TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 9 2011, 05:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Sep 9 2011, 10:33 AM)
@PF T.J
u didt put asus B950 for A43sj in list ?

Added on September 9, 2011, 10:35 amasus

K43U-VX054O E450-1.65G ,18W
K43U-VX054 E450-1.65G ,18W

14" HD Color Shine (LED) 2GB(2Gx1) DDR3  500GB-5400rpm  UMA HD 6320
Win7 Starter
DOS
B950 is not in the Asus product guide yet laugh.gif
What's the price? Same as the ones with B940?

As for the K43U, what's the price? Its incomplete without the most important thing -> price haha laugh.gif
Come, share share brows.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 9 2011, 05:27 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Sep 9 2011, 12:27 PM)
tj, need to update on those vostro models

3350,3450,3550 offer refreshed sb cpu of i3-2330m and i5-2430m with option to upgrade up to i7-2640m

same goes to vostro v131
Thanks for the heads-up bro~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Gosh I just updated the pricelist with lee_what sifu a few days ago vmad.gif

Update: Something's wrong here... how come "upgrade" i5-2430M to i5-2410M need to add RM38? laugh.gif laugh.gif

Update 2: Dell Vostro specifications and prices updated

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Sep 9 2011, 05:50 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 9 2011, 06:08 PM

24,193 posts

2 new Aspire models added into the pricelist, again pointed out by lee_what2004 sifu laugh.gif
Acer
Aspire 4755G-2432G50, i5-2430M + Nvidia GT540M@RM1899, 2GB, 500GB; 3 years local warranty
Aspire 4755G-2434G64, i5-2430M + Nvidia GT540M@RM1899, 4GB, 640GB; 3 years local warranty

We now have a laptop with i5 + GT540m below RM2k, RM1.9k in fact haha thumbup.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 11 2011, 09:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ahock @ Sep 11 2011, 03:44 PM)
hey, u sure v131 with i3 2330M come with HD 3000? i checked in Intel websote, 2330M spec does not include HD 3000.
further more the i5 2430M spec is not official release in Intel website yet, and having checked with DELL, they are not
able to confirm the spec also.  

(no offence, just wondering where you get the info smile.gif )
They're obtained from the customization panels:
i3-2330M here: http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con..._id=vostro-v131
i5-2430M here: http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con..._id=vostro-v131

Added on September 11, 2011, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 11 2011, 08:44 PM)
TJ would love this review.

Toshiba Qosmio X770 review

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Toshib...ok.61226.0.html
Oi sifu you is bad la, post so many times for me to see laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Sep 11 2011, 09:34 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 11 2011, 09:38 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ahock @ Sep 11 2011, 09:31 PM)
Thanks!
but then does this integrated Graphic Card == Intel HD3000?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm planning to buy v131 with i5. but unable to decide to go for old version i5 2410M (which everyone pretty sure it come with HD3000) or the yet to release newer version i5 2430M (no details spec)
All Sandy Bridge processors will run on Intel Hd3000, its just a matter of difference in terms of the integrated GPU clockspeed iinm.
Not sure whether there's any differences between the Intel Hd3000 of these 2 i5 or not... probably not hmm.gif

Added on September 11, 2011, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(noobiehere123 @ Sep 11 2011, 09:36 PM)
G74Sx-91213v rm5999? got so cheap? where?
Here: http://event.asus.com/my/2011/productguide/PG_Aug-Sep.pdf
brows.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Sep 11 2011, 09:39 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 11 2011, 09:50 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Sep 9 2011, 08:51 PM)
would like to point out a few things, seems like price for latitude xt2, e4310, e6410 and e6510 are not available anymore, need to request call back for pricing.
and no trace for latitude e4200, i don't think it's available anymore.

price for latitude e5420 is rm2950 now, only rm200 cash redemption  sad.gif
Arrandale-powered Dell Latitudes removed from the list.
Thank you very much bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 11 2011, 10:15 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ahock @ Sep 11 2011, 10:08 PM)
Thanks for the clarification!!  smile.gif
You're most welcomed!
Thanks for informing us about the specs notworthy.gif Who knows we might actually get the specs wrong (which we often do) haha
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 12 2011, 03:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Sep 12 2011, 10:08 AM)
Inspiron M102z, AMD E-450 + AMD HD 6320 + (1366x768)@RM1499[1.56kg] -  is this on9 / outside price? where can i get it outside ?

i prefer AMD APU based netbook, so compare with latest atom from intel is it significantly better in term of perf/price?

how bout asus e450 series - when will it arrive here?
i m in the hunt for netbook <12"  tq
Its online price nod.gif
I doubt you'll be able to find ready units for the M102z in shops hmm.gif

