The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

andrewtho
post Dec 5 2011, 12:35 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 4 2011, 10:33 PM)
rma sensei? so fast? what happened to it?
The peeling coating issue tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 5 2011, 02:12 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 5 2011, 12:45 PM)
steelseries south east asia?
that looked gooding  laugh.gif

Anyways i got the sensei home for test..gona write up a review later
I've stalked your FB drool.gif handsomenye.
andrewtho
post Dec 5 2011, 02:40 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 5 2011, 02:33 PM)
few of my friends wondered if those MIGF part-timers hired by ss is knowledgeable about their own products.

so my friend asked.

Q: is diablo headset audiojack or usb?
they couldn't answer it.
A: sorry i dont know.

i mean, wth? was quite surprised they would hire someone who dont know about what they are selling yet did not provide brief training. i feel pitiful for them. sweat.gif
Duh it's USB. doh.gif

I wanted to work during the fair but my exams ended on the 2nd of December, clashed with the first day blush.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 5 2011, 07:52 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 5 2011, 02:46 PM)
haha want to get 1?  laugh.gif
lol...which worker? ada picture ke?
my finals at today yet im working for them yesterday  laugh.gif
Noh, i was referring to you laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 6 2011, 02:14 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Dec 5 2011, 09:28 PM)
I just notice the Sudden Attack edition Kinzu, it looks nice thumbup.gif
The skin looks rubber-coated, does it have same rubber coating as Razer mouse?
Which Razer mouse exactly? But most probably similar type of rubber will be used.
Problem with the SA mouse is, if you like to change mices often, there is no resale value. I bought one last time, lost more than 50% of it in less than 6 months. And it took ages to get an interested buyer cool2.gif

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Dec 6 2011, 02:15 AM
andrewtho
post Dec 7 2011, 02:20 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Dec 6 2011, 06:45 PM)
erm Death Adder maybe? But since it's rubber coated means the rubber might come off especially if your palm sweats. the mouse so pretty but rubber coated doh.gif
that depends. My Ikari Laser rubber was fine for the past 5 months of usage. Also depending on the room's temperature. tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 7 2011, 08:57 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Wow, mine all max sia, all 10. ExactLift max. Lmao.

@Desert: Have you tried restoring your settings back to default and re set again?
andrewtho
post Dec 7 2011, 08:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

There is this Siberia Soundcard that I saw selling in Moderno, is it the same as a 5Hv2 sound card? Seems bigger with more buttons than the 5Hv2 soundcard.
andrewtho
post Dec 11 2011, 03:58 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Creative X-Fi Titanium HD is gooding. But pricey. Fuuu that would make my Siberia godly :/
andrewtho
post Dec 12 2011, 06:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dionysius @ Dec 12 2011, 06:07 PM)
Hi, I just got a Kinzu optical from the PC Fair but then not even a week passed and the sensor's not working anymore. All the buttons work but cursor won't move at all. Tried plugging it into diff comps too but still the same. Anyone know whats wrong? I can RMA to Playinteractive right?
If it's a manufacturer's fault then yes you may proceed to inquire about RMA biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 14 2011, 01:05 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 13 2011, 06:07 PM)

btw add me to the list tongue.gif
OMG I jelly cry.gif

How's the Headset? Mind taking some pixcha with LED on? rclxms.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 14 2011, 01:40 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 14 2011, 01:22 AM)
LED does 2 things
-Follows the beat of the music
-Follows ur APM (keyboard and mouse presses)
Means it can flicker flicker. drool.gif

That's even cooler. When are you getting one? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Dec 14 2011, 01:40 AM
andrewtho
post Dec 14 2011, 12:18 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

The glossy black one looks like a glossy version of the Xai. biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 16 2011, 02:12 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Almost two weeks since i RMA-ed my Sensei. Still no news from PI sad.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 17 2011, 03:11 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 17 2011, 02:14 PM)
fix'd tongue.gif
until it was replaced by....... *insert brand here*
andrewtho
post Dec 18 2011, 06:59 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 18 2011, 01:33 AM)
Damn mang , after reading reviews/comments from the testers about kana/kinzu v2 , my hopes for them really gone sad.gif
Don't believe them mang. Test for yourself biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 19 2011, 12:28 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Isn't 7G fitted with Gold Plates while 6Gv2 don't?
andrewtho
post Dec 19 2011, 06:20 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Xai's retail price is RM249 now. They should be aware that is is no longer RM349 (retailers).

149 for the Xai is cheap. But I realized that my Xai is currently giving me double click issues. 3 weeks without my Sensei. Owai PI, why you so slow?
andrewtho
post Dec 19 2011, 07:48 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 19 2011, 06:49 PM)
I tipu you wan lah tongue.gif it is actually a topman advert, but looks somehow like SS, doesn't it?
now is RM249, PC Fair price is RM199.
babeh you. HAHA. And i thought why the Xai no longer has a value cool2.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 19 2011, 10:44 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(pokip0ki @ Dec 19 2011, 09:51 PM)
Lol.. yea sensei with a half price definitely every1 wana grab it..  brows.gif
I doubt that will ever happen, unless they released a replacement for the Sensei. Otherwise, no chance.

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:28 AM