125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - Blue Through and Through!, League Cup: Chelsea 0 - 2 Liverpool

Frostymocha
post Sep 19 2011, 01:12 AM

80 posts

I thought Torres played really well on the front line today. Yes he had few 'tragic' misses, but without him, the forward could not produce any decent chance at all, despite Ramires shot on goal.

I was mesmerized by his lethal shot and powerful running. It's obvious that he's still rusty, but yet tonight, he shows that form is temporary and class ....is permanent

Sifha238
post Sep 19 2011, 01:12 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 19 2011, 02:10 AM)
i dont agreed....torres ball are closer to goal than rooney's penallty spot range!
You're right, Rooney have Gk to beat while Torres facing empty goal, stupid argument really biggrin.gif
The 1 Coward
post Sep 19 2011, 01:13 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Sep 19 2011, 01:11 AM)
torres dribbled elegantly, but the miss....... its haunting me tonight. sad.gif
When i actually processed that miss, my reaction was exactly ohmy.gif static. For 2 whole minutes i was just baffled.

Mikeshashimi
post Sep 19 2011, 01:14 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

got video of the miss? im pretty curious since alot of people claim it is the miss of the season (despite only 5 games in).
raf93
post Sep 19 2011, 01:15 AM

62 posts

haih..manu fans has made the joke about torres,
Alexdino
post Sep 19 2011, 01:16 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Sep 19 2011, 01:06 AM)
lets be fair. we play quite OKKKKKK rather than previous matches.
AVB really shows his power that Lampard isnot untouchable anymore.
the positive side of the game smile.gif as 2nd half is much better without lampard. the game was good with both end missing those chances, we are just not there yet, we doesnt have a good finishing, but we did give them a fight rclxms.gif
Frostymocha

80 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:10 AM)
i dont agreed....torres ball are closer to goal than rooney's penallty spot range!
imo we can't really put both situation into comparison.

1.Rooney is taking penalty kick with his right, strongest leg, ball stay still, one on one with keeper

2.Torres is making a shot while running, with his weaker leg, ball moving fast, and with no keeper (recovering fast though)

It's both a bad bad miss. that's all we can put into perspective. Comparing both is kinda lame imo
HumbleCMY

96 posts

To people who criticize Lukaku. He's only played for like 20 minutes. And he's 18. And he's new to Chelsea. Please understand he's no Drogba YET! smile.gif
krk24
post Sep 19 2011, 01:17 AM

277 posts

by right the game shud ended man 4-3 chelsea.....(after excluding smalling's offside goal)
ramires is nervous!...at least allow sturridge to score the goal!....
our defending is really sucks....when ever manu attack...we are nervous...! damn why terry still on field!....shud gave luiz.....
torress...how much bigger the goal size u need? that is unacceptable miss!! even 5 yr old kid can finished that off!
lukaku was poor...
i expect malouda instead of mikel....a bad sub by AVB.....
now i miss drogba....
and cech u have the height cant you save nani's long range...since u are not under pressure circumstances...!

i would say overall were unlucky, and same time just a average game!...the previous match against leverkusen is still the best for the moment!...

torreto

659 posts

despite the lost, i don't feel sad at all. Torres is believe is back !
Gaia34

673 posts

After this game, there are plenty of positives from our team....we created a lot of chances but we failed to take them...consider this how many teams can go to OT and play like we did today....the stats are clearly on our side but in the end United takes their chances and they deserved the win...

and also after this game, i don't see lampard as regular starter anymore....he clearly cannot catch and match the speed of the match....it is an insult to lampard by subs him off straight after the half time.....it also shows that AVB was brave enough to drop big name.....

well for Torres, really feel for him, after such a wonderful goal then he produces 1 of the miss of the season...but overall i feel satisfied for his performance.....a glimpse of an in-form Torres we used to see.... smile.gif
krk24
post Sep 19 2011, 01:18 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Sep 19 2011, 02:16 AM)
imo we can't really put both situation into comparison.

1.Rooney is taking penalty kick with his right, strongest leg, ball stay still, one on one with keeper

2.Torres is making a shot while running, with his weaker leg, ball moving fast, and with no keeper (recovering fast though)

It's both a bad bad miss. that's all we can put into perspective. Comparing both is kinda lame imo
fairly said!...i hope rooney's miss is terry's end of CL cursed!
apsidewatch
post Sep 19 2011, 01:18 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 19 2011, 01:14 AM)
got video of the miss? im pretty curious since alot of people claim it is the miss of the season (despite only 5 games in).
with 50 GBP price tag, once a lethal and feared striker in EPL and as a striker for the Champion of World Cup 2010, that is a miss of the season.

i really hope he learns his lesson today, he need something to work on... anything to make him scores again. sad.gif
shenmui
post Sep 19 2011, 01:19 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Sep 19 2011, 01:17 AM)
+1
nanamiwashio
post Sep 19 2011, 01:19 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:10 AM)
sorry but when was the last time u give a fair comment to the team? are u really the blues

Sifha238
post Sep 19 2011, 01:20 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Sep 19 2011, 02:18 AM)
with 50 GBP price tag, once a lethal and feared striker in EPL and as a striker for the Champion of World Cup 2010, that is a miss of the season.

i really hope he learns his lesson today, he need something to work on... anything to make him scores again. sad.gif
Even Andy Carroll can score that biggrin.gif
boxsystem
post Sep 19 2011, 01:20 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Sep 19 2011, 01:17 AM)
That.

Decisions and lady luck smiled upon us this time. I thought Chelsea played very well at times. It was pretty even and very entertaining.

A lil bit of mindfucuk with all the misses but I enjoyed watching the match. End to end stuff, misses, goals and on field dramas.

BTW, I do think that most of you need to shrug off Torres' price tag. He needs time. Don't be a bunch of mofos like we have in MUST. Can't even comprehend simple things.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Sep 19 2011, 01:22 AM
daus89
post Sep 19 2011, 01:21 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:20 AM)
Even Andy Carroll can score that  biggrin.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif blink.gif blink.gif
kucingmainan
post Sep 19 2011, 01:22 AM

289 posts

despite d loss, i didnt feel very upset. d lads put up a good fight in d 2nd half. as for utd pov, d game eas ovr alr at half time. thus, they lowered their tempo. a good game. glad to see torres end his draught. whatever happen. KTBFFH.
pcm123
post Sep 19 2011, 01:22 AM

468 posts

yea why put lukaku ? i dun get it

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:56 AM