PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

latte_flack
post Oct 5 2011, 08:22 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Oct 4 2011, 10:36 PM)
Yes Safe Tint is the brand, I think come with security tint bcz when I look at the glass on the floor, it is still one piece although the glass aly cracked all over but not shattered.
the police office told me they use some sort of detector to scan yr around, so even though u put in the trunk, they still can detect it..the only way is to remove the battery and carry it with you when u plan to leave yr laptop in the car.

Haizz..need to go pray pray d, bad luck ahhhhh
safe tint is just the brand, doesnt mean its security tint, tight? you think proton wana giv u safety tint?
most of us remove proton's safe tint anyway.. haha

even remove battery oso, can still detect bcoz there is CMOS battery in the motherboard.
so u need to remove that as well. what they use is circuit detector. detects any life circuit, be it camera/laptop/ any electronic device.
best solution? carry with u or dont bring at all.. haha

btw abot location, im outside s'gor.
in from Penang!
cool.gif
latte_flack
post Oct 5 2011, 09:18 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 5 2011, 08:51 AM)
I dunno about Saga....but Inspira does have Ecotint security tints. But some people didn't know, kena conned by SA and redo the tints....doh.gif
but when i re-tinted my fl, i check on to see proton's safe tint but it was way too thin. im pretty sure its not security tints ans the new tint i installed was security tint (5mil) and it way so much thicker!
latte_flack
post Oct 5 2011, 09:42 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 5 2011, 09:25 AM)
There are many types of security tint from 2mm to 6mm. Of course, they might not give you the highest grade one. But it's good enough for most purpose and it IS a security tint.
oh, so there are also security tints with 2mil thickness?
is this also unbreakable?

you sure on this?

oh all this while i tot only the thicker ones were security film...
latte_flack
post Oct 5 2011, 10:32 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 5 2011, 10:18 AM)
Hi! Can quote price of greber abs for front & rear (1 set) for FL?
For both, ie springs & abs, @same time?
And, delivery charges up North? Being heavy items...via lorry/e-parcel/??

Btw wat is it yu mean by "it sux." Gab abs? TQ.
can i expect another DIY in line?
latte_flack
post Oct 5 2011, 12:37 PM

133 posts

wow we hv got a new background! lol
latte_flack
post Oct 5 2011, 02:23 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(mdyNani @ Oct 5 2011, 02:07 PM)
suzuki car good?
i own a suzuki bike and not really cool with it.. hard to find spare parts, expensive parts, low resale value but lasts long... even need to pamper the engine coz heard easy to spoilt.

just wonder abt suzuki cars.
latte_flack
post Oct 9 2011, 11:45 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 9 2011, 11:26 PM)
jz did waxing treatment today:
Before:

After:

Satisfied with the service that provided by the waxing guy smile.gif
mind to share where u did and price pls?
latte_flack
post Oct 9 2011, 11:53 PM

133 posts

btw last weekend got my HU replaced. 2nd time unable to detect USB n MP3 cd....
first time they unplug n plug in cable ok d. after a month again same problem and they changed for me since not yet one year. it has 3 yrs warranty, but first year they will change. 2nd year onwards just repair. lol
latte_flack
post Oct 10 2011, 08:46 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Oct 10 2011, 08:36 PM)
Nut case. Felt power lost after 1000 service. Damn! How could this happen. Throttle in and don't response as good as before. Anyone encounter this issue after service your saga flx ?
me encounter this "temporary" problem after every service (10k now)...

may be the engine is getting used to the changed oil???
latte_flack
post Oct 13 2011, 06:32 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mdyNani @ Oct 13 2011, 06:11 AM)
well u can email HQ or call them, ask why this happen..

last time my SA told me i can get my car b4 raya,
then after i paid all DP, suddenly cannot get b4 raya, vmad.gif  because he said 1.6fl production stop,give way for 1.3flx production...
then i email HQ, asked them why must production stop and why i cant get my car after everythin is settled-just get the car only.. i did mention the SA and showroom name... after 36-48hours, receive call from my SA he say can get the car b4 raya... then another problem coming which runner ddnt get my plate number yet.. doh.gif  i call them everyday to make sure i get the car..  whistling.gif

btw my showroom is tanjung malim-Maha Mega Edar...
unless u call n pressure them n follow up closely, you wont get your car fast. my case, this saturday paid booking fees. waiting loan approval. evryday call SA and ask how. then waiting interest rate to be approved. next friday loan n interest both settled. saturday pay DP. monday morning call n say want car today.... and call him every 1 hour ask how. finally at 4pm he called saying can take. 8pm got my ride. been enjoying since then...

btw my showroom in PG burmah road beside tune hotel. not bad service although requires me to call them soo much. finally i aplogized said sorry to SA for disturbing too much. hehe thumbup.gif
latte_flack
post Oct 15 2011, 03:25 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 13 2011, 12:57 PM)
Sorry in my mind only proton will delivery the issue,
Cause my friend long time ago bought the wira also same thing the others belong to my friend still can't afford sad.gif
Don't worry i not saying proton not good just got some small issue and the CD player insert CD and nothing responds.
Just want to proton do more quality product.

Actually on proton this self is a good car after sales service they don't taking care of the car problem or resolve for you, the better why is find outside workshop to pay some money to solve the problem smile.gif maybe proton only know how to sells and the mind at only budget and low cost car for you to affortable.
pls dun blame problem. physics says that at sudden change of temperature (hot to cold) sure will crack. try with your drinking glass u wil know.

abt cd player same here. went to clarion twice. first time fixed. 2nd time changed player, yet today when i put in usb nvr detect in player and also when put in cd, no response. only show loading... this sucks. 2 different player also same.. probably got some settings???

also guys cam someone guide me how to enable loud mode (LD) on our clarion player pls?
tq
latte_flack
post Oct 17 2011, 04:56 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 17 2011, 04:21 AM)

done by photoshop garage~
ngek ngek ngek ngek ngek~~~  biggrin.gif

if i modify like tis nice mah?  tongue.gif
looks good but is your back also disc brake?
like someone quoted earlier, if your back is drum brake,then it might not look nice since the rims have wide space in between them.. smile.gif

just my opinion.. try ask others...

Added on October 17, 2011, 5:06 amcheck this for life time warranty of power windows...
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/After-Sales/...e-Warranty.aspx

so those who bought before 31august, will require another warranty registration! lol...

This post has been edited by rajivshm: Oct 17 2011, 05:06 AM

0.0180sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:33 PM