❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Rubz77
post Oct 1 2011, 04:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 1 2011, 03:46 PM)
haha..that is wat i told him, 2 years very fast over one..need to do some budget. btw, any problem if 1 absorber is brand new and another is 20k km old? cuz mine claim under warranty, the foreman only ordered to replace the faulty one.

also, need to re-do allignment?

Funny thing, mine is the 1st in Kota Bharu to change the absorber. 1st in wind sound, 1st in absorber
Chief...what did the SC do for the wind sound problem ?

Usually absorbers are changed in pairs. 20k km is a lot of usage for an absorber. Maybe u can talk to the SC manager to kow tim the other side also ?

Looks the Inspira also has problems with rear absorbers like the Waja. I just realized some sound at the back when going over bumps or bad patches of road, especially with rear passengers. It sounds like 'kreaak'. Not always there though. A bit hard to replicate if I were to take it to the SC now.

Why can't Proton use better quality shocks and bushes ??? 

This post has been edited by Rubz77: Oct 1 2011, 04:47 PM
Rubz77
post Oct 1 2011, 07:19 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 1 2011, 05:00 PM)
haha..solve myself. the problem is with the side mirror, somehow there is a gap in between the body and the side mirror large enough to allow air to flow through it, hence the whistling sound.

took out door moulding(the chrome thing) and cut a square shape spectacles cloth and jammed into the hole. now even 160km/h also no sound.

hard la..if in Ipoh, can kau tim. but here KB, i dont know anyone. hard to kau tim. btw, we wont know if the absorber is leaking or not, it is a gas filled absorber. the only symptom was klak klak sound(that wont go off even after using for whole day) and the rear of the car feels like always want to 'buang', its like im driving a different car b4 this.
I see...I shall check out the side mirrors. Mine there's no whistling sound, just wind sound...like 'whooshhhh' once I reach 100km/h onwards. Thanks 
I saw a Lancer today at the traffic lights near 1 Utama. Nice rims and all...on closer inspection I saw the Proton logo on the side windows...haha. The guy converted the bumpers and spoiler to LGT and the logo too !

Rubz77
post Oct 1 2011, 08:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 1 2011, 08:37 PM)
Yar lor...so cheap meh? Savvy absorber also RM90 per piece...this is Inspira wor...
Maybe that's why the absorbers kong so fast just like bro CKK's.

Added on October 1, 2011, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(raymondha @ Oct 1 2011, 08:18 PM)
damn. i am so angry. just now some one scratch my passenger door... i can see one long line !!! damn 9 dulan !!!  my car is solid white color, got any touch up paint ??? i went to brothers but they dont have for inspira..
Sorry to hear that...I have a lot of scratches too.
Sometimes can't help it...hopefully u can polish it off or something.
Some of my scratches are caused by a cat which likes sleeping on my bonnet..scratched my side fenders while climbing up my bonnet...damn.

This post has been edited by Rubz77: Oct 1 2011, 08:46 PM
Rubz77
post Oct 5 2011, 11:58 PM

19 posts

My FC is kinda bad...I manage about 290-300km on 45L of RON95. Well daily drive to work and back is about 10km...through traffic. On weekends, I drive around PJ/KL...lots of stop/start situations. I hardly do high revs.
The car is abt 2.5 months now and I've only done about 2000km mileage 
Starting to hear some rattles...especially the front passenger door. I remember reading somewhere here that it's due to the central locking wire ? And the glove compartment has some rattle too.
Rubz77
post Oct 6 2011, 11:02 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 6 2011, 06:49 AM)
Hey, that's worst than mine....my daily travel to work is less than 10km also...which petrol you use, Shell? Maybe try other brands. But is is based on the dashboard meter or actual physcial calculation? Dashboard meter not accurate one, you should pump full tank and reset meter and then calculate at the next pump based on mileage travelled against the next full pump. What's the FC you can get on the highway? Maybe your beast needs more exercise on the highway also...hehe.

As for the sound in the glove compartment, have u try taking out all the stuff and see? Think you need to complain at the SC....so far, mine haven't heard any rattles at all.
I'm using BHP RON 95. I did the manual calculation based how much i fuel pumped and the mileage travelled. I usually don't follow the onboard meter calculation.
I haven't done any highway driving yet..except for a trip to Seremban and back...which i was doing between 140kmh and 160kmh tongue.gif But that trip and the usual daily routine, full tank gave me about 420km for the same 45L of BHP95.
Maybe i need to spread her legs some more whistling.gif

The only thing in my glove compartment is the car manual booklet. The noise is coming from the glove compartment lid as when i hold the lid, the noise is gone. If I'm not mistaken, bro Kenny mentioned earlier to put some padding.

