130 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

nikonfan
post Sep 20 2011, 12:13 PM

138 posts

hi all M4/3 Sifu,

anyone know the market price for a used Olympus 17mm F2.8 pancake lens?

is this lens nice ? new price is how much?

tq
catfish
post Sep 20 2011, 12:15 PM

143 posts

What about a replacement battery for GF2? Any good brands?
eueu
post Sep 20 2011, 02:19 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(catfish @ Sep 20 2011, 12:15 PM)
What about a replacement battery for GF2? Any good brands?
Why don't get Original Pana Battery?
Buying Third Party one is risky rolleyes.gif
catfish
post Sep 20 2011, 02:52 PM

143 posts

original pan cost around RM260...

Third party seems like around RM100
Junn
post Sep 20 2011, 02:53 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Sep 20 2011, 08:59 AM)
@nutrinos, do they ship to Malaysian address or this battery is sold at the normal shop? When you said that it doesn't give any warning, isn't the e-p3 has battery indicator? Or the octopus doesn't send this to the e-p3, hence, no warning?

Added on September 20, 2011, 9:01 amChecking their website, they've the BLS-1 and no BLS-5, what is the different between the two? Interchangeable?
I'm using octopus as well. I'm not sure what indicator nutrinos is talking but when you start up your cam you've got a indicator on the top left.

BLS-5 is the newer version of the battery got some safety feature. Both can be use by E-P3 but BLS-5 need diff charger.

Hope this help

Added on September 20, 2011, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(nikonfan @ Sep 20 2011, 12:13 PM)
hi all M4/3 Sifu,

anyone know the market price for a used  Olympus 17mm F2.8 pancake lens?

tq
Last I saw around 9xx

Get the pana 20mm instead or 25mm if money is not an issue tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Junn: Sep 20 2011, 02:54 PM
maggi
post Sep 20 2011, 04:27 PM

1,653 posts

olympus E-P3, E-PL3 and E-PM

so confusing, they have the same spec?
wiraone
post Sep 20 2011, 04:52 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Sep 20 2011, 04:27 PM)
olympus E-P3, E-PL3 and E-PM

so confusing, they have the same spec?
Nope, they don't have the same specs and that is why you see there is price different between the models.

http://thenewcamera.com/?p=5683

Added on September 20, 2011, 4:53 pmBut I like the snapsort way in comparing them smile.gif

http://snapsort.com/compare/Olympus-E-P3-vs-Olympus-E-PL3

This post has been edited by wiraone: Sep 20 2011, 04:53 PM
maggi
post Sep 20 2011, 05:18 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Sep 20 2011, 04:52 PM)
Nope, they don't have the same specs and that is why you see there is price different between the models.

http://thenewcamera.com/?p=5683

Added on September 20, 2011, 4:53 pmBut I like the snapsort way in comparing them smile.gif

http://snapsort.com/compare/Olympus-E-P3-vs-Olympus-E-PL3
thx for the link, seems like like the other two EPL and EPM spec is quite similar to EP3 , just the touch screen function
Wolf516
post Sep 20 2011, 07:37 PM

589 posts

Hi guys smile.gif I'm very new to the world of photography... but in my current work I use camera a lot and it has piqued my interest in snapping great shots.

As I want to try something else than PNS camera, the MFT sounds like a great start

Can any sifu recommend what MFT I should get for beginner? smile.gif
My budget could be anywhere from RM1500 to RM2500

Of course value for money is important! biggrin.gif its a plus also if it can record 1080p HD videos, thanks!

scionsigg
post Sep 21 2011, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(nikonfan @ Sep 20 2011, 12:13 PM)
hi all M4/3 Sifu,

anyone know the market price for a used  Olympus 17mm F2.8 pancake lens?

tq
17mm F2.8 pancake lens is a very decent yet near awesome lense I personally prefer that for street shooting than 14-42mm LOL

Added on September 21, 2011, 12:19 am
QUOTE(Junn @ Sep 20 2011, 02:53 PM)
I'm using octopus as well. I'm not sure what indicator nutrinos is talking but when you start up your cam you've got a indicator on the top left.

BLS-5 is the newer version of the battery got some safety feature. Both can be use by E-P3 but BLS-5 need diff charger.

Hope this help

Last I saw around 9xx

my previous EPL2 was running on BLS-5 surprisingly this time on EP3 the battery is BLS-1 damn mad.gif

This post has been edited by scionsigg: Sep 21 2011, 12:19 AM
Junn
post Sep 21 2011, 06:33 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(scionsigg @ Sep 21 2011, 12:18 AM)
17mm F2.8 pancake lens is a very decent yet near awesome lense I personally prefer that for street shooting than 14-42mm LOL

Added on September 21, 2011, 12:19 am

my previous EPL2 was running on BLS-5 surprisingly this time on EP3 the battery is BLS-1 damn mad.gif
I heard the earthquake is causing the factory to shutdown hence the short supply of BLS-5 sad.gif
subrok007
post Sep 21 2011, 09:59 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

lens hood for my 40-150mm lens tongue.gif

This post has been edited by subrok007: Sep 21 2011, 10:02 PM
nutrinos
post Sep 21 2011, 10:28 PM

58 posts

Wiraone, sorry for the delay. The indicator i meant is the orange color battery low indicator. Octapus will turn off bfore warning u of low bat. As for the Worcell, they can mail to Msia. I got the BLS 1 frm them.

My EP3 comes with BLS1 n BLC1 chrger
h11g
post Sep 22 2011, 06:07 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Sep 20 2011, 02:53 PM)

Hope this help

Last I saw around 9xx

amazon is selling the 17mm @ 200usd http://www.amazon.com/Olympus-M-Zuiko-Micr...6685726&sr=8-15
25mm better?

QUOTE(nutrinos @ Sep 21 2011, 10:28 PM)
Wiraone, sorry for the delay. The indicator i meant is the orange color battery low indicator. Octapus will turn off bfore warning u of low bat. As for the Worcell, they can mail to Msia. I got the BLS 1 frm them.
My EP3 comes with BLS1 n BLC1 chrger
yes my ep3 comes with bls1 battery and blc1 charger.
kuance
post Sep 24 2011, 09:31 AM

899 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Sep 14 2011, 10:48 AM)
Anyone tried the voigtlander lens before?
Seems pretty good
GOSH, I own a 25mm f0.95 Voigtlander, it is manual lens but i have to tell u that when it par with GH2, it's beyond what u can believe... GH3 can make manual lens to have the "Magnification assist",.. just like the Manual focus assist... but since this the lens is not build to have electrical contact, lower end GH1 (or other model) cant do the zooming....

the bokeh is just BOKEHLICIOUS~~~
jloi
post Sep 24 2011, 07:04 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

got myself this before get 20mm f1.7 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jloi: Sep 24 2011, 07:04 PM
sniper on the roof
post Sep 24 2011, 07:21 PM

23,414 posts

That helios is a lovely lens
jloi
post Sep 27 2011, 01:03 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Went to Key Color today and they told me Pana 20mm cost Rm1.5k, not RM1.2k sad.gif
h11g
post Sep 27 2011, 01:55 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 27 2011, 01:03 AM)
Went to Key Color today and they told me Pana 20mm cost Rm1.5k, not RM1.2k sad.gif
20mm f1.7?
scionsigg
post Sep 27 2011, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 24 2011, 07:04 PM)
got myself this before get 20mm f1.7 tongue.gif

May I know whats the spec of this lense? How much does it cost oh?

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 27 2011, 01:55 PM)
20mm f1.7?
thats expensive wor last time I ask about few months back only RM12xx

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:57 pm

130 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top