Financial 3rd HOME LOAN CRITERIA?, Latest experience applying loan...

TSEDK
post Sep 15 2011, 12:21 AM, updated 15y ago

396 posts

I am referring to the article at http://malaysiahousingloan.net/2010/11/05/...-loan-criteria/

Example 1 :

Mr A has 3 existing home loan with few banks.

Ms B has only 1 existing home loan with bank.

Now, Mr A would like to purchase a new house with Ms B. Sales and Purchase agreement under Mr. A and Ms B.

Scenario 1:

With an assumption, the new home loan under Mr. A name. The home loan entitlement will be up to margin 70% only. Because, this is Mr A’s 4th home loan.

Scenario 2:

With an assumption, new home loan under Ms B name only. The home loan entitlement will be up to margin 90%. Because, this is Ms B’s 2nd home loan.

I fall into Scenario 2 and were trying to apply loan from bank using my sister's name.
Just got the loan application rejected by OCBC and RHB.
Is scenario 2 no longer applicable now? Anyone under scenerio 2 manage to get your housing loan done recently and with which bank?

webby88
post Sep 15 2011, 08:32 AM

1,346 posts

No issues on Scenario 2 assuming the right qualifications. However, some banks are not willing to take risks if one have a loan already so just try other banks.
TSEDK
post Sep 15 2011, 08:43 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(kenny yew @ Sep 15 2011, 08:16 AM)
snp mr b name and loan apply are use mr b but if mr b document not supporting then mr can use to be "quarantor"..mr a be a quarantor not consider 3rd home skim
Yes, was trying myself as a guarantor and my sis as main applicant, was told the income ratio can be 70(myself):30(my sis) but still get rejected reason given was

RHB: Boss said cannot now.
OCBC: Too many existing housing loan/property. I got 3 under my name & actually 2 is residential 1 is commercial title.
chongyuanting
post Sep 15 2011, 08:45 AM

you can try the following
a. S&P UNDER A & B but loan can be by B alone
b. B apply loan but A act as guarantor
c. buy thru company
SUSEnterYourName
post Sep 15 2011, 08:55 AM

186 posts

Actually i also interested to know for 1 more scenario, where in ur case, Mr.A and Ms.B take loan together, so what margin can get?
Iceman74
post Sep 15 2011, 09:24 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(EnterYourName @ Sep 15 2011, 08:55 AM)
Actually i also interested to know for 1 more scenario, where in ur case, Mr.A and Ms.B take loan together, so what margin can get?
Should be 70%

Added on September 15, 2011, 9:38 am
QUOTE(EDK @ Sep 15 2011, 12:21 AM)
I am referring to the article at http://malaysiahousingloan.net/2010/11/05/...-loan-criteria/

Example 1 :

Now, Mr A would like to purchase a new house with Ms B. Sales and Purchase agreement under Mr. A and Ms B.

Scenario 1:

With an assumption, the new home loan under Mr. A name. The home loan entitlement will be up to margin 70% only. Because, this is Mr A’s 4th home loan.

Scenario 2:

With an assumption, new home loan under Ms B name only. The home loan entitlement will be up to margin 90%. Because, this is Ms B’s 2nd home loan.

I fall into Scenario 2 and were trying to apply loan from bank using my sister's name.
Is scenario 2 no longer applicable now? Anyone under scenerio 2 manage to get your housing loan done recently and with which bank?
If Ms.B fulfill the 1/3 income requirement...dun see any problem with the loan
But If Ms. B didn't meet that & need Mr.A as guarantor, then the approval are subjective to individual bank(mostly will reject under current "takut tenggelam" bank policy trend)

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Sep 15 2011, 09:38 AM
thunderaj
post Sep 15 2011, 10:40 AM

General Manager
1,175 posts

at first ask them why they rejected the loan ..
It could be other thing ...
prody
post Sep 15 2011, 10:51 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(EDK @ Sep 15 2011, 12:21 AM)

Example 1 :

Scenario 1:

Scenario 2:

Most likely the bank thinks you have insufficient income.

This post has been edited by prody: Sep 15 2011, 10:51 AM
merce
post Sep 15 2011, 02:36 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(EDK @ Sep 15 2011, 08:43 AM)
Yes, was trying myself as a guarantor and my sis as main applicant, was told the income ratio can be 70(myself):30(my sis) but still get rejected reason given was

RHB: Boss said cannot now.
OCBC: Too many existing housing loan/property. I got 3 under my name & actually 2 is residential 1 is commercial title.
very likely income isnt sufficient to support all loans including the new one. (debt ratio burst)
jsun87
post Sep 15 2011, 04:00 PM

74 posts

Hey bro, use MBSB.. u pm me.. i teach u how to get 90% loan even u gt 3rd properties. =)
kelvin667
post Sep 15 2011, 05:16 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(jsun87 @ Sep 15 2011, 04:00 PM)
Hey bro, use MBSB.. u pm me.. i teach u how to get 90% loan even u gt 3rd properties. =)
aiya...bfr - 1 or minus 0.5???
venven81
post Sep 15 2011, 05:24 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Sep 15 2011, 05:16 PM)
aiya...bfr - 1 or minus 0.5???
ya lo... MBSB interest rate is BLR-1% max I think. damn high!
kambingselam
post Sep 15 2011, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(venven81 @ Sep 15 2011, 05:24 PM)
ya lo... MBSB interest rate is BLR-1% max I think. damn high!
ya loo..only mbsb will give us 90% loan for 3rd loan maa...any option? after lock-in-period 5 yrs..refinancing back...hehehe.. smile.gif

TSEDK
post Sep 15 2011, 06:41 PM

396 posts

I've just met with the OCBC banker to find out the detail of rejection and the said reason is that i have 3 existing loan, my sis have 1 existing loan so with this new loan that will be 5 total loan and they can't give 90% if total loan is 4 then it is fine. Income was no problem.

The MBSM loan is this?
http://www.mbsb.com.my/retail_home_financing.html

Confirm they able to bypass BNM 3rd property rules?

0.0229sec    1.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:13 AM