4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V24, roll roll roll!!

SUSMike3300
post Oct 10 2011, 12:30 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(khchong81 @ Oct 10 2011, 12:13 AM)
Looks like Proton T-Bolt:)
That's a mock, how dare you. shakehead.gif
SUSMike3300
post Oct 10 2011, 12:47 AM

6,866 posts

Trek Scratch is replaced with Slash, I wonder why they're doing that.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 13 2011, 12:08 PM

6,866 posts

Congratulations to Reza for winning the Morpheus Vimana, we'll see him DJ-ing more than in trails. sad.gif
SUSMike3300
post Oct 13 2011, 12:55 PM

6,866 posts

Nice! So you're getting the full bike right? Next Anthony Messere is coming.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 14 2011, 07:42 PM

6,866 posts

Mick, some things in life you can't do cheap. Life's just once so there's nothing wrong in spending more money to protect yourself from danger. My advice, add a couple hundred more and get the Fox Flux helmet. It's a lightweight and stylish helmet and it's got lots of good reviews.

Drivers and motorists on the road don't care about you so do care yourself. Ride safe.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 14 2011, 11:26 PM

6,866 posts

timothyy, how much is the travel for the SA9? Can I replace with coil shocks and name it Scratch 8?
SUSMike3300
post Oct 17 2011, 02:37 AM

6,866 posts

This is a perfect Saturday!

SUSMike3300
post Oct 21 2011, 09:31 PM

6,866 posts

So to sum it up, a good and reliable groupset does make a lower end bike a good-to-go bike. Since everyone change their frames like changing clothes these days.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 22 2011, 01:02 AM

6,866 posts

I noticed that I sweat alot during riding, does it due to my outfit? I usually warm up for 10-15 minutes of normal riding and then carry full-speed forward, freeriding baby~! Any ideas?

Added on October 22, 2011, 1:06 amtimothyy, so Saint shifters on Bolt is still consider as low-end. Got it. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Oct 22 2011, 01:06 AM
SUSMike3300
post Oct 26 2011, 12:18 AM

6,866 posts

Over there not raining meh? Here in Penang always raining, sigh.

Anyway, what's the key features of a FR bike? Anything.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 26 2011, 11:49 AM

6,866 posts

Raju, what application you use for tracking?

timothyy, nice! Do you know where I can still find a brand new Trek Scratch for sale?
SUSMike3300
post Oct 27 2011, 01:44 AM

6,866 posts

Holy cow, whose Yeti 575 is that? With Saint cranks and full Fox Racing suspensions.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 29 2011, 04:52 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 29 2011, 11:13 AM)
By the way... My High roller start to give in already...
The feeling is syiok!

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wait until it gives up on you. Mine did. whistling.gif
SUSMike3300
post Oct 29 2011, 05:12 PM

6,866 posts

So far I've changed the old tubes to new Tioga tubes, now using Crossmark and it's better.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 29 2011, 08:30 PM

6,866 posts

Sometimes, go pirated for affordability. What's best for us is what satisfy us the most. Why these days no more '1 on 1' anymore?
SUSMike3300
post Nov 2 2011, 09:28 PM

6,866 posts

From The Inside Out is coming Dec 1st, epic!

http://www.pinkbike.com/video/223725/
SUSMike3300
post Nov 4 2011, 08:44 PM

6,866 posts

What's the difference between Giant ATX and XTC?
SUSMike3300
post Nov 9 2011, 02:05 AM

6,866 posts

Nice, Yeti's DJ seems to have the correct geometry for a dirtjump bike. Anyway, how to choose the right Boxxer for Demo 8?
SUSMike3300
post Nov 9 2011, 08:47 PM

6,866 posts

I've always hit the trail on every weekend whenever I can. Today, I noticed that my front tire pressure is almost flat. Knowing that I recently just change the tubes and tires, I'm a little worried. After riding for few hours, I pressed my tire just to check on it and it's almost flat. What's wrong here? Maxxis tires are always comfortable to ride with, any recommendations by the way? I don't want to change tires so often.

Added on November 9, 2011, 8:48 pm...and I'm not on T-Bolt, I'm on Demo 8 now.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Nov 9 2011, 08:48 PM
SUSMike3300
post Nov 9 2011, 11:45 PM

6,866 posts

T-Bolt has been a good bike, don't get me wrong. It's still a practical bike. My Demo 8 is actually a second hand, female friend use it for about 3 months and then changed to Scratch 9 (also second hand frame). Demo is very smooth, just got it over a week. Still have plenty of time to test more when I fix my lame tires.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0549sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:37 PM