Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7, 7.7" SuperAMOLED! + SDCard slot

kokhoe8
post Jan 2 2012, 11:54 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Dec 29 2011, 11:52 AM)
In conclusion, Sammy is crazy to produce a range of similar device with different sizes.  doh.gif
Totally AGREED!
Suddenly its flooded:
S2 la
tab 8.9
10.1 la
Note la
7 plus la

IwanAGP
post Jan 2 2012, 12:11 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe8 @ Jan 2 2012, 11:54 AM)
Totally AGREED!
Suddenly its flooded:
S2 la
tab 8.9
10.1 la
Note la
7 plus la
I don't get what you mean by flooded. 7 plus is actually a bit bulky and weird to me maybe because the gap (the frame??) around the screen is too thick(broad? wide???). It seems to be weird. Note too big for pocket... IMO, S2, perfect as a phone while 7.7 perfect as a tablet. 8.9 and 10.1 are too big to bring around. 7.0 plus size is ok but is the design that bother me.

Anyway... I don't think this will be priced within my budget. I'm going to get W tongue.gif Budget shrink a lot doh.gif doh.gif
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 2 2012, 10:08 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 2 2012, 12:11 PM)
I don't get what you mean by flooded. 7 plus is actually a bit bulky and weird to me maybe because the gap (the frame??) around the screen is too thick(broad? wide???). It seems to be weird. Note too big for pocket... IMO, S2, perfect as a phone while 7.7 perfect as a tablet. 8.9 and 10.1 are too big to bring around. 7.0 plus size is ok but is the design that bother me.

Anyway... I don't think this will be priced within my budget. I'm going to get W  tongue.gif  Budget shrink a lot doh.gif  doh.gif
is this 7.7" launch already in malaysia ? watws the price? got phone function? is this the only samsung tablet got super amoled screen rite?
IwanAGP
post Jan 2 2012, 11:31 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 2 2012, 10:08 PM)
is this 7.7" launch already in malaysia ? watws the price? got phone function? is this the only samsung tablet got super amoled screen rite?
No. Rumour 1700~2200. Yes, voice and SMS. Ya, 2nd device with Super Amoled Plus (1st is S2) and 1st device with Super Amoled Plus HD (1280x800).
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 2 2012, 11:53 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 2 2012, 11:31 PM)
No. Rumour 1700~2200. Yes, voice and SMS. Ya, 2nd device with Super Amoled Plus (1st is S2) and 1st device with Super Amoled Plus HD (1280x800).
wow...! really tempting laa the spec.. got to sell my old galaxy tab 7" a.s.a.p. while its still have value.. & wait for the 7.7...
Garmin_GPS
post Jan 3 2012, 12:32 AM

588 posts

i waited this 7.7 until my neck become long already sad.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 3 2012, 12:36 AM

12,573 posts

Hold your horses guys...

Asus might be coming out with their own 7" tablet smile.gif

http://www.androidcentral.com/7-inch-asus-...d-ces-unveiling
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 3 2012, 12:48 AM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 3 2012, 12:36 AM)
Hold your horses guys...

Asus might be coming out with their own 7" tablet smile.gif

http://www.androidcentral.com/7-inch-asus-...d-ces-unveiling
i think samsung 7.7 still the best with phone function..
aruja_69
post Jan 3 2012, 01:38 AM

3,786 posts

Ya lah waiting until my neck pain
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 3 2012, 11:09 AM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 3 2012, 01:38 AM)
Ya lah waiting until my neck pain
haha.. rclxms.gif
un_id
post Jan 3 2012, 11:36 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:04 AM)
No news for this baby till now
lets "skip this device" campaign..LOL.. Sammy keeps us waiting for too long.. its 2012, its "QUAD-CORE+ real 3D display panel" year.. bye2 dual-core. cool2.gif
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 3 2012, 12:40 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 3 2012, 11:36 AM)
lets "skip this device" campaign..LOL.. Sammy keeps us waiting for too long.. its 2012, its "QUAD-CORE+ real 3D display panel" year.. bye2 dual-core.  cool2.gif
wow...really?
un_id
post Jan 3 2012, 12:51 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 3 2012, 12:40 PM)
wow...really?
haha.. supposely. rclxms.gif but quad-core device is sure to be out early this year: Asus Transformer Prime. Last year manufacturers has been experimenting with 3d display on HTC Evo 3d and LG Optimus 3d, but kinda a failure coz the display only gives headache to the users instead of goods. biggrin.gif so, we expect a real 3d display this year? cool2.gif
senoqc
post Jan 3 2012, 02:58 PM

