10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

jloi
post May 11 2012, 08:18 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 11 2012, 07:53 AM)
i check the specs for NEX-5N & C3...
their dynamic range & color depth is different...
as NEX-5N is more superior...
jz curious since they are using the same sensor...
y still have different in this 2...?
izit decide by the processor or program...?

btw...
ani other camera to suggest...?
before i make my last decision on this 2...
size is not reali a matter...
as long as smaller den entry dslr...
budget around Rm2k...
ISO & IQ is the main concern...
thx...
It is decided by the image processing in d camera as well.

If u prefer more variety of lens, Olympus (EPL3), Panasonic (gf3/gf5) or Sony is good choice.

If u concern too much on ISO n IQ, then pick C3 or 5N lor.

Personally, i more concern of lens sharpness, variety offer by the system n color tongue.gif ISO doesnt reli matter, alwiz can use flash or tripod. IQ? Yes but all IQ of current mirrorless are good enuf unless u reli damn picky.

Oh btw, Nikon 1 system sucks..just my POV XD

Added on May 11, 2012, 8:19 am
QUOTE(samsungfreak @ May 11 2012, 02:32 AM)
The 7-14mm is one of the legend lenses of m4/3.  rclxms.gif  Scary part is that it is more expensive than Canon EF-S 10-22mm (wide for APS-C) and EF 17-40mm (wide for FF) which I cannot swallow.

One of the reason why I prefer m4/3 is that it is the only compact system that have a wide angle option, ops, not one, but two. And two also very very powderful! Fuji don't have. Sony don't have. Don't know Samsung got or not, let me google goggle. haha.

Update: Samsung don't have wide angle zoom. Widest is 24mm FF equivalent in a pancake.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samsung_NX_mount
Another disadvantage, big ars size and big filter size X) Kenot put ND filter for landscape Zzz

but nevertheless, 7-14mm is reli good for wide junkie like me but...expensive ahhh

Almost get Olympus 9-18 last 2 month but in d end i choose to get 14-54mm n last month choose 12mm XD

This post has been edited by jloi: May 11 2012, 08:19 AM
jloi
post May 11 2012, 10:51 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(zaidee @ May 11 2012, 09:48 AM)
One of the reason I hesitate to try m4/3 because I find the lenses actually a bit pricy.. But after play with it I find really syiok wo!!! due to it small size and image quality. Really sexy camera.... no more carrying around SLR for vacation or weekend family outing... smile.gif
actually m43 lens is not expensive if u take count the focal length base on full frame format

eg Olympus 45mm RM900+ where else u find FF lens for 90mm is like dunno how many K tongue.gif
jloi
post May 12 2012, 12:16 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

PJ n Pudu YLCamera is d same. Most of my stuff are get from them. They might not cheapest but d price reasonable lol
jloi
post May 13 2012, 02:34 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

feel like getting this for my 12mm ;/ ngam ngam is 46mm filter thread

jloi
post May 14 2012, 12:00 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 14 2012, 09:07 AM)
Hahaha. Actually I went n did a silver n black comparison at the shop. The Silver was a Pre Order and not for Sale la but after looking at the color and matching the black with my 45mm, decided to go for Black. Prices r pretty good now.

Silver should b flooding into the shops this week, so for anyone craving for the Silver, time to pecah piggy bank.
The Red shutter button is also by Gariz. I ordered from SG but i think YL or Ecam has them too. Comes in a set of one black one red. I feel it helps because the OMD shutter button is abit small and low.
price pretty good? how much it is? tongue.gif
jloi
post May 14 2012, 05:45 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 14 2012, 01:57 PM)
Ah? Ok, put in spoiler so those who wants to know see la. Those who choose not to can omit it. hope I don't offend anyone.

Added on May 14, 2012, 1:58 pm
After seeing ur macro shots, I shy join u for shooting. After u laugh at me. Hahaha.

But give me a week or so first ok? The cam is quite different fr the EP3
wow damn good price. Tats mean i i were get body only...slurp
jloi
post May 16 2012, 10:51 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ May 16 2012, 03:33 AM)
Guys, a bit off topic but I'm using a Lumix GF3, so yeah. biggrin.gif

For video/filmmaking, what lens is suitable? Thinking of doing a travelogue/walk-with-me type of videos.

