5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V24, roll roll roll!!

Proclaimer
post Nov 4 2011, 11:51 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 4 2011, 09:32 PM)
sram can play colour scheme, shimano just plain.
sram RED drool.gif btw are the price different between colours?

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 4 2011, 10:47 PM)
ATX = fake...
ATX always sounds lame to me, sounds ciplak. XTC sounds cooler. laugh.gif

Oh, ive seen epicon fork being able to change length between 100mm - 140mm with some tools. Does it apply to all epicon forks or certain model/year only?
Proclaimer
post Nov 7 2011, 12:13 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 6 2011, 11:11 PM)
Link please! How much is this?
Proclaimer
post Nov 7 2011, 11:36 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 7 2011, 12:46 AM)
sweat.gif mad.gif laugh.gif
Proclaimer
post Nov 11 2011, 02:11 PM

1,150 posts

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Bikepro open till what time today? Need my fork to be installed.
Proclaimer
post Nov 11 2011, 10:17 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 11 2011, 03:02 PM)
make sure u give enough time to techky to cut and properly attached fork n small part on fork.

last thing u need to is they tercut salah...
Yeah, I guess the fork is cut evenly from the looks of it. Haven't check throughly. Rm50 workmanship cutting the fork, adjusting brakes.

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 11 2011, 05:02 PM)
Tiada Gila eh? hmm.gif
What tiada gila? hmm.gif
Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 12:02 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 11 2011, 10:19 PM)
no mad?  shocking.gif
Oh hahaha no mad. Yeah nomad. Testing bike. Later take picture biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
cut fork also 50?
Yeah feels expensive right? But i feel bikepro better than ksh?
Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 01:20 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 12 2011, 12:44 AM)
cut fork also can feel better ka . walan confirm you is rich ppl.
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Nov 12 2011, 12:56 AM)
want cut fork go hardware shop that sells GI pipes. 2" pipe cut both ends and add thread only rm1 for each end. haha
Aiyaa i didnt know ma. Done done rm50 already. I thought like rm20 only. sad.gif Me not rich at all. sad.gif

Cause i not sure how to pasang the fork. Tak mau take risk ler.
Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 01:47 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 12 2011, 01:30 AM)
my father charge me 20 together with starnut.
Haha, next time i go find your father.

Eh how many inch handlebar you guys use? my 29 inch feels too long. So awkward. My previous bike 24 inch only. Should i cut shorter?
Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 02:51 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Nov 12 2011, 01:51 AM)
I ridden up to 800mm handlebar. Good leverage. Sweet spot is around 740 for me I think.
I think 29" too long for me, hands feel numb :S

Few initial thoughts from first short ride
1) 29" bar too wide for me, probably push the grip shorter abit first to get a better feel before cutting it.
2) tyres 2.5, too wide? Feel like getting 2.1, good or bad?
3) DHX 5.0 feels quite plush but havent get the feel of what the hype is about fullsus frame yet tongue.gif
4) Hope pro hub is noisier than i expected sweat.gif creates alot of attention.
5) Not sure its because of the angle of the tube or the length of the fork, makes the bike feels bigger.
6) Can somebody teach me what is the functions of the dials on the fork? Im using 2012 Fox float 160mm FIT RLC. I know the bottom red one is rebound speed. correct? Then the blue dial on top? low-speed compression(blue dial) this one is to increase or decrease the compression rate, correct? what about lockout force(black dial) and another dial in between the 2 dials?

Added on November 12, 2011, 2:55 am
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 12 2011, 02:41 AM)
I'm on 785mm and currently loving it... Tho I feel that somewhere around 740/760mm should do me good. Tried 725mm, loved it too.
Wah, 31 inch? I try to see if i can get used to 29 inch first, if not think need to cut it shorter hmm.gif

From what i read longer = stable, shorter = more control?

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Nov 12 2011, 02:55 AM
Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 03:22 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 12 2011, 02:57 AM)
2) 2.5 might be too big. Try getting 2.25 or 2.3 but not 2.1, too small for a Nomad. cool2.gif
3) Full sus hype? First go to flint stone with a hard tail... then a full sus and you'll know why full sus FTW... flex.gif
5) Told you the frame is big whistling.gif
2.5 feels comfortable but like too heavy and draggy. I havent tried full workout yet ma biggrin.gif

I think it got to do with the angle of the tube, makes the tires seems more forward, then the 2.5 tires makes it looks bigger too. And the handlebar dont feel natural to me, too long for now. Makes the cockpit stretch to be bigger. Before this i only use 24 inch handlebar.

previous bike top tube shorter by 2-3cm only so that couldnt be the problem right?

Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 11:01 AM

1,150 posts

Before this i use 100mm fork only, suddenly jump to 160mm not used to it la, feels high laugh.gif I probably need to place the grip few inches inwards to try to get a different feel first. Anyway got the whole bike for 17124840 rupiah so im not complaining much tongue.gif

Wah taiko xandman also use 2.35 only. Me too much already with 2.5 sweat.gif LOL dont tempt me with something i cant afford la, RC4 looks banyak syok biggrin.gif

Yeah shorter = more responsive/faster action.

Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 11:22 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Nov 12 2011, 11:13 AM)
Which translate to a more sketchy handling.
Yeah. Too bad im not used to such long handlebar.

Add power handlebar + traction control = win! laugh.gif
Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 06:52 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 12 2011, 06:16 PM)
Guys...
something not directly related to cycling...
but somewhat related...

what do u do if a dog chases you while u r cycling?

hmm.gif
Depends are you brave or are you not at the time tongue.gif Brave stop and face the dog( always works for me) Not brave pedal as fast as you can( usually dont work for me because no matter how fast you pedal, the dog will be right beside you rclxub.gif )
Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 09:22 PM

1,150 posts

Lol raju buy titanium bag(James bond style), cannot compare with your average cloth bag. Anyway i've seen angah selling the bag for rm250
Proclaimer
post Nov 12 2011, 10:50 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(tUps @ Nov 12 2011, 09:56 PM)
Thanks m8, but I think its a bit too far for me to get it from him.
Rm250 is including postage. So quite ok I guess. Check out the pictures in his facebook page.

Proclaimer
post Nov 13 2011, 12:15 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 12 2011, 11:51 PM)
Sure or not? Bicycle traveling bag for RM250? If so... I buy 100 and start selling. I'll be rich in no time.
Yeah, its written RM250. I have no idea what the market price is. Thinking of getting one too so i can bring back hometown hmm.gif but rm250 i rather get a nicer helmet.

QUOTE(edmunz @ Nov 13 2011, 12:01 AM)
guys..pls recommend me a good fork with reasonable price.
reasonable price rock shox i guess. Fox price not reasonable at all tongue.gif Anyway state your budget and cycling purpose then they can recommend you better.
Proclaimer
post Nov 13 2011, 12:23 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Nov 13 2011, 12:18 AM)
saw first post tat having a decent forks is a must.. i was thinking to change mind oso.. budget certainly not more than 500 or max i can tolerate 700 tongue.gif
What fork are you using now? with 700 a 2nd hand fork might be a good idea but that depends what you upgrade from i guess?
Proclaimer
post Nov 13 2011, 01:59 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 13 2011, 01:01 AM)
link pls
Link
Proclaimer
post Nov 13 2011, 01:50 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 13 2011, 10:37 AM)
Ohhh... this type.
Sent through air asia spots equipment come out become aluminum scrap.
that is not even a bag. That is just a cover. Your bike will be gone if you travel with this.
Yeah definitely not suitable for air travel. I guess its more of a transport bag when travel by car/bus? Sayang weh let those people throw my bike up the plane. sad.gif Technically its still a bag, you can carry your bike around, just not a very thick bag. Haha.

QUOTE(Enferno @ Nov 13 2011, 01:27 PM)
hey riders, do you have any idea on any bike shop that open on sunday? near puchong/sri kembangan/ subang/ PJ area... need to get a replace a tube which punctured during morning XC trail..

thanks for the info..
Dont think there is any bike shop open on sunday in sk or puching.
Proclaimer
post Nov 13 2011, 02:33 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Enferno @ Nov 13 2011, 01:56 PM)
thank you for the info.. guess i need to fix it during the weekdays..

about carrying a bike for air travel. Such bag can't check-in, i just brought my bike back from overseas, it is a mandatory to put the bike inside a sealed box.
I suggest getting few extra tubes so you can change it yourself. I wanted to get a few spares too when got the chance. Mandatory to put in box? I see. Never knew. biggrin.gif What bike you brought back here?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0573sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:40 PM