Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

kennyguy
post Sep 17 2011, 01:38 PM

100 posts

Dear Sifu,

From advises I got here and survey the retail market.
I got 3 laptops in mind now.
1) HP DV6 6001-TX, I got offer of RM26xx
Additional RM90 upgrade to 8gb Ram and another RM90 for 3 yrs extent warranty.
2) Asus G53 with 3D, offer of RM46xx
Standard package with gaming mouse, 3D glasses etc
( I prefer the one without 3D but seems everywhere no stock)
3) Asus N55SF i5 with RM27xx
Standard package

Would like recommendation which one is value for money?
My main usage is Gaming and multimedia, I'm also looking for desktop replacement while I will be working overseas 2 yrs.
So, international warranty is also a must. Mobility is not a problem.

Is HP-DV6 6114 coming to Malaysia market? As most retail shop here in Penang not selling it yet.
Should I wait or should I just grab the HP-DV6 6001 now? As I will be leaving Malaysia only early 2012. Is it too early now to buy a lappy. notworthy.gif
kennyguy
post Sep 18 2011, 03:50 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Sep 18 2011, 11:59 AM)
Just get that HP DV6 bro..... i7 + amd 6770 but screen just HD compare to N55sf HD+

i7+amd6770 pawn i5+nvidia 555M iinm for gaming and multimedia sweat.gif  brows.gif

But for international warranty im no sure.

BTW: where the shop that offer u DV6 at 26++, im from penang too....

I saw tis guys buy dv6 very sheap also.. shakehead.gif

Yeah, this is why the DV6 attracted me (but I can't find 6114 model here), very cheap. You can get it from G.Zone without Beat. Now got promotion, with "valid student card", you got additional discount. thumbup.gif

0.0173sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:04 PM