14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

TechnoG
post Dec 9 2011, 07:52 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Dec 9 2011, 04:11 AM)
lame one la those specs dunno who use tongue.gif
sheetz u summer cmi la.

w4nderz nice face, but teeth abit sad  sweat.gif
got pipur use wan, got 3 modes to use in bf3 if you didn't notice. No need to lock on, just use this confirm SMAW/RPG can lock onto tanks.

w4nderz from thailand aite? no gooding brah, normal so so only..like ladyboy only. tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Dec 9 2011, 06:29 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Dec 9 2011, 06:20 PM)
whats the different if i increase the cpi of my xai and reduce the sensitivity in bf3 with decrease the cpi in xai and increase the sensitivity in bf3? hmm
usually people set the CPI to what they feels best in windows mode. Then if BF3 you want add extra you add yourself tongue.gif most of my games are like that...cause the highest in Ikari Optical is 1800 sad.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Dec 9 2011, 03:35 PM)
u serious or kidding about the lock on thing with specs  sweat.gif

no la sg also, go australia study one  tongue.gif
serious brah, if you notice got USB connector.

orly? look like thailand to me. blush.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 9 2011, 06:30 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 9 2011, 11:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Dec 9 2011, 07:46 PM)
shocking.gif , i thought just to protect eyes nia  laugh.gif

vmad.gif !

Added on December 9, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 9 2011, 06:44 PM)
increase in sensitivity means enable software calculation..means got some sort of acceleration
how long has u been using ikari optical?  tongue.gif
get xai lar.. or ikari laser
next PC Fair? me Ikari rubber getting sticky liao, time for replacement. But I dah broke tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 9 2011, 11:43 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 12 2011, 11:14 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 12 2011, 09:31 PM)
Please proceed to PI's office and ask for a RMA
shudnt take long
waffak, less than 1 week, 1 on 1 exchange on applicable? zzz.
even shops can do better than that tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 12 2011, 11:14 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 13 2011, 08:34 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 13 2011, 12:43 AM)
less than 1 week usualy they will do 1 to 1 as long as stock is available
Kinzu run out of stock, me won't believe tongue.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 8:35 am
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Dec 13 2011, 06:13 AM)
there is only so much a soundcard can help.... if siberia lacks bass which is does, it still will lack in the end
i use this  laugh.gif

sure got stock one la  whistling.gif
I thought that one is DAC? to drive those high impedance headphones like jew DT880? hmm.gif DAC =/= Sound card?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 13 2011, 08:35 AM
TechnoG
post Dec 14 2011, 12:12 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(arcdex @ Dec 14 2011, 12:03 AM)
Hmm Is SteelSeries XAI better or Ikari Optical Mostly forĀ  FPS gaming
like BlackShot,HON,Battlefield 3, Maple and facebook
I heard my friend say XAI got a program is When you play FPS can set to FPS gaming, and your aim will *Zhun* CantoneseĀ   abit
Xai > Ikari Optical. smile.gif
auto aim, like aimbot? not this shit again. It depends on how you control your mice brah, and you have to set all the movements thingy by yourself to find what suits you best.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 14 2011, 12:12 AM
TechnoG
post Dec 14 2011, 12:14 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(arcdex @ Dec 14 2011, 12:13 AM)
ok
then which is better ?for FPS.
Steelseries Xai smile.gif
TechnoG
post Dec 14 2011, 12:21 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(arcdex @ Dec 14 2011, 12:16 AM)
Ok thanks brah. biggrin.gif
erhh  any lowyat shop selling steelseries XAI with cheap price?cos im going at 17 18.
thunder match, pc zone, all it..viewnet should have it also. Btw, you should buy it during pc fair, only RM199 thumbup.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:22 am
QUOTE(j.sun @ Dec 13 2011, 12:31 PM)
Heads up for anyone who wanna get the Siberia USB Sound Card. I own a Siberia USB Sound Card. And I think, nothing's great about it. Unless, you are those that goes to LAN/tournaments/Cyber Cafe and you want the same sound quality then you might wanna consider getting it. Other then that, nowadays most of the onboard sound card are better then the Siberia USB Sound Card.

P/S: That's depend on individual I suppose? But overall, RM169(According to TS) doesn't worth the price. Might as well, you add a bit more and get a better PCIE sound card.
RM169? that's pretty steep..even asus u1 cost a bit more but overall it is much better tongue.gif creative sb play! less than RM90.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 14 2011, 12:22 AM
TechnoG
post Dec 14 2011, 12:13 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 14 2011, 12:01 PM)
blackshot tournament ? XD
------------------------------------------------------
steelseries kinzu v2 product page : http://steelseries.com/products/mice/steelseries-kinzu-v2

comes with 4Ā  colours XD

seems like the black colour is rubberized.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
steelseries kinzu v2 pro product page : http://steelseries.com/products/mice/steel...-v2-pro-edition

comes with 3 colours

glossy black

now patiently waiting for kana...
waffak, Kinzu V2 and Kinzu V2 Pro? laugh.gif what is the difference anyway, colors? did some googling and found out that the sensor is the same one with Kova[+], Pixart PAW3305DK.

