Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

Harddisk
post Dec 11 2011, 02:54 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Dec 11 2011, 12:23 AM)
hi guys, I confirmed will be purchasing GT10.1 soon, in around 1 or 2 more weeks, I choose this over iPad2 is because I love Android too much!!! and there's something I want to clarify, is GT10.1 really laggy? or just some minor lag when scrolling around? and it is most probably there will be an official ICS for this tablet I assume, right?
There are times it took me few seconds to open an app, of course there were apps being put in background by pressing "Home" button, instead of back.

Not sure if this was due to BroodComb or not. So get yourself prepare for this, as I dont experience this with iPad2 even if I suspended a lot of apps in the background.
Harddisk
post Dec 29 2011, 12:41 PM

2,967 posts

Burned my 3rd sim card already. Will try 1 last time with another carrier's sim card before sending in for warranty.
Harddisk
post Dec 30 2011, 01:30 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 30 2011, 12:46 AM)
what do you mean burned ?  unsure.gif means galaxy tab destroy the sim card too ?
It causes the sim to not able to register to Celcom network.

Gonna swap sim card with my friend's U-mobile and see. See if it's Celcom's problem or really my Tab's problem.

In just 2 months, I have 2 spoiled sim. doh.gif
Harddisk
post Dec 30 2011, 12:20 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(JosephChen @ Dec 30 2011, 08:38 AM)
mine also spoilt 2 time, now using 3rd sim card. 3rd sim card so far so good. turn off your tab when plug in or pull out  sim card.
You are on Celcom as well?

I did turn off whe removing/inserting simcsrd, but still spoil. Afterall, this only do once as I dont take out the sim card after putting in.

This morning, my Tab seems to fail to register the sim again. Have to reboot. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 30 2011, 02:42 PM
Harddisk
post Dec 31 2011, 01:33 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Dec 30 2011, 07:06 PM)
since my sis laptop died...my sis always wanted a tab..does samsung galaxy tab 10.1 able to run n edit microsoft office stuff? i read sumwhr it does...
If for official work, better stick with PC type Ms Office.

Added on December 31, 2011, 1:34 am
QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 31 2011, 12:46 AM)
my tab screen flickering again..sad.gif and sometimes goes blank..dunno what happened..send to samsung service...already a week there..still not solve..hurmmmm... sad.gif
Mine also flickers from time to time. Cant seem to Google on the cause of it.

Did you manage to prove to SME on your problemin order for them to accept your case?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 31 2011, 01:34 AM
Harddisk
post Dec 31 2011, 10:41 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 31 2011, 01:44 AM)
Yeahhh...they accept it..i think they already know it coz they didnt show any surprised on their face..u should sent it immediately to them..get it fix..coz it will be worsed in due time..sad.gif

Added on December 31, 2011, 1:46 am
Sometimes u need to shake it to make the screen comes back..goshhh what a rubbish sad.gif
I'm still in the midst of finding out whether my Tab is burning all my sim cards. Right now using friend's U-mobile.

Once confirm it burns, I'll send it in with 2 major problems. biggrin.gif

Added on December 31, 2011, 10:42 am
QUOTE(JosephChen @ Dec 31 2011, 09:03 AM)
I'm using starhub(SG). i think you need send back for warranty if this time fail again. Mine also every month spoilt 1 sim card. but this card last almost 2 month already. if spoilt again, i also send back to samsung.
Will update my status if this card (U-mobile) spoil as well. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 31 2011, 10:42 AM
Harddisk
post Dec 31 2011, 11:46 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 31 2011, 10:57 AM)
Tab " burning" up simcards - wow this is indeed news to me. If this is happening definitely hardware problem. Don't wait, why need to test any further - just send in Tab to check
It could be Celcom's sim card. Currently running BroodComb, lazy to stock it. So just test first, since the Tab only 2 months old. biggrin.gif
Harddisk
post Jan 4 2012, 01:44 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 3 2012, 09:26 PM)
Wifi only how to use whatsapp? doh.gif

Whatsapp uses yr phone number as id, n since it's wifi, then no sim card is used, hence the error..
Can give it a try to see if it works. Afterall, we are not using iPiad.
Harddisk
post Jan 4 2012, 08:56 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 4 2012, 02:11 AM)
cannot la..if no sim card, u wanna register to whose number? like that can spam liao la..i register with ur number also can la if like that..u get what i mean?
Register with any of your mobile number that you are using lah! doh.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 8:58 am
QUOTE(Soony @ Jan 4 2012, 07:35 AM)
I remember my friends using whatsapp on their ipad wifi.. u just need ur handphone number + the password. hence the password separates u from the rest. Correct me I might be wrong =D
In order to get WhatsApp to work on iPiad, you need to first JB it. Then download the specific version from (God forbids) Installous. That's what I read last time, not sure if it still applies.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 4 2012, 08:58 AM
Harddisk
post Jan 5 2012, 09:31 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Jan 5 2012, 05:27 AM)
Has anyone tried using thier tab 10.1 wifi only to use whatsapp? Cant seem to find any solution how to do it sad.gif
Have you install WhatsApp?

