QUOTE(xandman @ Oct 5 2011, 07:36 PM)
lol.Mountain Biking Heaven V24, roll roll roll!!
Mountain Biking Heaven V24, roll roll roll!!
Oct 5 2011, 07:53 PM
12 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Under your bed |
Oct 5 2011, 07:56 PM
remember the video, jackson runs his bike to kindergarten?
now he's doing this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 5 2011, 08:30 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Alpha Centauri |
No moneh, dun steal la...(kesian Angah, his bike also got stolen worth RM12k)
Oct 5 2011, 09:49 PM
4,504 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Planet Naboo |
QUOTE(Raju @ Oct 5 2011, 07:26 PM) Ya it's not from the air sleeve, it's the internal leak as ooi said, same like tim's one. the internal leak, red fluid. i check online only fox ppl can do, and need special equip to fill it with nitrogen. I use 1.5 yrs only need serbis...U use 3 months ... need serbis... QUOTE(xandman @ Oct 5 2011, 07:28 PM) no such thing one... longer travel gives u a bit more confidence sometimes... but shorter travels makes u climb easily... i think la... QUOTE(xandman @ Oct 5 2011, 07:36 PM) Yeah... You think.....theoretically.... all bike is rideable. During ECC, someone was using a hardtail to go down the steepest DH section and made it. It really depends on what u wanna do. And what u like... 1) I like to climb - Hardtail 2) I want a bike to do everything - All Mountain 3) I want to feel the adrenaline when downhill but still have no choice but to cycle up... - Scratch Air 4) I don't care... I just want to go downhill fast fast fast - Downhill bike ... DUHHHH Every bike has its pros and cons. So... which one u want to enjoy most? |
Oct 5 2011, 09:52 PM
2,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dark Zone, NYC |
QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 5 2011, 09:49 PM) I use 1.5 yrs only need serbis... I lol-ed U use 3 months ... need serbis... Yeah... You think..... theoretically.... all bike is rideable. During ECC, someone was using a hardtail to go down the steepest DH section and made it. It really depends on what u wanna do. And what u like... 1) I like to climb - Hardtail 2) I want a bike to do everything - All Mountain 3) I want to feel the adrenaline when downhill but still have no choice but to cycle up... - Scratch Air 4) I don't care... I just want to go downhill fast fast fast - Downhill bike ... DUHHHH Every bike has its pros and cons. So... which one u want to enjoy most? |
Oct 5 2011, 10:17 PM
Seriously... I donno what other bike same category ma...
Oct 5 2011, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 5 2011, 10:17 PM) I think Scratch Air is all-mountain... I think la...80 - 100mm = Pure XC 120 - 140mm = XC/Trail 140 - 150mm = All-mountain 160mm = All-mountain/Mini-DH 180 - 203mm = DH and Freeride This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Oct 5 2011, 10:21 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 10:56 PM
Scratch Air is 170mm.
Don't be fooled by the travelling of ur bike... The geometry is very important. Kona Coilair and Scratch Air is having the same travel. But when it comes to climbing... Scratch can climb better. |
Oct 6 2011, 12:06 AM
755 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Back to the Historic |
GUYS thanks for your support in the Final year ofBurung hantu You are lucky to have rode this trail. for those whom did not join. sorry to say there are no more ride unless we can get more volunteers. Also no one was in coma in ECC jamboree. the guy has no broken ribs. just minor pain in chest.
Our ride is easy as we expected 1800 riders. We also had small kids to join as it's a TKMBD and we had IMBA to help us. Anyway thanks for the support |
Oct 6 2011, 12:15 AM
60 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
80~100mm = DJ/Slopestyle too!
Oct 6 2011, 12:16 AM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
marcus 160mm tabao adrian 120mm when climb
Added on October 6, 2011, 12:17 amxtc 120mm tabao marcus 160mm downhill also hahahahahha This post has been edited by tongyam: Oct 6 2011, 12:17 AM |
Oct 6 2011, 12:24 AM
Travel you can control with your body. as long you don't pump crazily then should be good on flat and smooth climbs.
Oct 6 2011, 01:06 AM
2,755 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
i sked to ride with u all la... all veli pro already..
Oct 6 2011, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 5 2011, 10:56 PM) Scratch Air is 170mm. Yeah, agree with the geometry, what I stated is just a general way of categorizing travel Don't be fooled by the travelling of ur bike... The geometry is very important. Kona Coilair and Scratch Air is having the same travel. But when it comes to climbing... Scratch can climb better. QUOTE(kaizer @ Oct 6 2011, 12:15 AM) Ok, lupa pasal DJ and slopestyle QUOTE(Raju @ Oct 6 2011, 12:24 AM) Travel you can control with your body. as long you don't pump crazily then should be good on flat and smooth climbs. Great tip |
Oct 6 2011, 06:58 AM
Even nina also know geometry is the key, that's why he chooses exitway.
Oct 6 2011, 07:26 AM
QUOTE(leinnz @ Oct 6 2011, 12:06 AM) GUYS thanks for your support in the Final year ofBurung hantu You are lucky to have rode this trail. for those whom did not join. sorry to say there are no more ride unless we can get more volunteers. Also no one was in coma in ECC jamboree. the guy has no broken ribs. just minor pain in chest. Thanks for the nice event. If wan volunteers next year, can come here shout next year.Our ride is easy as we expected 1800 riders. We also had small kids to join as it's a TKMBD and we had IMBA to help us. Anyway thanks for the support |
Oct 6 2011, 07:53 AM
2,755 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Oct 6 2011, 10:19 AM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 5 2011, 06:09 PM) I ve heard from a few people...one of it from a guy working at a reputable bike shop (cant mention names la)....which is why I asked here..QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 5 2011, 06:17 PM) I am using 6.7 in kiara and... Ecc burung hantu. Heheheh. I am using HT at Kiara....reason I asked is ...if I WERE to move to FS....should I go for a Trail bike or an All Mountain bike...I think theres difference in terms of cost and weight between the 2....anyway...the change wont happen so soon...still a lot to learn with my HTYou can use hardtail in kiara too. You can use 8" in kiara. I moved from 0" to 5" and now 6.7". Never regret. In fact... I feel more fun! QUOTE(leinnz @ Oct 6 2011, 12:06 AM) GUYS thanks for your support in the Final year ofBurung hantu You are lucky to have rode this trail. for those whom did not join. sorry to say there are no more ride unless we can get more volunteers. Also no one was in coma in ECC jamboree. the guy has no broken ribs. just minor pain in chest. Thats sad to know....one of the best organized event I have to say...maybe the bestOur ride is easy as we expected 1800 riders. We also had small kids to join as it's a TKMBD and we had IMBA to help us. Anyway thanks for the support |
Oct 6 2011, 11:00 AM
60 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Saw Chamelion and Maxguy ripping down Kiara with their XC HTs before. My dream would just to be able to follow them close enough. That would be a big achievement for me.
Ridden with Reza on his Trance before. No where to be found, but I follow his traces by looking at tire marks on the walls and trees. Yeah, he's so fast mud doesn't stick to his bike. The two otais here with the Garu-Garu, no need to say la... with their AM/FR long travel bikes, climb also much faster than me on a moto, descending? They'll be 1/2 way washing their bike by the time I reach liow lo... |
Oct 6 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Oct 6 2011, 10:19 AM) I ve heard from a few people...one of it from a guy working at a reputable bike shop (cant mention names la)....which is why I asked here.. Hehe... theoretically, any travel would do. Malaysian trails not as gnarly as overseas'. But with more travel (and a good geometry And I think I know which bike shop you're talking about |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:19 AM |