5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7, 7.7" SuperAMOLED! + SDCard slot

un_id
post Oct 11 2011, 08:03 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i'm drool.gif on this gadget.. biggrin.gif sighh waiting is painful to me... lately within past 2 years i never wore a gadget more than 3 months.. sweat.gif i wish this will be a true winner that will make my gadget searching end, and fulfill all my needs for at least another 2 years. blush.gif lately a bit tired to be a gadget freak, with the works piling up, and life getting to "old man" stage. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 11 2011, 08:06 AM
un_id
post Oct 11 2011, 10:32 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

PRE-ORDERED DONE! rclxms.gif

drool.gif drool.gif WAITINGGGGGG.......
un_id
post Oct 11 2011, 02:23 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 11 2011, 10:32 AM)
PRE-ORDERED DONE! rclxms.gif

drool.gif  drool.gif  WAITINGGGGGG.......
according to the seller, stock arrival has been delayed to middle or end of next month.. i have pulled back my pre-order.. yawn.gif lazy lah to wait.. wanna get busy to something else la.. until i stumble upon it at any retail shop unintentionally. yawn.gif
un_id
post Oct 14 2011, 07:33 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:54 AM)
I saw the Samsung latest News Vol 7 - the 8.9 model was shown at RM 1899 but none on the 7.7 and 7.0+ model
man the smaller screen one having same price as the larger screen? (in fact tab 10.1 become even cheaper now) where is the logic of production cost here? rclxub.gif
un_id
post Oct 24 2011, 03:32 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 24 2011, 08:13 AM)
But I think the seller won't priced it 1699 if he's not confirmed with that right? He said it's retail price. I choose to believe (as I wished it will be priced 1699) hahaha... See arh... IF next month come out 1699, i planned to buy after Chinese New Year. By that time, it may already gotten Ice cream sandwich update (possible? hmm...) and also 200~300 price drop. 1399??  drool.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

we will die on gadget race. LOL laugh.gif at least i am. sweat.gif

i think 5" is a perfect size for tablet phone..

[attachmentid=2501267]

This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 24 2011, 03:33 PM
un_id
post Dec 29 2011, 11:52 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Reyz @ Dec 29 2011, 11:45 AM)
i think the price maybe rrp1899
should it be more expensive than Note, no? hmm.gif simple say > its an "enlarged SG Note without S-pen". Larger size, more expensive to build? hmm.gif it will be weird if it will be priced cheaper than Note, wouldn't it? In conclusion, Sammy is crazy to produce a range of similar device with different sizes. doh.gif

Added on December 29, 2011, 11:56 am
oh, if im not mistaken, Tab 7.7 will be using Super Amoled PLUS display panel, while Note only using Super Amoled. Again, it will be a very slim chance that it will be cheaper than Note

This post has been edited by un_id: Dec 29 2011, 11:56 AM
un_id
post Jan 3 2012, 11:36 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:04 AM)
No news for this baby till now
lets "skip this device" campaign..LOL.. Sammy keeps us waiting for too long.. its 2012, its "QUAD-CORE+ real 3D display panel" year.. bye2 dual-core. cool2.gif
un_id
post Jan 3 2012, 12:51 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 3 2012, 12:40 PM)
wow...really?
haha.. supposely. rclxms.gif but quad-core device is sure to be out early this year: Asus Transformer Prime. Last year manufacturers has been experimenting with 3d display on HTC Evo 3d and LG Optimus 3d, but kinda a failure coz the display only gives headache to the users instead of goods. biggrin.gif so, we expect a real 3d display this year? cool2.gif
un_id
post Jan 3 2012, 03:26 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 3 2012, 03:21 PM)
agree with u..even 8.9 come out this month, imagine 3-4 months later more and more quad core device announced and start selling, heart will sure itchy again..i am sure samsung will not also just let other come out quad core device and she herself just keep quiet like tis.. later less than 1 month time in LAS Vegas, samsung also announce few quad core..then  cry.gif  sad.gif

8.9 has been dragging too long time.. if the price is really rm2k, i rather choose quad core like prime.. at least a bit longer future also ..  biggrin.gif
yeah.. why would we pay for rm2k++ for a dual core device, if we can get TF Prime at similar price with quad-core? if displays matters (the so called Super Amoled + HD), but TF Prime is using the IPS panel similar as the iPad 2, isn't it good enough? btw i kinda sense that Sammy will abort the launch of tab 7.7, and either upgrade it with quad-core firstt before launch.. C'MON SAMMY!
un_id
post Jan 4 2012, 02:19 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 4 2012, 01:51 PM)
for me u cant compare tf prime with this 7.7..

the main thing is "user needs good performance tablet WITH PHONE FUNCTION"

sam 7.7 is in its own league.. can compare only with 7 & 7+ (becoz of phone function..)
trust me, u dont want a phone that big.. the phone function is just an additional feature to that tablet (IMO). if u wanna use it as your main phone, u will be in a lot of hassle/ inconvenience. for me, if i buy the tab 7.7, its bcoz i want a smaller/more portable tablet, coz the screen is better than other tablet, micro SD slot, good camera; but still i will buy it bcoz it is a tablet, not a phone. just a personal point of view. i know, other ppl sure think differently. but the point is there, TABLET. cool2.gif
un_id
post Jan 4 2012, 07:21 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