The Asus 1215b will only be here with the next batch of Asus haha laugh.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 12 2011, 10:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 12 2011, 09:29 PM)
So... need we do the sifu's pick again?
YES!!!!!
Ayam waiting for you for almost a year liao!!!!
Which part you want? All? brows.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 12 2011, 11:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 12 2011, 10:52 PM)
Don't want all. laugh.gif

I still take my <12.5" section, although I will never come out with anything.  laugh.gif
Huh? Please la bro, help help haha~
You can take the <12.5" one hehe notworthy.gif
something is better than nothing ma~ notworthy.gif

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 12 2011, 10:56 PM)
Still nothing to pick on 13'' sad.gif
Sony have some ma haha laugh.gif
Bro you wanna write best picks for each laptop size category? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Sep 12 2011, 11:23 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 13 2011, 10:48 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Cap Jones @ Sep 13 2011, 10:15 AM)
already in the market , can get it at lowyatt or digital mall.
god , when asus gonna release its next laptop n series . n56 - n57 or whtever the no. is
N45, 55 was just released haha, it'll probably take some time before another refresh sad.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 13 2011, 03:03 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kiguss @ Sep 13 2011, 02:50 PM)
Aspire 4755G-2432G50

May I know this is Malaysia stock?
Why I can't get in Malaysia official website? I wanted to know the spec whether this is with USB 3.0 or not.

Any stock available in Malaysia/Lowyat already?
One USB3.0.
Its a very new model, hard to say on availability
http://www.ncs.com.my/index.php?productID=2248

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Sep 13 2011, 03:04 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 13 2011, 05:52 PM

24,193 posts

A rather poor review on the Satellite P745 laugh.gif (spec may differ): http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Toshib...op.60586.0.html
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 13 2011, 09:39 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 13 2011, 06:40 PM)
i5 with integrated graphics, nothing too surprising. whistling.gif
Well, I'm quite surprised at the comments on the build haha...
Performance-wise, as you said, is expected laugh.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 14 2011, 03:43 PM

24,193 posts

Thanks for the heads up, will update the price catalog now thumbup.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 14 2011, 04:04 PM

24,193 posts

Asus pricelist updated with prices and specs based on the latest Asus product guide rclxms.gif

The Asus A43SA models are quite interesting, especially the i5 variant smile.gif
A43Sa-VX011v, i5-2410M + AMD HD6730@RM2499
A43Sa-VX004v, i7-2630QM + AMD HD6730@RM2999

Too bad its only available in the A series hmm.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 15 2011, 08:48 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(John6 @ Sep 15 2011, 01:07 AM)
Hi, looking for a 14" laptop, budget below 2k, mainly for doing assignments, movie, and slight gaming...any recommendations? thanks..
Can consider these:
Acer
Aspire 4755G-2432G50, i5-2430M + Nvidia GT540M@RM1899, 2GB, 500GB; 3 years local warranty
Aspire 4755G-2434G64, i5-2430M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2199, 4GB, 640GB; 3 years local warranty

Toshiba
Satellite L745-1050X, i3-2310 + Nvidia GT525M@RM1999[2.14kg], 2nd & 3rd year warranty

TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 15 2011, 10:02 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Sep 15 2011, 09:48 AM)
U41SV is the on the second page
Weird, huh? rclxub.gif

Added on September 15, 2011, 10:03 am
QUOTE(fJok3R @ Sep 15 2011, 09:55 AM)
yes it is, but it isn't listed in second last page, so who knows, lol

tj: you didnt change the price for 1015b yet, it's rm849. or am i see it wrong
Maybe they're trying to sell the remaining stocks? hmm.gif

Just updated bro, missed that one, sorry about that doh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Sep 15 2011, 10:03 AM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 15 2011, 07:06 PM

24,193 posts

Hi guys, the BIOS update for the Asus N45Sf is out: http://www.facebook.com/notes/asus-malaysi...264641600222811

thumbup.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 17 2011, 09:29 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lwtw @ Sep 17 2011, 09:13 AM)
Need some advise. Looking for a serious gaming at 14' (excluding the pricey mx14).
ON the market there seem to be:
HP DV4 3016 with HD6750
Lenovo Y470 with GT550
Asus N45SF with GT555 ?functioning with throttlestop?

Any advice on which one to pick?
TQ
The M14x starts at RM4.1k nod.gif
If its me, I'd still go for the Lenovo Y470... don't really like the idea of buying a laptop with partially solved problems (N45sf) laugh.gif

35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:54 AM