not surprised, since SS WoW mice also uses that sensor..according to this doc tongue.gif
https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0Ao...YVE&w=100&h=650

I think Kana will also use this sensor, since SS loves to use the same sensor is multiple mices.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 14 2011, 12:16 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 14 2011, 12:24 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 14 2011, 12:18 PM)
oh yeah , kinzu v2 pro in action : click here for better view >>> http://static.hltv.org/images/galleries/42...2308512.68.jpeg

high-res :

same coating as Sensei? will it peel? tongue.gif i believe most users don't give a shit what switches they're using. No prediction, gooding..but need to see the price first biggrin.gif I think it'll be priced around the same a DA? cause Kana will be around RM200.
TechnoG
post Dec 14 2011, 07:04 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 14 2011, 06:38 PM)
Diff sensor
orly? no lah, only the switches used is different. But RM169, I would rather get DA tongue.gif

p/s: dei, use spoiler brah.
TechnoG
post Dec 15 2011, 12:25 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 14 2011, 10:40 PM)
shud be available next year
currently if small hand get kinzu
have no idea on the kana
kana should be gooding, cause it is based on ime 1.1 drool.gif but me is a bigger fan of ime 3.0, the shape is very gooding for big hands mang.

Added on December 15, 2011, 12:26 am
QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 15 2011, 12:13 AM)
anyone have extra pc fair mug for sell? damn wish someone is selling it T___T
why, you want to re-sell it at RM750? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 15 2011, 12:26 AM
TechnoG
post Dec 15 2011, 03:52 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 15 2011, 07:02 AM)
From Steelseries Faq :
I guess this would be the white colour one  rclxm9.gif 

HIGH-RESOLUTION PIC:

I thought kana is based on 1.1IMO ? o.o
ya, based on ime 1.1 smile.gif but I'm not a fan of ambi mices, so ime 3.0 tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Dec 17 2011, 12:47 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Dec 17 2011, 01:27 AM)
Guys in your opinion, what is the best laser sensor for a mouse?
Sensei brah tongue.gif

Added on December 17, 2011, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Dec 16 2011, 04:49 PM)
MY SS sensei is also drop some paint chip like andrewtho mouse =(
can RMA for this problem?
should be can smile.gif go ask PI, they got many accs lurking around here.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 17 2011, 12:48 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 17 2011, 02:14 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 17 2011, 01:53 PM)
used to be the best mouse in laser sensor, razer copperhead...uhhh tongue.gif
fix'd tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Dec 17 2011, 06:20 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Dec 17 2011, 06:00 PM)
Guys, i'm interested in buying a new keyboard, i've been using Razer Lycosa for 3 years+ now.
After buying the Steel Series 7H headphone, which i'm quite happy with the performance.
Except for how fragile it is, the left earphone doesn't work sometimes and i have to wiggle it a bit.

BUT anyway, i seem to develop an emotion for Steel Series products and i want to buy the 7G Keyboard.

My question is, IS IT worth the RM500 price-tag?
Are there any problem i should be worried?
Is it that much better than the 6GV2?

Thanks for all the help smile.gif
not really..I would try out Filco kbs with that budget. But then 7G's wrist rest is a plus smile.gif I don't really like SS mechanical kbs cos of the poor layout with fat ass enter key. 6Gv2 is fine for it's price tag, it is solid, durable, MX Black with local warranty.

speaking of mech kbs..where the heck is Zibal60? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 17 2011, 06:21 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 18 2011, 08:46 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 18 2011, 01:33 AM)
Damn mang , after reading reviews/comments from the testers about kana/kinzu v2 , my hopes for them really gone sad.gif
kinzu was never meant to be a good mice either biggrin.gif kana is overhyped and since it is a RM200+ mice, I would pick Xai over Kana.

Ikari Optical ftw! tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Dec 19 2011, 04:59 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 19 2011, 04:08 PM)
my budget is RM 100~150 which mouse recommend? thanks notworthy.gif
Deathadder smile.gif

oh btw, SS got 1/2 price sale.
get your Xai for only RM124.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 19 2011, 04:59 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 19 2011, 05:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Dec 19 2011, 05:01 PM)
Where is the 1/2 Price sales? Online? Lets go Topman buy Xai smile.gif
hahrhahrahrhahrhahr, I saw the unedited one tongue.gif ya, it's topman one. Saw it just now, and it reminded me of SS biggrin.gif looks alike eh?
TechnoG
post Dec 19 2011, 06:49 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 19 2011, 06:25 PM)
@andrewtho where can i get XAI for RM 124.50???

my budget RM 150, should i go for kinzu or xai? i prefer slip-resistant.
I tipu you wan lah tongue.gif it is actually a topman advert, but looks somehow like SS, doesn't it?
now is RM249, PC Fair price is RM199.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 19 2011, 06:50 PM

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:58 AM