188 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

US stock discussion v4, Bulls-Bears HUAT AH!! Pigs get slaughter

neozero
post Jan 26 2012, 11:08 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 26 2012, 01:23 AM)
yeah.. but that iPhone and iPad itself has created a huge fan base worldwide that the consumers continue to buy their products no matter. So.. I don't think the AAPL train is stopping anytime soon.

Tonight.. I decided to take 3/4 off my LVS trade..exactly $49. So, cashing out here. I'll leave the rest to run or taken out by stops later.  Maybe it'll score $50 by early next week.. just before earnings. then kaboom.  brows.gif
Cash out LVS at $50. Will load up once the profit taking spree stops after Feb 1
danmooncake
post Jan 26 2012, 11:34 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(neozero @ Jan 26 2012, 11:08 PM)
Cash out LVS at $50. Will load up once the profit taking spree stops after Feb 1
I'm close to getting taken out too...let see how this trailing stop will take me.

Update: Out..50.15

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jan 26 2012, 11:49 PM
zamans98
post Jan 27 2012, 12:40 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

I'm still holding the fort for LVS.

Hit the door on the way out to $50. Down from $50.68 to now $49.15
my Call options down by nearing $150

danmooncake
post Jan 27 2012, 01:43 AM

10,123 posts

LVS is in phase 3.. $49-$50 area (high resistance). So, I must take profit and exit.
If this breaks out (above that $52-$53) after earnings, I don't mind getting back in later.

Added on January 27, 2012, 10:03 pmQ4 revised GDP at 2.8%, much weaker than expected than 3.0%.

Futures in red... just in time for a start of a nice pull back. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jan 27 2012, 10:03 PM
Myoswee
post Jan 31 2012, 09:08 AM

1,410 posts

What a rally last night on the S&P 500

1300 back to 1313 tongue.gif

50 & 200 day MA about to cross too brows.gif brows.gif

danmooncake
post Jan 31 2012, 09:35 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Jan 31 2012, 09:08 AM)
What a rally last night on the S&P 500

1300 back to 1313  tongue.gif

50 & 200 day MA about to cross too  brows.gif  brows.gif
Definitely lots of support at 1300.. MM gaps down..using Greece fear again to price it down to 1300
then buyers came back in and buy this up.

Myoswee
post Jan 31 2012, 09:40 AM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 31 2012, 09:35 AM)
Definitely lots of support at 1300.. MM gaps down..using Greece fear again to price it down to 1300
then buyers came back in and buy this up.
No one cares what happen in Greece

All priced in laugh.gif

Robot just want to push up and suck in more money into the market laugh.gif

With Uncle Ben zero interest policy until late 14

Savers will be punished, no choice then have to join the sucker rally brows.gif

This post has been edited by Myoswee: Jan 31 2012, 09:42 AM
danmooncake
post Feb 1 2012, 09:48 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Jan 31 2012, 09:40 AM)
No one cares what happen in Greece

All priced in  laugh.gif

Robot just want to push up and suck in more money into the market  laugh.gif

With Uncle Ben zero interest policy until late 14

Savers will be punished, no choice then have to join the sucker rally  brows.gif
I'm not buying it. I think suckers will be trapped soon... the bears are ramping up, letting the bulls in to be slaughtered.
Just 1-2 more weeks.. let see. brows.gif

honglun
post Feb 1 2012, 10:08 PM

131 posts

I'm still waiting for the bear to creep in and let a huge drop...Can't wait for more volatility
danmooncake
post Feb 2 2012, 01:43 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(honglun @ Feb 1 2012, 10:08 PM)
I'm still waiting for the bear to creep in and let a huge drop...Can't wait for more volatility
The bears are lurking... they will do a surprise attack when the time is right... brows.gif

Anyway, anyone here thinking of trading Facebook (FB)?

Going to be a really hot one to watch and to play. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Feb 2 2012, 08:06 AM
tzyy
post Feb 2 2012, 07:58 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 2 2012, 01:43 AM)
The bears are lurking... they will do a surprise attack when the time is right...  brows.gif

Going to be a really hot one to watch and to play.  laugh.gif
Any idea how Malaysians can queue for FB's IPO? Indeed it's an interesting one..

Anybody watching NYSE:XCO here?
zamans98
post Feb 2 2012, 08:06 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 2 2012, 01:43 AM)
The bears are lurking... they will do a surprise attack when the time is right...  brows.gif

Going to be a really hot one to watch and to play.  laugh.gif
Asked MBtrading about it (ie apply IPO).
No opening for Foreigners. Dafuq!!

Opening will be HIGH, closing is another matter.

Xynga, Linkedin are some of the same pipe. whistling.gif
Myoswee
post Feb 2 2012, 09:15 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(tzyy @ Feb 2 2012, 07:58 PM)
Any idea how Malaysians can queue for FB's IPO? Indeed it's an interesting one..

Anybody watching NYSE:XCO here?
Vincent tan got some

Ask him whether he want sell some to you tongue.gif

danmooncake
post Feb 3 2012, 01:45 AM

10,123 posts

LVS managed to beat revenue and met the EPS after reporting its earnings yesterday.

Looks like LVS got a good chance to move up above that resistance level: $50-$52.
I'll be watching here. smile.gif

zamans98
post Feb 3 2012, 01:45 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Feb 2 2012, 09:15 PM)
Vincent tan got some

Ask him whether he want sell some to you  tongue.gif
haha, funney la u.

LVS is holding at 50!
Still no idea how to buy Fagbook IPO.
danmooncake
post Feb 3 2012, 01:52 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 3 2012, 01:45 AM)
haha, funney la u.

LVS is holding at 50!
Still no idea how to buy Fagbook IPO.
Unless you got big money.. or get with investment banker like MS, GS, JPM there's probably little chance to get IPO price.

Probably best play is just to trade it on day 1, use the volatility to ride up, and ride out.

I expect on day one, it is going to huge.. perhaps a 50x valuation would not be surprising...

zamans98
post Feb 4 2012, 12:19 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 3 2012, 01:52 AM)
Unless you got big money.. or get with investment banker like MS, GS, JPM there's probably little chance to get IPO price.

Probably best play is just to trade it on day 1, use the volatility to ride up, and ride out.

I expect on day one, it is going to huge.. perhaps a 50x valuation would not be surprising...
little brother Zynga is inching up. Today is the biggest hit, riding the mountains.
honglun
post Feb 4 2012, 01:00 AM

131 posts

My wish for bear to creep in will not come soon...
zamans98
post Feb 4 2012, 02:04 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(honglun @ Feb 4 2012, 01:00 AM)
My wish for bear to creep in will not come soon...
bear are still hibernating. the issues/saga in EURO is not over, in fact just a beginning.

SOLD my LVS Option for small profit.

MOTHER LVS still holding. $0.50 trailing STOP.
danmooncake
post Feb 4 2012, 02:39 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 4 2012, 02:04 AM)
bear are still hibernating. the issues/saga in EURO is not over, in fact just a beginning.

SOLD my LVS Option for small profit.

MOTHER LVS still holding. $0.50 trailing STOP.
Yes... bears aren't here yet.. the UE numbers are darn good tonight. Bulls are still in control.
Europe issues are taking back seat.

$SPX going to 1350 and higher..
Market in a slow cooker ... not ready to serve bears yet.

No position in LVS, but still playing FCX.

188 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0215sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:24 PM