PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

dares
post Oct 13 2011, 09:50 PM

834 posts

Yea I can see some people at Proton have the heart, just not the will.

I read that the power window lifetime warranty came about after the Proton CEO took a cab from KLIA, it was a Waja and the driver don't wanna open the window to pay toll. The driver uncle told him Proton power window always rosak, dowan to open too often. The CEO was so embarrased that's why he decide to offer the lifetime warranty (Read this from the Star newspaper, dunno whether the CEO got bluff anot lah).

I wish Proton all the best, but hopefully not at the expense of the consumers.

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 13 2011, 09:51 PM
dares
post Oct 13 2011, 09:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 13 2011, 09:23 PM)
For those who always complain about proton service, its the same story also for other car makers in malaysia. This morning I was at Auto Bavaria Glenmarie to pick up my boss since he need to repair his F10 5 series. According to him, he has been complaining about the faulty absorber since June and only today he could manage to get it fixed after some F**king session at Auto Bavaria and subsequently to BMW Malaysia. The worst part is, it will take them 2-3 days just to have the absorber replaced. lol at 3 f***ing days for replacing an absorber. lmao.
Haha my cousin got a lot of stories about BMW horror stories (owns a 3 series, he damn tulan at the service ppl). Including one customer who sold his X series at a massive lost and bought a X-trail because cannot tahan the BMW service.

dares
post Oct 13 2011, 09:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 13 2011, 09:56 PM)
Syed Zainal also have the heart and also a big will to improve Proton, but his authority is quite limited thanks the old fag advisor who wants to jaga kepentingan vendor-vendor (kroni-kroni).
Yes Syed Zainal, the MD not the CEO blush.gif

Link to article:

http://star-motoring.com/News/2011/Proton-...er-windows.aspx

Hey enough of this negativity, don't change the topic on account of a Waja guy tongue.gif back to talking about them Sagas.

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 13 2011, 10:03 PM
dares
post Oct 14 2011, 07:57 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 13 2011, 11:00 PM)
The above link is another opinion by another individual.
Those who hv grudges against Proton & anything related 2it, will continue 2pass the same comments. Nothing anyone can do abt that.

Yup, the 1 ear in & 1 ear out thingy...

That's our REAL world! tongue.gif

So those of us who hv truly chosen our Sagas for tge Right reasons, pls do not be affected by any negative comments. Juz enjoy our chosen rides, ok?

Happiness comes to he who wants it & know how to find it, hv it & thus gets 2enjoy it... icon_rolleyes.gif
Glad you are enjoying your ride nod.gif

dares
post Oct 16 2011, 01:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 16 2011, 01:00 PM)
that's what i say...u "might" die..*touch wood*
and u have to know that bank ALWAYS win...which mean they always earn money, they never loss one
which also mean that they won't just fork out money, pay for your loan and give it to u for free
and somemore that "insurance" is 1 go unlike normal insurance that u have to pay monthly
so it's kinda unreasonable bank would do that
RM300(1-go) and u die and the car is free...too good to be true
so for me....kinda fake but my relative got buy for her myvi and my other aunt is kinda skeptical abt it too

No la, it's the same as paying RM 150 annually for a medical card which insures you up to RM20k of hospitalization fees every year.

Insurance companies earn money by investing the premiums the policyholders pay (which is a shitload of money), and hope that none of their policyholder claim the money. Their actuaries have crunched the numbers many times before coming up with the RM300 figure.

It is legally not a fraud, but you must be very careful with the fine print.
dares
post Oct 16 2011, 04:37 PM

834 posts

Eh...the car insurance policy last for one year only ma right? means the coverage for death (rm300) is also in force only for one year gua?

Else next year you change other insurance company they also cover your death meh?

This is such a macabre discussion...it's like after I die from car accident, my family will go "YES! got free car!" rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 16 2011, 04:39 PM
dares
post Oct 16 2011, 05:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 16 2011, 04:47 PM)
haha...see there's alot of suspicious question cannot be answered
annually or 1 go...my relative say 1 go
so theres alot of question abt this insurance of free car
and somemore family is hoping more to the free car..lol

If like that then yea it makes little sense. My impression was that the death coverage is simply a rider with the car insurance policy that will expire at the same time.

I think we can agree you should consult your agent or lawyer if you have any doubts.

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 16 2011, 05:18 PM

0.0548sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:50 AM