Added on January 5, 2012, 9:36 am
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 31 2011, 11:46 AM)
It could be Celcom's sim card. Currently running BroodComb, lazy to stock it. So just test first, since the Tab only 2 months old.  biggrin.gif
Celcom sim burned again!

This time I think about 1 week, was with my friend in his Tab running Overcome HC3.2.

Never expect it to be that fast!

So far his U-mobile with me is working fine. No getting-into-Celcom-network problem-which-requires-Tab-reboot issue.

How come not many complained about Celcom's sim, where they sold so many units bundled with package. Or they were given specific sim card that actually works well with Tab? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 5 2012, 09:36 AM
Harddisk
post Jan 5 2012, 12:43 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 5 2012, 10:16 AM)
no problem with my celcom sim since day 1
Someone arranged an engineer to meet me regarding this issue.

You get your Tab bundled with Celcom package, or separately?

Added on January 5, 2012, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(Snoopie @ Jan 5 2012, 12:00 PM)
tried installing it but when i open, it stucked on the Agree on Terms and Conditions. I have sync all my contacts to my Tab 10.1 but still cant..

Viber also crasher when i installed..

So far only LINE is usable.. sad.gif
If you have managed to reach this step, means it's almost usable.

Latest version of WhatsApp from whatsapp.com?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 5 2012, 12:44 PM
Harddisk
post Jan 5 2012, 01:42 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 5 2012, 01:14 PM)
bundled since first day of RM999 launch.. ever since, no problem even changed to broodcomb and overcome.. still functioning..
Wonder would they have different batch of sim card just for the GTab bundle package. hmm.gif
Harddisk
post Jan 5 2012, 01:51 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 5 2012, 01:48 PM)
i dont think so.. very strange case of yours that keep destroying sim cards.. how you handle the tab usually? send in your tab to service center for a check maybe?

Added on January 5, 2012, 1:48 pm
i dont think so.. very strange case of yours that keep destroying sim cards.. how you handle the tab usually? send in your tab to service center for a check maybe?
Right now the Celcom sim is inside my friend's Tab. I think the Tab is fine if this is the case. His U-mobile sim is with me, working better than fine actually. Don't feel like returning back to him. laugh.gif
Harddisk
post Jan 5 2012, 03:19 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(atuk @ Jan 5 2012, 01:54 PM)
How do u insert the sim card, just simply insert closed the cover or fully insert until it clicked
It has to click, else can't detect at all.
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 12:21 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 5 2012, 10:03 PM)
BTW can anyone share some screenshots? Wanna see what's possible with this tab.. So far very unsatisfied with themes because all icon kecil kecil sad.gif
Unfortunately, mine is 3G version and yes, it's working (WhatsApp).
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 01:25 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(CorpTelco @ Jan 6 2012, 12:24 AM)
Dear All,

I have an issue with my Galaxy tab 10.1. My screen rotation seemed to stop working immediately after i did a Horizontal Calibration with the accelerometer (auto rotation is on and not locked). Please advice, thanks in advance!

My wife's tab was working fine, and i tried to do Horizontal calibration for hers to see if that was what caused mine to act up this way, now hers also problem and she wants to kill me. Arghh
Remind self NOT to do horizontal calibration.

Check with SME and see if they can solve this without factory reset.
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 11:14 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 6 2012, 10:07 PM)
you should wait.. if you can wait and have the xtra money la...  biggrin.gif
cos 7.7 got amoled.. better screen if you plan to use it outdoor most of the time..
Wait for 7.7 if you can. Tab10.1's screen sucks compared to my SGS1. doh.gif
Harddisk
post Jan 17 2012, 08:15 AM

2,967 posts

Seems to me that GTab needs to have a THD version of the game released for it.

Sprinkle was working really fine on my GTab though, with semi transparent water and all. Smooth too. Though in SGS2's defence, Mali 400 GPU is of better performance than Tegra2 actually.
Harddisk
post Jan 17 2012, 01:07 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 17 2012, 12:03 PM)
i bought adw ex when it was 10cent promo that time.. but never use.. uninstalled and only use in phone..

installing rom wont brick tab, usually only bootloop if anything goes wrong.. flashing via odin only will cause brick if disconnected while flashing or wrong flashing methods/files used..
If I m not mistaken, it won't affect the Download Mode even if brick, right?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0233sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:01 AM