No time to go SC at the moment. Will sort it out at next service.
Rubz77
post Oct 6 2011, 12:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 6 2011, 11:12 AM)
Like that sure sucks fuel lar....doh.gif...chinese saying..."Yau yiu mah how, yau yiu mah ng sek chou" (Want the horse good, and yet want the horse don't eat grass)....in this case, you wants vrooom-vroom, yet wants the car don't drink fuell.....where can!!!!

But, i suggest you try PETRONAS for a 2-3 full tanks...see if got improvement or not. 9.xxkm/l for mix highway/urban with vrroom-vroom like yours consider good oready....
Haha..no la. I don't vroom-vroom one, with the exception of that trip coz excited to drive the car on the highway for the first time. On normal days, hardly go past 3000rpm.
Hmmm... I will monitor the FC. I've been using BP and then BHP for a long long time (station near to my house tongue.gif )...maybe i'll try other fuels to see how it is. Could be the engine is still tight. As in my previous cars when they were new, the FC was kinda high but got better as the mileage increased..especially after 10000km.

Added on October 6, 2011, 1:02 pm[quote=Poadster,Oct 6 2011, 12:34 PM]
Our fuel tank gets 59L, do you mean you top up before the tank is empty (how did u get 45L full tank?)...

Comparison:

On weekdays, my inspiRED averages 40+km per day with daily jam, stop start traffic... = 200km
Fri night TT + 30-40km (very spirited drive, zoom zoom all the way, return home trip usually 180km/h on Federal Highway) = 40km
Sat outing + 100km (mix heavy foot and normal drive) = 100km

Each week feeds car 42L (petrol card max top up per fuel up) = ave 350km... usually only 2 ppl in car...

Your FC is on the high side...

I barely rev more than 3000rpm (getting old blink.gif ). I usually fill up when the bar is below the quarter mark (roughly)..so happens at that point its about 44 - 45 litres and i just kept filling-up at that point ever since i got the car. I've never let it run to the minumum amount in all my cars (as advised by my old man many donkey years ago when i started driving nod.gif )

I suppose its all the short drives that I do that's causing the high FC...weekdays (no passengers) typically about 10km only (hse --> office -->hse). Weekends (2 - 3 ppl in the car) i would say about 30km..again a lot of stop/start situations.

I will monitor the FC and see how it goes.

This post has been edited by Rubz77: Oct 6 2011, 01:02 PM
Rubz77
post Oct 8 2011, 09:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 8 2011, 09:03 PM)
haiz...my rear left suspension sound is back. the absorber change just mask it.

one weird thing, it happened after heavy rain, even the 1st time also. sad.gif

Really dun enjoy my inspira now.
Sorry to hear that bro. I'm having a 'duk duk' sound when going over bumps. Sometimes there's a faint 'kreak' sound from the rear.
And I thought all those sounds will be history after the Waja.

Added on October 8, 2011, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 8 2011, 09:32 PM)
u mean after change absorber also got?
the stupid bone now is it?
Bro, were the suspension components sourced locally ? From the sounds it's making, I suppose it is locally sourced.

This post has been edited by Rubz77: Oct 8 2011, 09:39 PM
Rubz77
post Oct 8 2011, 10:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 8 2011, 10:20 PM)
dont know if it is bone or the bushing. it started when it rained heavily and kena alot of water. the left side will always kena more water than the right, i dont know if that is the cause. hard to believe, b4 rain, it was ok, no sound whatsoever. once rain, the sound is back where it started 2 weeks ago

seriously, this is my last proton. sad.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 10:21 pm

duk duk is common, the kreak sound is the pening part. urs also rear left?

the suspension all local. absorbers are local, that is for sure.
It was quite faint, so can't really say whether it's from the left side...will look out for it again.

Added on October 8, 2011, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 8 2011, 10:35 PM)
that 1 different problem..this one, only a few kena, and it is always the rear left only. i think water kena the bush and make that sound. this is ridiculous, i bought this car cuz 1st batch, mostly japan parts and true, the japan parts, not even 1 problem. but proton had to screw this car up.
This is what happens when parts are sourced from sub-standard vendors. A nice car spoilt by these kinda crappy issues.

This post has been edited by Rubz77: Oct 8 2011, 10:50 PM
Rubz77
post Oct 9 2011, 12:02 AM

19 posts

Yea...when the bass in a song is high, there's a buzzing from the driver's area...more like from the door panel. It can be heard when going over roads with rough surfaces. I wonder if adding sound damping material to the doors will help...hmmm.
To find time to go the SC is another thing. Dunno if they can solve it or not. Or they could make it worse ! What happened to Proton's claim that they've improved the interior built quality ???

0.0394sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:22 AM