Guys, can I use my current Maxis SIM Card for the USB Dongle modem on SGT 3G or have to sign up another data plan??
Many thnx
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00
Sep 12 2011, 12:46 PM
33 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Guys, can I use my current Maxis SIM Card for the USB Dongle modem on SGT 3G or have to sign up another data plan??
Many thnx |
Sep 12 2011, 12:54 PM
Oct 18 2011, 05:43 PM
To all sifus,
1) I have a 16g 3G/WiFi unit. I've noticed that the tab run much faster in 3G then WiFi in Browsing/Downloading. I had Unifi at home so it cannot be the network problem as all my other PCs/Notebook are running fast and fine. I've tried on/off wifi on both my tab and also the wireless router(as recommended in the XDA thread) but still the problem persists. Any sifu encounter similar problem and any solution is most appreciated. 2) Just wondering how do we protect the data in the tab in the event of lost/theft? Is there a way or app to remotely wipe the data in such event. Also is there a way to activate any method for tracking the tab?? Thx in advance |
Oct 18 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(howeisheong @ Oct 18 2011, 05:43 PM) To all sifus, OK found the solution for question (1) after googling...just need to set the wifi channel to 1 instead of auto(default value), from what I gathered, the tab has problem with some wifi channels.1) I have a 16g 3G/WiFi unit. I've noticed that the tab run much faster in 3G then WiFi in Browsing/Downloading. I had Unifi at home so it cannot be the network problem as all my other PCs/Notebook are running fast and fine. I've tried on/off wifi on both my tab and also the wireless router(as recommended in the XDA thread) but still the problem persists. Any sifu encounter similar problem and any solution is most appreciated. 2) Just wondering how do we protect the data in the tab in the event of lost/theft? Is there a way or app to remotely wipe the data in such event. Also is there a way to activate any method for tracking the tab?? Thx in advance Any advice to question (2) Lastly, pls add me to the proud owner's list |
Nov 1 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Oct 31 2011, 09:30 PM) Im still getting slow browsing speed usimg wifi. Couldnt find any solution for it. Anyone got their fix yet? Ya, same here. Had tried setting the wifi channel to 1 and 2 but still same problem. Look more like a bug BTW, anybody know where to get the Anymode slim case (the one similar to IPad2) in PJ or KL, any idea what's the reasonable price? I had serach the LYN garage sales but couldn't find any. The Samsung shop in The Gardens quoted me RM299 and drop to RM249 when I showed no interest just now. I was disgusted by the way they tried to slaughter me so I walked away. |
Nov 3 2011, 08:42 AM
After much reading finally root and flash my P7500 to Broodcom XWKG9 (Alpha) and V6 Supercharge. A little bit scary but satisfying experience!!
I have not flash the kernel yet. Just want to check if Kernel 3.1 Wifi OC 1.4 GHz by Pershoot is the correct one for my tab? Also, can't seem to find the detailed steps for kernel flashing here in LYN or XDA forum. Any taikor care to enlighten?? Thx in advance |
Nov 3 2011, 07:08 PM
Nov 5 2011, 12:16 AM
just saw in the galaxytabhacks.com that the Overcome 10.1 ROM with Pershoot's overclocked kernel is available for P7500.
Any taikor try out already?? Recommendation ?? http://galaxytabhacks.com/galaxy-tab-10-1-...0-1-p7500p7510/ This post has been edited by howeisheong: Nov 5 2011, 12:16 AM |
Nov 8 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Nov 8 2011, 06:25 PM) I can confirm that the tmrnd router is the culprit for slow internet in my galaxy tab 10.1. Just changed the router to tp link 1043D (you can refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2029170). Now my tab can surf as smooth as my laptop. Yey!! I think I solved my P7500 WIFI problem (UNIFI) by setting the bandwidth to 20MHz (as advised in the UNIFI thread below) and channel 1 (as advised by sifu here, channel 1,6 and 11)Maybe other with similar problem can try and give feedback. Cheers. http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61 |
| Change to: | 0.0411sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:13 AM |