax...yikes, not good for us...things will become more expensive while at the same time the rate of yen is getting higher and higher...but then, they might only execute it next year, so I'm safe YAY! thumbup.gif flex.gif

Its nice that you have a Japanese sensei to help you while you're there! Sensei knows best!

I hope everything will be smooth sailing for you! Do tell me if you're coming, then we can go yumcha together gether!!

Ifana out! \(^-^)/
TSifana
post Feb 25 2012, 01:54 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Gaius B @ Feb 24 2012, 04:41 PM)
Ifana, are you ファラ?
OMG! yeah...WAH u know me?? Tell me tell me..who are u gaius B!
TSifana
post Feb 25 2012, 10:06 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Gaius B @ Feb 25 2012, 09:23 PM)
You from ABK? Now at 中央大学 right?
Yup yup rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSifana
post Feb 26 2012, 12:40 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Gaius B @ Feb 25 2012, 10:15 PM)

D4?

tongue.gif Yup yup!! thumbup.gif
TSifana
post May 9 2012, 09:49 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Mar 27 2012, 08:05 AM)
Hi ifana! Right now in my uni I am a first year degree student..there's an exchange program provided here which I have quite an interest in..if I apply now, I probably will go by next year around july-sept..my questions here..do u know any exchange students there?as I know some subjects are taught in English..does it mean it's fully conducted in English? Course I got not much knowledge in japanese language, only basic understanding and little speaking only...my course advisor asked me better to take language class now, so by next year I should have no problem blending into their culture..well, any suggestions? Is fluency in Japanese language a must there? I aiming for tokyo uni btw tongue.gif
Hello Jidesu! Sorry for the super late reply! I've been caught up with a whole lot of stuff since I'm already in my last year of Uni and I got a lot of decision making to do!

WELL, tongue.gif to answer your question, I'd have to say if you're aiming for Tokyo U then a basic level of japanese language would be required I suppose even if you're doing the course in English!

I would agree with your advisor...its better for you to learn japanese now so that you wouldn't have problems in any area what so ever...maybe its best for you to get yourself equipped with at least a level 3 of the JLPT exam to be on the safe side! Besides, you wont loose anything by this, rather, you would gain knowledge...its really a win-win situation here the way I see it!

Hope this helps and All the best to you!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Ifana

Added on May 9, 2012, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(AbgKam @ Mar 29 2012, 11:18 AM)
hi ifana, i'm getting interested in going to japan when i read this thread.. my question is, is there any students under mara/jpa can get to japan eventhough their spm results didn't achieve the minimum requirement in last year spm which is at least 9A-?

Arigatou kogaimas~ biggrin.gif
Hello AbgKam!

hmmm if your question is would Mara send students who didn't achieve the minimum requirement then that is something only MARA can answer you but I heard that they've gotten really strict nowadays...they only offer to straight A students or something like that...so I'm really not sure about that...sorry!

Ifana

This post has been edited by ifana: May 9 2012, 09:57 PM
TSifana
post May 19 2012, 12:24 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Alvan86 @ May 16 2012, 10:38 AM)
Hi, I would like to ask if there is any recommended art school or fashion design school in Japan?
Hello Alvan86!

I've asked some of my friends and they gave me a small list of Universities, Specialized schools/colleges that you might be interested in ; ~

The best university for it would be Musashino Arts University...I tried to get into this university too last time but the requirements are pretty high that I gave up hahaha

Another considerably cool university is a university my friend is attending to, known as the Hollywood digital university! The best part about this university is that it's located in AKIHABARA!! Right in front of akihabara station electric town exit...who wouldn't want to study in a university that's a minute away from Akihabara...the thought of having to commute to akihabara everyday alone would be my biggest incentive to study there! SWEET!

Another university that's well-known for its fashion-design course would be Bunka Women's University. But as it says in the name of the university.... Its a university catered for women!

The best fashion college in Japan would be the Bunka Fashion college! Its really popular! Ranking 3rd in the world fashion schools ranking! Must be really good!

These are the ones that I'm familiar with! My friends told me of some other good fashion schools :~

Tokyo Fashion Art College

Aoyama Fashion college

Musashino Fashion College

Check them out! I hope you'll find the one that suits you best!

Farah thumbup.gif

Added on May 19, 2012, 12:53 am
QUOTE(popcorn513 @ May 18 2012, 09:39 PM)
Hi ifana, i think i probably will go Japan further study this year end
some questions

1) What is the best way to transfer money from Malaysia to Japan after i open a japan bank account? I means best exchange rate (from ringgit to Yen) so I dont waste too much money for the charges etc (or maybe hand carry YEN cash cheaper rate sweat.gif )

2) About what to bring from malaysia, do you ship your PC to Japan?
Buying notebook (electronic stuff etc since plan to get a Nikon) in Japan cheaper compare Malaysia? (Planning to get a notebook since ship the PC maybe troublesome..)

3) Passport renewal should be able to renew in Japan Malaysia Embassy? Since my passport will expire during my study
Hi there popcorn513!!

First of all, congratulations! Sorry for the late reply last time! Finally Japan ne!! Glad for you really!!
I'll try my best to answer your questions!

1) Apparently the best way is to register an account at global banks such as Citibank, HSBC, Standard chartered...But I would personally recommend Citibank if you're thinking of residing in Tokyo. Its more convenient for citibank atm machines are easy to locate in Tokyo...There are no service charge whatsoever with citibank...what you convert is what you'll get, no extra charges! Of course hand carrying money is also another option if you're willing to risk it! I do it all the time, No worries! The moment you reach japan...you can deposit the money to your japanese bank account at any atm machines at the airport! My bank, mizuho usually charge 2,500yen for the processing fee for the amount within 500,000yen and 4000yen for amounts that are over 500,000yen so you might wanna save some money there!