When i look back at the specs, tab 7.7 is only slightly better than 7+. Better display panel, and slightly overclocked processor. Thats all? Tho 7.7 battery slightly higher capacity, but still need to accomodate higher display resolution n overclocked cpu, will result in similar battery life, or even worst? Same camera, same RAM, same GPU. Now i wonder if it worth to buy instead of tab 7+
un_id
post Jan 5 2012, 04:37 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 5 2012, 02:20 PM)
rm2.2k.. ermmm... still good.. but hoping below rm2k when launch in malaysia
impossible price below 2k.. having better and bigger display than Note, so how could it be cheaper than Note?

Added on January 5, 2012, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(XtremeX10 @ Jan 5 2012, 09:24 AM)
Taiwan selling price is TWD 21900 for 3G version & TWD 16500 for wifi version
beside that, for this tab 7.7 have a Bluetooth Pen for support voice call
mean that u no need put the whole tab 7.7 at ur face, just use the bluetooth pen as handfree...cool man!!  drool.gif
for the bluetooth pen RRP is TWD1990, but for new purchase tab 7.7 can redeem the bluetooth pen as free  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif

so conclusion is similar like Galaxy Note
free flip case when purchase
but for tab 7.7 is free the bluetooth pen  thumbup.gif 

IT WORTH FOR US TO WAITING  icon_rolleyes.gif

support link (mandarin version only):
http://www.techbang.com.tw/posts/8050-styl...tab-77-on-stage
SG Note already got pen embedded, why would it need another extra pen?

eh got wifi version meh? i would go for wifi version

This post has been edited by un_id: Jan 5 2012, 04:40 PM
un_id
post Jan 10 2012, 05:57 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 10 2012, 05:43 PM)
Time to jump to Transformer Prime 7" brows.gif
where where? released dy? drool.gif
un_id
post Jan 14 2012, 01:49 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

wow this device is really a dying waiting for.. tongue.gif till now not launch?
un_id
post Jan 18 2012, 03:47 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

huarghhh... HK set ar.. MY set coming when?? yawn.gif

Mr. Benny please don't poison lar... haiya like this all money gone to buy new gadget lerrr.. rolleyes.gif
un_id
post Jan 18 2012, 04:27 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 04:03 PM)
My expensive hobby -lah. Buying stuffs to test and later resell off to buy newer stuffs. Budget RM 10,000  year on this hobby

BTW I just tested the default video player - plays all mp4, avi, mwv, flac, mkv , H.264 HD movie clips, very smoothly with no stuttering at all
shocking.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

i wish to spend that amount too in this hobby..

BTW, Uncle Benny, how about the weight of this Tab? is it bear-able for single-hand used? tried to use it as a PHONE dy? laugh.gif can u post a picture of u with the Tab on yr ear? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Jan 18 2012, 04:31 PM
un_id
post Jan 19 2012, 05:45 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(noodlecore @ Jan 19 2012, 03:10 PM)
offtopic... sorry ya..

Guys, are you ready for this?

http://tablet-news.com/2012/01/17/fujitsu-...digital-camera/ drool.gif thumbup.gif

AIO!

be prepare & start saving ur money from now on..  tongue.gif
this is nice drool.gif

but, they need to polish the design a bit.. look too polygonal/square to me.. and, a tablet as a keypad might not be a very good idea.. its tablet abuse! lol
un_id
post Jan 23 2012, 09:52 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Are you guys going to use this as a main phone?

I'm interested to get this. But thinking to use the 7.7" phone for daily usage.... Erhhh.. Sure not convenient..

Well another way round is to just use this as a tablet, and and stick to my current phone.. But looking at the price, it is wayyyy to expensive for a tablet.
un_id
post Jan 25 2012, 05:28 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 24 2012, 09:50 AM)
Pocketnow.com review of the 7.7

http://pocketnow.com/android/samsung-galax...-unboxing-video

wow.. i become tempted after watched the video.. the tab looks sexy.. and there will be a wifi version of tab 7.7? that will be perfect! rclxm9.gif provided if it comes with cheaper price. rolleyes.gif well, for wifi version SGT 8.9= RM1299; SGT 10.1=RM1499, so SGT7.7? woo don't tell me it will be below RM1299 based on the screen size.. haha.. well, SGT 7.7 have the Super Amoled + screen, and microSD slot. other than that, pretty similar.. well, yeah, design-wised is slimmer and lighter. Any idea what is the pricing for SGT 7.7 wifi version?

This post has been edited by un_id: Jan 25 2012, 05:35 PM
un_id
post Jan 25 2012, 05:37 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(agn @ Jan 25 2012, 05:32 PM)
AP wifi set on Lelong.com is at RM1549.
so it will be more expensive than SGT 10.1? hmm.. well, RM1500+ is still considerable.. but hopefully it can be a bit lower than SGT10.1 price, then it can make sense.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:37 AM