LYN Notebook Price Catalog V3, For reference/reviews/discussions
Nov 19 2011, 01:33 AM
1,486 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: From: From: From: /k/ |
Good Morning sifus, I'm wondering is the Ultrabook any good for it's massive price (even those without SSDs can cost a lot)
Thanks |
Nov 19 2011, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 19 2011, 01:57 AM) Ultrabooks are good if you're looking for something extremely light Normal spinners had a 100% price hike, are SSDs affected too?Otherwise, its better to go for normal notebooks and throw in a SSD instead This post has been edited by Xabrius: Nov 19 2011, 06:03 PM |
Aug 27 2012, 09:03 PM
Hi guys, can anyone tell me which is better?
Y580(59-345124) vs N56VZ-S4079V Build quality wise: I've tried the Aluminium-ish Asus, it feels like a HP ProBook or a Macbook. Based on the photos, the Y580 looks kinda Asus A-series, does it really feel like an Asus A series (A42J user here) |
Aug 28 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Rock Kapak Karat @ Aug 28 2012, 05:17 AM) Y580(59-345124), i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M + 1920x1080 @2999[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HBasic, backlit keyboard, 2 yrs warranty Ehhh VS N56VZ-S4079V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M + (1920 x 1080) + BluRay@RM3599[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 1TB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack I vote Asus.. if u compare with Ideapad Y580, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080) + Bluray@RM3599[JBL], 8GB, 1TB sure i choose Lenovo.. but this is my personal.. QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 28 2012, 09:35 AM) Depends on what you're comparing Yea, but it's a hard choice, both keyboards are chiclet keyboards am I right?In terms of specs and bang-for-buck, no doubt the Lenovo is the winner Build-quality wise the N56 should be better (based on reviews)... At the end of the day, you should go for the laptop that suits your requirements- and the laptop that you like the most After all, its your laptop |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:15 AM |