Zoom for Kinect

elasticote
post Sep 16 2011, 04:10 AM

20 posts

gamer who said the zoom is working fine with them never put any proof here, i asked help from TS a long time ago to put some pic, still no reply.. :/
beautifoolgirl
post Sep 16 2011, 08:47 AM

Getting Pwned
583 posts

http://www.joystiq.com/2011/09/14/nyko-zoo...works/#comments

same situation. results may vary.
abrak
post Sep 18 2011, 06:57 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 16 2011, 01:24 AM)
Can you post close up shots of your Zoom?
QUOTE(marauderz @ Sep 16 2011, 02:21 AM)
Not just the zoom must be in the kinect tuner screen as well.
QUOTE(elasticote @ Sep 16 2011, 04:10 AM)
gamer who said the zoom is working fine with them never put any proof here, i asked help from TS a long time ago to put some pic, still no reply.. :/
I'll post some pictures when back home. Currently away for few days already. smile.gif

But yeah, there's noticeable distortion when Zoom is attached especially at the corner. Thanks to the nature of wide lens (even for camera)
G K Lai
post Sep 25 2011, 03:34 AM

839 posts

Another victim here...! sad.gif

Spent hours doing the initial setup in Kinect Tuner (or the game won't start), no matter where I put the Kinect (top of TV, besides TV, below TV...), it said Kinect can't see the floor!

Because this is my new Kinect and bought together with this Nyka Zoom since I already knew my space is small (5ft from TV), I was thought this is Kinect's problem.

Then I try to remove the Nyko Zoom and immediately, Kinect sees my floor, sees me and I will have to move my sofa away, but it works flawlessly without Nyko Zoom attached! mad.gif

I got the same "black circle" around me in the green screen with Nyko Zoom attached, without Nyko Zoom attached, the green screen is clear and clean!

This is a RM110 piece of shit~! shakehead.gif

EDIT:
By keeps removing and attaching the Nyko Zoom, my newly bought Kinect already scratchy (the black plastic, luckily not the original lens). grumble.gif

This post has been edited by G K Lai: Sep 25 2011, 03:43 AM
los3rugly
post Sep 26 2011, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(elasticote @ Sep 7 2011, 10:02 PM)
i've done evrything!

still it cant detect my hands and body properly.

see video below!

i think your kinect got problem men...
i buy one the kinect zoom...them f**k it`s good men..
why your kinect zoom problem ? i think it`s not your zoom men...it`s your kinect...
elasticote
post Sep 26 2011, 02:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(los3rugly @ Sep 26 2011, 11:09 AM)
i think your kinect got problem men...
i buy one the kinect zoom...them f**k it`s good men..
why your kinect zoom problem ? i think it`s not your zoom men...it`s your kinect...
bro, try to see all my videos.. no problem with my kinect..
btw case closed.. got full refund from Play-Asia.. lens defect..
los3rugly
post Sep 26 2011, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(elasticote @ Sep 7 2011, 11:39 PM)
mind show me ur setup??
i think mine is faulty 1..

Added on September 7, 2011, 10:47 pmsee below, with zoom, and without zoom..
both 4 feet from sensor..

ha? try tune your kinect wihtout zoom...
do it in 6 feet.....
and when done.....use zoom and try 5 feet

Added on September 26, 2011, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(los3rugly @ Sep 26 2011, 03:32 PM)
do it in 6 feet.....
i think bro...your zoom can`t use..
because u can see on your screen...
when your plug-in the zoom into the...kinect...
your view is out...

This post has been edited by los3rugly: Sep 26 2011, 02:39 PM
elasticote
post Sep 26 2011, 02:40 PM

20 posts

do it in 6 feet.....
bro aku dah buat smua la.. zoom dah return back to PA.. dah dapat duit balik pun..
los3rugly
post Sep 26 2011, 02:40 PM

do it in 6 feet.....
i think bro...your zoom can`t use..
because u can see on your screen...
when your plug-in the zoom into the...kinect...
your view is out...

Added on September 26, 2011, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(elasticote @ Sep 26 2011, 03:40 PM)
bro aku dah buat smua la.. zoom dah return back to PA.. dah dapat duit balik pun..

bro pesal ko x beli direct jew...dari kedai...ke Microsoft ka...
aku beli direct dari wangsawalk punya kedai ok jew...

This post has been edited by los3rugly: Sep 26 2011, 02:41 PM
beautifoolgirl
post Sep 26 2011, 07:19 PM

Getting Pwned
583 posts

bro chill out. got variance in result all around the world. u have a fully functioning zoom then good for you. i think GKLai need to send your zoom to loserugly to test.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0233sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:11 PM