371 posts

Where and when will we get this gem?
Hico
post Jan 3 2012, 03:21 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 3 2012, 11:36 AM)
lets "skip this device" campaign..LOL.. Sammy keeps us waiting for too long.. its 2012, its "QUAD-CORE+ real 3D display panel" year.. bye2 dual-core.  cool2.gif
agree with u..even 8.9 come out this month, imagine 3-4 months later more and more quad core device announced and start selling, heart will sure itchy again..i am sure samsung will not also just let other come out quad core device and she herself just keep quiet like tis.. later less than 1 month time in LAS Vegas, samsung also announce few quad core..then cry.gif sad.gif

8.9 has been dragging too long time.. if the price is really rm2k, i rather choose quad core like prime.. at least a bit longer future also .. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 3 2012, 03:23 PM
un_id
post Jan 3 2012, 03:26 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 3 2012, 03:21 PM)
agree with u..even 8.9 come out this month, imagine 3-4 months later more and more quad core device announced and start selling, heart will sure itchy again..i am sure samsung will not also just let other come out quad core device and she herself just keep quiet like tis.. later less than 1 month time in LAS Vegas, samsung also announce few quad core..then  cry.gif  sad.gif

8.9 has been dragging too long time.. if the price is really rm2k, i rather choose quad core like prime.. at least a bit longer future also ..  biggrin.gif
yeah.. why would we pay for rm2k++ for a dual core device, if we can get TF Prime at similar price with quad-core? if displays matters (the so called Super Amoled + HD), but TF Prime is using the IPS panel similar as the iPad 2, isn't it good enough? btw i kinda sense that Sammy will abort the launch of tab 7.7, and either upgrade it with quad-core firstt before launch.. C'MON SAMMY!
Hico
post Jan 3 2012, 03:39 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 3 2012, 03:26 PM)
yeah.. why would we pay for rm2k++ for a dual core device, if we can get TF Prime at similar price with quad-core? if displays matters (the so called Super Amoled + HD), but TF Prime is using the IPS panel similar as the iPad 2, isn't it good enough? btw i kinda sense that Sammy will abort the launch of tab 7.7, and either upgrade it with quad-core firstt before launch.. C'MON SAMMY!
yeah..hope they really upgrade to quad core, or else, using it for less than 3 months, then become outdated is just not worth the rm2k.... if now i must choose, i will pick prime compare to its price and spec.. prime's camera seems good too.. the spec wise wont lose to 7.7 in anyway too.. so why should i spent to buy it if the price same but the spec lose?
omary
post Jan 4 2012, 10:51 AM

Already available in Australia : WFI 16GB for AUD $558

http://dicksmith.com.au/produc...ot-wifi-16gb

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:53 amSorry, this is the correct link

http://dicksmith.com.au/product/XC8121/sam...-quot-wifi-16gb

This post has been edited by omary: Jan 4 2012, 10:53 AM
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 4 2012, 01:51 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 3 2012, 03:26 PM)
for me u cant compare tf prime with this 7.7..

the main thing is "user needs good performance tablet WITH PHONE FUNCTION"

sam 7.7 is in its own league.. can compare only with 7 & 7+ (becoz of phone function..)
un_id
post Jan 4 2012, 02:19 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 4 2012, 01:51 PM)
for me u cant compare tf prime with this 7.7..

the main thing is "user needs good performance tablet WITH PHONE FUNCTION"

sam 7.7 is in its own league.. can compare only with 7 & 7+ (becoz of phone function..)
trust me, u dont want a phone that big.. the phone function is just an additional feature to that tablet (IMO). if u wanna use it as your main phone, u will be in a lot of hassle/ inconvenience. for me, if i buy the tab 7.7, its bcoz i want a smaller/more portable tablet, coz the screen is better than other tablet, micro SD slot, good camera; but still i will buy it bcoz it is a tablet, not a phone. just a personal point of view. i know, other ppl sure think differently. but the point is there, TABLET. cool2.gif

127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:21 AM