On topic, anybody using DSLR's lenses fitted with adapter?
I still keep my Nikkor 50mm f1.4 and thinking of fitting it on my GF3.

Also, what do you guys think of this lens?
Optomax 135mm f2.8

Thanks!
get fast lens if u shoot lowlight more and wan bokeh smile.gif

eg 12mm, 20mm..45mm will be too tight for u if u r doing urself in camwhore style unless someone shoot for u.

Nikon 50mm when mount on ur gf3 will be 100mm.

Personally, if it is travel walk with me thing i love go as wide as i can smile.gif
jloi
post May 16 2012, 12:11 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

true enuf, actually any lens can do video smile.gif i will got pana 7-14 if i got money Zzz..wide all d way ..dun mind getting nearer also lol

or as they said, 14-140mm for multi purpose. But i hate zooming in video ;/
jloi
post May 16 2012, 06:02 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Some rumours for Next week announcement : Panasonic G5. Olympus 75mm f/1.8, 12-35mm f/2.8 Panasonic X, a new Olympus Four Thirds camera!
jloi
post May 18 2012, 11:54 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

for those who wan uise four third lens, china make a cheap adapter tat have electronic chip inside. Which mean it can AF with this ;P

http://www.dgcoloronline.com/v2/products.p...sid=49&pid=1418

RM180..totally killed Olympus MMF adapter
jloi
post May 19 2012, 10:09 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Olympus will announce 75mm f1.8 next week!
jloi
post May 19 2012, 11:11 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 18 2012, 02:44 PM)
xandman woukld never have issue with budget looking at his bike gear..

i would recommend the kit lens as well..it give u a full weather seal setup..which is the main reason ppl get om-d....else a lot of ppl would have waited to the the pen ep3 or ep5 end of this year

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:48 pm
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...94&changemode=1

dont get this adapter..get a real mmf1 adapter or mmf3
haha din find any review regading it. Thanks for the clarify smile.gif

Reli wish olympus can come out a new adapter that help fast focusing on four third lens
jloi
post May 19 2012, 11:17 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Hennesy anyone? tongue.gif

jloi
post May 21 2012, 08:08 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Panasonic 12-35mm f2.8!!

http://translate.google.com/translate?sl=a...magazine.com%2F
jloi
post May 21 2012, 09:59 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ May 21 2012, 08:36 AM)
drool.gif how much would it be?
estimated price 1200 USD...so reach here should be RM3699-3999 sweat.gif

Not official launch yet anyway..will stay tune today news.

Stillw aiting for Olympus 75mm f1.8 and rumors new four third system

Added on May 21, 2012, 10:01 amIt is so sexy when mount on OMD EM5 wub.gif

This post has been edited by jloi: May 21 2012, 10:01 AM
jloi
post May 21 2012, 01:58 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ May 21 2012, 10:57 AM)
indeed a premium price LOL! holy mama, that price is so.. high LOL rather get 7-14 xD nvm i still stick to 20mmf1.7 ~
this is a good lens to replace kit lens smile.gif

but i am more looking forward to 35-100mm f2.8
jloi
post May 22 2012, 05:14 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

OMD EM5 is M43 too..so i am fine with flood it smile.gif

anyway guys, here d bad news. Panasonic 12-35mm preorder now at Amazon - Priced $1,299.99!

expensive sial..guess i will stick with my olympus 14-54mm f2.8-3.5 X)
jloi
post May 22 2012, 08:18 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 22 2012, 07:01 AM)
y not?
after all this thread is already beyond the 125 page limit....
we should revamp the thread and make it more informative smile.gif so prevent ppl asking same question again and again LOL
jloi
post May 22 2012, 09:59 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 22 2012, 09:30 AM)
put all info on page 1...
when somebody comes and asks the same thing just say...
"read page 1"

we did that in MTB thread... biggrin.gif
ya we need someone who can do tat on new thread smile.gif
jloi
post May 22 2012, 11:52 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

that kind of bokeh...0.95f ah?

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top