Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!
jloi
May 22 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(poolcarpet @ May 22 2012, 01:46 PM) Yes budget limitation because I'm new to m4/3 so don't want to spend $$ in this. Thought of looking for a good 2nd hand GF1 with 20mm to give it a try, worst case don't like I can sell it... i support GF2 + 20mm. GF3 is strip off from GF2 dont get GF1m the touch screen sucks, then mono audio only
jloi
May 22 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(sioe @ May 22 2012, 02:17 PM) OMG. Got ppl selling his OMD. so fast bored with it?
jloi
May 22 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 22 2012, 02:23 PM) poolcarpet: In my opinion, i recons the 20mm too as its a superb lens, but 14mm is greater for general usage like taking group picture or in a narrow area since you mention indoor. but then having f1.7 is a big plus indoor. go for GF1 is you like buttons, else GF3 if you like small but then GF3 is having mono mic and no hotshoe. depends on your own taste then  wahhh how much is it ?!?! buy 12mm! XD
jloi
May 22 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(poolcarpet @ May 22 2012, 02:32 PM) thanks - so the kit lens 14-42mm is good enough even for low light? sorry i may be a noob but i noticed for kit lens it's F3.5.... thought the 20mm F/1.7 would be much better for indoor... anyone here using the kit lens 14-42mm and able to get nice indoor shots without flash? if ur low light is as dark as night club u definitely need flash. if like those cafe, u still can go high iso but, doubt it will nice with the noise around. For myself i alwiz use external flash before i got myself 12mm. With 12mm i don;t need flash for all restaurant n cafe. Going club i just use d internal flash. reduce my weight damn alot ;P
jloi
May 22 2012, 03:09 PM
do we need a version 4 thread soon? any1 willing to do? or else i will do it tonight if u all dun mind
jloi
May 22 2012, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ May 22 2012, 03:23 PM) Sure why not, just hope we dun separate threads la ... no matter wat models ... m4/3 family stick together yo !  \ Agree  i will do it tonight currently at work  btw my bad is Version 5 not 4 X) This post has been edited by jloi: May 22 2012, 03:26 PM
jloi
May 22 2012, 08:10 PM
heyguys i m preparing v5  currently is inactive..once i am done i will active it http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2357102
jloi
May 22 2012, 09:26 PM
alright V5 is ready  of coz there are more stuff can be add in future. Just lemme know ya