Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

Isabell
post Sep 25 2011, 05:04 PM

358 posts

1. Preferred Brand ASUS / Lenovo / suggest me
2. Budget RM2500 - RM3000
3. Usage Graphic Designing / Entertainment
4. Preferred laptop/screen size 14" or bigger and must be less than 2.5kg

i acutally have 2 notebooks in mind : Asus U41SV (RM2800) and Lenovo Z470 (RM2300)
both have almost the same specs so i'm still considering which one to buy.

to all the sifus here, any opinion? or suggestion for a better notebook?
Isabell
post Sep 25 2011, 05:31 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 25 2011, 05:13 PM)
This one would be a better choice:
Lenovo Y470, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT550M@RM2999[JBL]

Or
Asus
N43SL, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2599[2.4kg][Bang & Olufsen] *No USB3.0
N43SL (Jay-Chou edition), i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M (2GB)@RM2699[Bang & Olufsen], *USB3.0, Colors: Gold/Red
N45Sf-V2g-VX013v [black], i5-2410M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB)@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer *GPU issue not yet solved
Lenovo Y470 looks good! biggrin.gif but it's a little too expensive. i hope they have some kind of promotion right now.
the Asus N43SL is not bad too but a little on the heavier side.

i really consider the weight seriously cz i'll walk alot and i'm a REALLY petite girl. blush.gif

my mother strongly believe that i should take Asus as some salesman brainwashed her but i'm really interested in Lenovo.
what is your opinion?
Isabell
post Sep 25 2011, 06:09 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 25 2011, 05:39 PM)
Well, the Lenovo packs quite a punch and is not exactly very light hehe~
Lenovo units have very ergonomic keyboards which are good if you're a heavy typist.
As for the price, its its RRP, you'd probably be able to get it at around RM2.8k as well...

Or perhaps you would want to consider Dell Vostro 3350?  hmm.gif
Dell Vostro 3350, i5-2430M + AMD HD6490@RM2636[2.04kg], W7HB, backlit keyboard, Belkin HDMI cable, Belkin Radius 15.6" Backpack

Its not as powerful in terms of GPU performance, but it is lighter  laugh.gif
but the graphic card for the Dell one isn't as good as the Lenovo's one right? correct me if i'm wrong cz i don't really understand the technicals of a comp.
if the Lenovo Y470 weights about 2.2kg, i can still accept it geh. hmm.gif

so now i'm torn between Lenovo Y470 or Asus N43SL.
Lenovo y470 is more expensive & better spec but Asus is prettier, cheaper but heavier. OMG!!!

Y NO PERFECT LAPTOP?!
Isabell
post Sep 25 2011, 07:47 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 25 2011, 06:53 PM)
Yeah, the Dell isn't as good as the Lenovo in terms of GPU power.
Hmm, I doubt the Y470 is 2.2kg, at least not this variant (i7 + GT550m) lol...
I think the best way for you to find out is to go and see the real laptops for yourself. I've used the N43Sl before, and frankly, I think its very light laugh.gif (abit skeptical about the tech spec sheet) lol
i see.. i'm in Ipoh now and it's hard to find Lenovo laptops but i'll definitely try to look for the Asus one to have a hands on experience.
thanks for your input!! biggrin.gif greatly appreciated. rclxms.gif

0.0368sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:07 PM