PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better
SUSMatrix
Oct 5 2011, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(rajivshm @ Oct 5 2011, 08:22 AM) safe tint is just the brand, doesnt mean its security tint, tight? you think proton wana giv u safety tint? most of us remove proton's safe tint anyway.. haha even remove battery oso, can still detect bcoz there is CMOS battery in the motherboard. so u need to remove that as well. what they use is circuit detector. detects any life circuit, be it camera/laptop/ any electronic device. best solution? carry with u or dont bring at all.. haha btw abot location, im outside s'gor. in from Penang!  I dunno about Saga....but Inspira does have Ecotint security tints. But some people didn't know, kena conned by SA and redo the tints....
SUSMatrix
Oct 5 2011, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(rajivshm @ Oct 5 2011, 09:18 AM) but when i re-tinted my fl, i check on to see proton's safe tint but it was way too thin. im pretty sure its not security tints ans the new tint i installed was security tint (5mil) and it way so much thicker! There are many types of security tint from 2mm to 6mm. Of course, they might not give you the highest grade one. But it's good enough for most purpose and it IS a security tint.
SUSMatrix
Oct 5 2011, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(rajivshm @ Oct 5 2011, 09:42 AM) oh, so there are also security tints with 2mil thickness? is this also unbreakable? you sure on this? oh all this while i tot only the thicker ones were security film... Each range has a measurement on how many pound of force it can take....each product also different....Recently, i do for my Savvy CoolWorld tints...i can't remember exactly, but i think they do have 2mil, 4mil, 6mil product. For Ecotint security tint, i think it's 4mil and 6mil. The Inspira should have 4mil/6mil tints for side/windshield...can't remember exactly....
SUSMatrix
Oct 5 2011, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 5 2011, 11:52 AM) Sorry to hear about what happened to you, jerrymouse. I think that's the whole point of security tints. They are very, very hard to break and even when they break, they do not shatter. And by the time it breaks, the robber would've lost the element of surprise. Exactly...it is not meant as INDESTRUCTIBLE....  ... Added on October 5, 2011, 11:59 amQUOTE(zenox0123 @ Oct 5 2011, 10:06 AM) JPJ boleh pass ka? I mean some tint company they actually will help you pay for the JPJ saman, but some dont. Most tints actually failed JPJ rules....anything less than 70% VLT for front windshield failed...i think 98% of tints already failed this, except the cheaper ones. But with stock tint, always can go back to your car manufacturer and complain.... This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 5 2011, 11:59 AM
SUSMatrix
Oct 5 2011, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(xtremesportx @ Oct 5 2011, 04:14 PM) Hi all, Planning to get Saga FLX soon, just want to know is the FC good?, will be driving 50% city 50% highway, can achieve RM50/ron 95 for 450km? is the cabin noise, engine noise loud at 120km/h and beyond? Don't dream lar...Mawi also kennot.
SUSMatrix
Oct 7 2011, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Oct 7 2011, 01:57 PM) wow,blm 6 people,that is not fullload,that is overload :-) i have also fetched 6 person in my Savvy what....but short distance only lar...not up Genting...but this is nothing...i saw once...Kancill.....6 persons at least....the best part...the front passenger is a huge fat mama...no kidding...her arm thicker than my thigh....the kancil still can move....