inspira uses iridium plug to start with.
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Sep 20 2011, 10:03 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
inspira uses iridium plug to start with.
Sep 21 2011, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Bur9erKing @ Sep 21 2011, 04:56 PM) thks for reply so promptly, dun worry too much, just go to SC to have it realligned.btw, wat can i explain the situation to SC? since it's intermittent issue? and i do notice the alignment between the front & rear door is not really parallel, wil this the root cause? ![]() thks again |
Sep 21 2011, 05:16 PM
Sep 22 2011, 09:58 PM
This is the sound that is from the rear left..0.05 onwards, it sounds more harsh in reality. happened to a few owners already. it is from the rear left, and unlike the nyek nyek sound, this will persist even during night or day, rain or shine. Definately my last proton. |
Sep 22 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Krepek @ Sep 22 2011, 10:11 PM) the car is good but proton definitely botched the absorbers and brake... mine have nyek2 sound on all 4 and sounds like its going to break when going into bumpers or taking sharp turns... dumbass proton engineers... they shouldn't have touched anything... have u changed ur bushings? ive changed mine and same goes to a few bros who has this problem.Proton shouldn't have act smart and changed the suspension. they have a very good car to rebadge but they had to botch it up |
Sep 22 2011, 10:34 PM
Sep 22 2011, 10:41 PM
Sep 23 2011, 08:05 AM
Sep 23 2011, 11:38 AM
Better video of the sound. anyone has this? changed all 4 bushings, happens during night/day/rain/shine Rear left only. |
Sep 23 2011, 01:08 PM
Sep 23 2011, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Sep 23 2011, 11:44 AM) ckk125, yea..very bad. i dont have the time to go to SC to check, but apparently a few owners kena this problem already. same place, rear left.Wow, the sound is terrible, like something not screwed properly...could it be the absorber or spring, have you tried to bring it back to the SC for checking? how to know if the absorber or spring is not screwed properly? unlikely eh? |
Sep 23 2011, 01:47 PM
Sep 23 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 23 2011, 01:49 PM) CKK...just hear your video....it's not very clear...but i am wondering, have you pull down your rear seats recently? Could pulled the seats down and still have it. it is from the rear absorber area..it be the seats are not locked in place and cause the sound?? It happened to mine previously, just need to slam the sear harder back to lock it, then no more sound already. |
Sep 24 2011, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:38 AM) tai kor , his car only got 1 2 3 4 5 R dont have D , lol. yup. same..i went to eon kota bharu just now, they also dont know what is going on and just ordered a new rear left absorber. now waiting for parts to arrive then will update on it.sure got chance one, hahaha Added on September 24, 2011, 11:40 ambro ckk, my car now i think same problem with you. rear left area, now every time pass bump sure got sound, the faster the louder, unless i slow like stop my car then no sound , izit same with yours? in the mean time, drive slowly, i think it is the absorber kaput Added on September 24, 2011, 12:43 pm QUOTE(ah_ken @ Sep 24 2011, 12:13 PM) But i check some website said that maybe not enough oil or engine fault. a bit worry if is engine fault, seems like quite a lot people have this problem i think it should not be a big problem. haha...itu tappet sound, famous among mitsu engines. the solution = get expensive engine oil. used mobil 1 fully syn, the sound reduced significantlythe tak tak tak sound is very strong for my car. after start the engine can hear it clearly.. even on radio. Added on September 24, 2011, 12:44 pm QUOTE(destee88 @ Sep 24 2011, 12:19 PM) 1.8CVT better or 2.0 CVT better ??? oil consuming for inspira how was it ??? heard the 1.8CVT got lot of problems... how about internal ?? is it very loud when driving jux like my my Vi??? of course 2.0 better la..more powar..haha..FC wise, we didnt compare among 2.0 and 1.8 as most drivers here are heavy footers.1.8CVT got wat problem? comparing myvi and inspira is comparing scooter and harley davidson. This post has been edited by ckk125: Sep 24 2011, 12:44 PM |
Sep 24 2011, 01:25 PM
Sep 24 2011, 01:30 PM
Sep 24 2011, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:32 PM) but checked the entire undercarriage, opened boot, seats and still cant find the problem. it is not within the car, but outside, around the wheel arch area. either shock absorbers, spring or absorber mounting |
Sep 24 2011, 04:02 PM
Guys, the headlamp leveling mechanism, the headlights itself has it's own settings? say i have adjusted now at X level. when i plug my switch in, it will take X as a default height or it will follow the own height as predetermined in the switch/headlamp?
Thanks |
Sep 24 2011, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Sep 24 2011, 04:04 PM) If i m not mistaken, this has been discussed and the default level for the headlamp is 2 and there is a max level of 4 (0 = lowest,1,2,3,4= highest) nono..what i meant is, will my current headlamps height affect the level that will the adjusted? or it has a default setting from the switch?will plugging in the switch make my current level it's default height or will it have it's own default height? |
Sep 24 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(ah_ken @ Sep 24 2011, 04:12 PM) haha~ i dont know the different on FC, my ah pek driving style will have better FC i think. i test driven the insight. good car, nice interior, but abit small. good enough for city drive, but when u floor the pedal, i think inspira more fun lah. I just know it suck petrol in jam. I also saw the Mira new car on paultan claim that can run 30km/l. similar toyota prius hybrid car! Have u try Honda Insight? I saw a lot insight on the road recently. wow~ then yours very save petrol! 80% city drive. omg~ i just drive around cyberjaya area, i feel so so, not so save petrol for sure. haha.. and i only drive on 80kmh. |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:21 AM |