2)Hmm when I first arrived in Japan, I brought my HP lappie by hand carry! But after 2 years my lappie broke and i had to buy a new one...got an acer aspire one, a small 10,1 inch lappie for 25000yen, pretty cheap don't you think considering that its brand new and yen being expensive and all! Plus it comes with a free-warranty for a year. But the thing is, the OS is in Japanese not English...only Japanese OS lappies are cheaper than those in Malaysia...international OS lappies are more expensive! So you might wanna consider these options :~

1) bring your lappy from Malaysia along with an international adapter for the head of the plug is different mind you...although you might already know this hehe you can buy the international adapter here in japan too but its more expensive and trust me, you're gonna want to use your lappie the moment you install it in your room!! realizing that you don't have an adapter then can be frustrating hahaha

2) buy a new japanese OS lappie here! It might be hard to adapt to your screen monitor being all in japanese at first, but I suppose you're chinese? so you'll get the hang of it pretty fast! It'll help with your japanese too! The computer terms being in Japanese and all! you still need an adapter for it if you're planning to use it in Malaysia though hahaha tongue.gif

So kinda off the topic but equip yourself with an International adapter LOL icon_rolleyes.gif

3) Yup you can renew your passport at the Malaysian embassy in Shibuya...the thing is, it'll take way longer to get it back when you apply in Japan rather than in malaysia...the last time it took me 3 months to get my passport back! so I suggest that you just renew it before you fly to Japan! You have to renew it 6 months prior to the expiry date anyway! so renew it before you fly to Japan and renew it for 3-5 years straight to be on the safe side!

Hope these informations will be useful to you!

Farah wub.gif

Added on May 19, 2012, 1:02 am
QUOTE(dontforcemepls @ May 18 2012, 10:49 PM)
Some questions here.

The how's the pretty-ness of the japar girls over there?
Are they open-minded and friendly to everyone?
Pretty girls might be one of the motivations for
dude to attend classes. LOL
Hahaha Thanks for asking Mr.dontforcemepls!

Hmmm, I'm a girl so I can only give opinions based on a woman's perspective! Basically, japanese girls are CUTE but not exactly pretty from the way I see it! They do though have a good sense of fashion style but unlike the koreans, their style comes off as simple and cute!

They are very friendly and open-minded indeed...as the matter of fact, they can be too open-minded some times hahaha I wouldn't tell you in what sense they are too lenient about because in the end, its subject to individuals but to tell you the truth, I don't think highly of Japanese girls hehe although I think you might really like them! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Hope this answers your curiosity!

Farah brows.gif

This post has been edited by ifana: May 19 2012, 01:11 AM
TSifana
post May 4 2013, 02:26 AM

181 posts

Hello yall!!

It's been AGES i know..been AFK for quite sometime didn't I?

Anyway...I will try my best to answer as many questions as I can but first I would like to ask all Malaysian guys here

to help me with a 10 min questionnaire. Really simple really fast. Here's the link:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1uGXLrrM2JF...aqZAjA/viewform

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE!

Ifana out!
TSifana
post Jun 1 2013, 01:48 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(caterpiez @ May 21 2012, 08:35 AM)
Hi Ifana,

I would love to pursue Master in Japan but from my goggling, Master in Japan usually research work. Is there any university that offer Master by taught course? Maybe I did miss some university.

Btw, I'm planning to do engineering/computer science course whistling.gif
My university offers classes for masters degree as well. I think nowadays the famous top universities do offer both classes and research courses for masters degree level. Waseda per say.

As for the course you're thinking of doing...try Tokai university.

Hope this helps.
TSifana
post Jun 1 2013, 01:55 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(PoppinVinvin @ Jul 8 2012, 09:11 AM)
Hi ifana.. I just completed my diploma in culinary arts.. Do I have chance to further my degree studies in Japan in either same field or different field? As for financial, I don't wanna burden my parents anymore.. If can independent then it's better i guessed biggrin.gif
Hello there Poppin Vinvin,

Degree in culinary arts...hmmm i've never heard any University that offers that course...but probably its just me who doesn't know. But if you're also considering Specialized schools, then I heard there are many courses that offers culinary arts but of course you won't graduate with a degree so that probably defeats the purpose eh? Sorry, I'll try asking around.

If you dont wanna be dependent on your parents, then the answer is you probably need to do 2-3 part time jobs to support yourself. But then I'm talking about living expenses in Tokyo. Outside of Tokyo might be a different story altogether. I myself am doing 2-3 jobs at the moment. Which is why I haven't been around for a very long time and I'm sorry about that.

Well anyway, don't be discouraged. There are many part time jobs that pay handsomely but ofcourse it depends. In my case, I wear tudung so it does affect their judgement in hiring me. But for non-malays or malays who doesn't wear tudung...it shouldn't be as hard.

Hope this help tongue.gif

TSifana
post Jun 1 2013, 01:57 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Aug 1 2012, 07:20 PM)
Anyone have experience using Courier services to send boxes to Japan?
Any company to recommend?
My mom usually sends things to me by Pos Laju. It reaches Japan in 4 days never more for me. Price wise, 5kg is around rm200. I believe Fedex and DHL are more expensive but they probably can send faster than Pos Laju.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0282sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:46 AM