Very New Member
2,003 posts

http://www.sophiestication.com/coversutra/

Coversutra display Artwork in iTunes.
blackgothique
post Dec 20 2009, 03:37 PM

Hey there people!

I just got my MBP and everything is so new to me P: I tried to download the trial version of Adobe Photoshop from Adobe website but all i get is whenever the Patcher Application is downloaded, i click it and it pops out with this message, ' Installing the patch...: An error occured during installation. The Updater is unable to locate the product to be updated.' The same goes with Illustrator.

Please help me...i'm so lost ):

Thanks very much.
uncontrolled
post Dec 29 2009, 09:12 PM

249 posts

hi all..i juz new in mac...wat is the software u guys normally use to open *.rar file
preducer
post Jan 1 2010, 03:01 AM

2,838 posts

QUOTE(uncontrolled @ Dec 29 2009, 09:12 PM)
hi all..i juz new in mac...wat is the software u guys normally use to open *.rar file
im using this > http://wakaba.c3.cx/s/apps/unarchiver.html
v1rtual
post Jan 3 2010, 12:03 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

is there any way to use webcam for MSN messanger using snowleopard?
using messanger 7.0.2, and it doesnt offer webcam service

ichat is only made for MacOS user?

Added on January 3, 2010, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(uncontrolled @ Dec 29 2009, 09:12 PM)
im using rar expander, working great for me
can download from download.com..

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Jan 3 2010, 12:05 PM
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 3 2010, 09:47 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Jan 3 2010, 12:03 PM)
is there any way to use webcam for MSN messanger using snowleopard?
using messanger 7.0.2, and it doesnt offer webcam service

ichat is only made for MacOS user?
MSN for mac doesn't support web cam for now.
But rumors said that March will be supporting web cam. smile.gif
v1rtual
post Jan 3 2010, 10:37 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 3 2010, 09:47 PM)
hopefully it will, thanks btw
suns8630
post Jan 6 2010, 08:09 PM

1,104 posts

running into some bad luck ..my macbook could NOT burn CD -R from i tunes ... ( shows error )

need a workable software (other the i tunes ) urgent ... !!! ( free one laaah )

cRazYee
post Jan 6 2010, 09:48 PM

2,642 posts

drag your song out
with use finder directly burn
dvlzplayground
post Jan 6 2010, 10:29 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i think u can find so many alternatives at google...

i cant remember when was the last time i burnt a music CD ;p
Kernkraft400
post Jan 6 2010, 10:31 PM

Master Chief
2,968 posts

Handbrake? Google that out.
rushmode
post Jan 7 2010, 11:01 AM

221 posts

FYI, Google Chrome browser (not chromium) dev release now is extensions enabled.

Been liking it so far... Faster than Safari and FF so far.
askm3
post Jan 8 2010, 03:01 PM

382 posts

i'm using powerbook g4 1.5ghz powerpc 512mb ddr sdram

version 10.4.11 laptop..

is there any software for image editing?? user-friendly type.. not difficult like photoshop/illustrator.

tq in advance!
dvlzplayground
post Jan 8 2010, 06:52 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(askm3 @ Jan 8 2010, 03:01 PM)
i'm using powerbook g4 1.5ghz powerpc  512mb ddr sdram

version 10.4.11 laptop..

is there any software for image editing?? user-friendly type.. not difficult like photoshop/illustrator.

tq in advance!
u want to try adobe lightroom?

http://ninezerothree.wordpress.com/2010/01...l-be-lightroom/

but the spec sheet say minimum RAM 728mb. not sure can or not. try the demo 1st

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jan 8 2010, 06:52 PM
Kernkraft400
post Jan 8 2010, 09:53 PM

Master Chief
2,968 posts

Why don't you go the free way by downloading GIMP ?
shdwkillr
post Jan 10 2010, 11:37 AM

324 posts

I wonder if anyone has used this software "Kigo Video Converter Pro"? It is the first and only software that I have found which is compatible with a mac and can convert .rm/.rmvb files to other video file types, and it's very easy to use with it's UI that makes conversion to .avi/iphone compatible .mp4 much easier. However, recently I found that it does not work anymore as in whenever I try to convert a .rmvb file to either .avi or .mp4, it's status changes from "encoding" to "muxing" to "failed" in just seconds.

I'm not too sure what is the reason behind this. Therefore, I would like to see who else is using this software and he/she does face the same problem or not. Otherwise, I would like to know if anyone of you is using any other software which can do the job of converting .rm/.rmvb files to both .avi and .mp4?

Kindly please advice and do recommend.

Thank you in advanced.
hackwire
post Jan 12 2010, 03:49 PM

4,256 posts

im looking for Free Screen Capture Video or Screen Recorder to capture the streaming files like the Yahoo Entertainment or any streaming clips.

Reason to show to TMnet Technician the slow speed of my 4MB package to them.

dvlzplayground
post Jan 13 2010, 06:30 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 12 2010, 03:49 PM)
im looking for Free Screen Capture Video or Screen Recorder to capture the streaming files like the Yahoo Entertainment or any streaming clips.

Reason to show to TMnet Technician the slow speed of my 4MB package to them.
are you using snow leopard? quicktime X got that feature. if no, u can try http://www.screenjelly.com/

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jan 13 2010, 06:31 PM
maclover
post Jan 16 2010, 07:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 3 2010, 09:47 PM)
huh? but i got a messenger for mac 8.0 since long ago which supports webcam. but i dont really use it cos usually just use skype. i think u can find that out in some dark corners. =)
cRazYee
post Jan 19 2010, 10:45 AM

2,642 posts

another cool stuff
http://bumptop.com/mac/
acc: bumpstop
password: yonge

52 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled