The Razer Thread v15
j.sun
Dec 13 2011, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 13 2011, 04:20 PM) Ferox cannot compare with those standard 2.1 speaker cause the selling point is it's portability. You can compare it with those small speakers from Divoom, Eacan etc  but if Ferox compared with X-mini speakers then uhh..even X-Mini II can easily tapau Ferox, but then it is mono lah. Difference is pretty obvious, X-Mini one have wider soundstage, more bass and more depth compared to Ferox. Added on December 13, 2011, 4:21 pmmod brah, use carbon fibre wrap.  Not many end users know how to mod nicely and properly. Modding need skills brah. Sticking the carbon fiber sticker, if that's what you meant. Not an easy task. LOL. QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 13 2011, 05:16 PM) whats the point of listening to music if u cant hear anything clearly?  He probably a feng tao kaki. Like those dum chi dum chi sound.
j.sun
Dec 15 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Dec 15 2011, 10:38 PM) Then , after some months ... some of your kep top rubber surface is already gone and you dunno which key your gonna press XD  Acrtosa keys not rubberized kot. IINM, the keys just like those normal logitech keyboard nia..
j.sun
Dec 19 2011, 02:36 PM
I just sent in my BWU for rma 2 weeks back. Wonder if can get a new set.
j.sun
Jan 11 2012, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(illusionate @ Jan 11 2012, 12:41 AM) Do anyone know that is Razer hoodie available in lowyat? My last visit to Lowyat, don't see any shops/retailers selling the hoodie. And I believe that the hoodie only available at razerzone.com. Or you might find some shops/retailers buy from razerzone.com and sell it (Maybe). Or the "jack sparrow" version maybe? LOL QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 11 2012, 12:42 AM) bcoz to me feel quite weird since i planning on getting fullset razer, keyboard with blue back lid definitely, but then sudd the mouse is green lol  got more products to be announced?  Apparently, they are releasing the products 1 by 1 at CES.
j.sun
Feb 19 2012, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(edwinooi1991 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:57 PM) Hi, I just got myself a new desktop but it never succeed to boot up every time when I plugged in my Razer DA Transformers 3 Megattron Edition, did anyone encounter this before? Can somebody shed some light on this issue? Thanks in advance. What u meant by 'it never succeed to boot up every time u plugged in'? The mouse won't work? Have u try plugging your mouse to other pc? or perhaps you can try another usb port. Added on February 19, 2012, 3:06 pmAnd btw, I've sent in my bwu for rma since last july till now. It is taking forever.. This post has been edited by j.sun: Feb 19 2012, 03:06 PM
j.sun
Feb 19 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Feb 19 2012, 10:32 PM) anyone know where to look for razer mako now? X_X Don't think you can find any around KL. Unless the seller/shop keep old stock. And it's already discontinued. Good luck finding 1. Can try your luck at garage sale. Someone might sell theirs second hand tho'
j.sun
Feb 20 2012, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(edwinooi1991 @ Feb 19 2012, 03:46 PM) Stuck at "Starting Windows" and the MS Windows didn't appear, restart after unplugging my DA then only I can boot into Windows desktop Does it happen only when u restart your pc? It will not boot? Or have you tried other pc? And also, it happened after you bought your DA?
j.sun
Feb 28 2012, 10:44 AM
I think the scrab is a replacement of destructor. The surface seems the same to me tho'. I mean the smoothness of both scrab and destructor.
j.sun
Mar 29 2012, 04:55 PM
I remember the C&C Deathadder edition. It's a free gift when you bought the C&C game no? My friend has 1 too. Dude, all your razer stuff mostly are all classic and rare. Another Razer Enthusiast eh.. Wonder if compare to Jack.. Who has got more razer? Doesn't matter old or new stuff..
j.sun
Apr 6 2012, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 6 2012, 01:41 AM) LOL... IEM and Dreamhack is different scale events....... how can you compare the world's largest LAN party with.... with..... Bolehland's frequent PCfair???? wa..... so many booths???? I think what he meant was Razer will be at Booth 9. The Dreamhack event so big and so many sponsors, definitely they can have all the nice free gifts. No offence to BL, but seriously they are quite stingy, don't you think? Well, that's my pov.
j.sun
Apr 7 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(FaTaLiTy.KiLLS @ Apr 7 2012, 03:57 AM) Almost... So how does urs wan look now? The sand rubbed offed? Cant take the picture my camera white balance it to white LOLOL Added on April 7, 2012, 4:05 amSo the green colour on IRONCLAD is natural right? Is not fake rite? Should be the lighting problem la. Here's a pic of my ironclad. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Uploaded with ImageShack.us
j.sun
Apr 9 2012, 04:26 AM
QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Apr 8 2012, 10:54 PM) the optical sensor in the 2012 imperator only reduces the z-axis error, but it is still there.  just wondering, is this legit? :/ It was sold at ALL IT @ Lowyat for 19.90 couple years back. Can't seem to find 1 around the market anymore.
j.sun
Apr 9 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Apr 9 2012, 02:43 PM) Probably the seller sapu all the mousepad when it was on sale or something. Cause from the picture the seller posted in the thread, that was how the packaging looked like when I bought mine from ALL IT @ LYP. ___________________________________________________________________________________________________ Anyway, was wondering will the razer CEO be bringing the Razer Blade to this coming PC fair for show?
j.sun
Apr 12 2012, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(KcX35 @ Apr 11 2012, 07:26 PM) my razer bwu led.. gg.. like as if no led the colour so freaking dull.. so i can send it for rma rite? usually rma take how long? Should be able to send for rma. And rma period is depending on whoever you bought your keyboard from. Some may be fast, some not. Unless you bought your keyboard from BL directly, if can be repaired I think they will or else they will exchange a new one I guess. But the fastest rma period I experienced is from moderno. Took me 3 weeks and I got a brand new one.  But that was long time ago. LOL
j.sun
Apr 14 2012, 10:33 PM
Was at the Razer Booth today. Quite crowded. People actually went there at 6am to queue for the razer DA? Really some hardcore fanboi eh. One of the uncle was lucky enuf to get the Lachesis. D: Well, I thought it would be some massive event or something. Oh well, kinda boring tho'. p/s: no offence to those razer fan, just some thoughts of mine being at the booth today.
j.sun
Apr 14 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 14 2012, 10:42 PM) ohh derek was there, thought parents banned him. how come no one got derek's autograph?  I saw him there getting his razer jacket to be sign by Min Liang. LOL QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 14 2012, 11:04 PM) yes.....earliest to arrive was around 6 sumthg. duno how they manage it, that long hour of waiting, no camping equipment or stuffs. seriously hardcore fanboy to the max lachesis is nothing. a guy managed to take away a BWU. i guess its the only kb give away the whole day and a bit disappointed no tiamat to test, only available to the gaming teams Added on April 14, 2012, 11:05 pmgoliathus extended might suit you. u have to decide yourself which to get. speed or control  Waited almost 7 hours just for the mouse, I would call these crazy hardcore fanbois. I guess only when Min Liang was there for the free BWU. Min Liang is well known of his generosity.
j.sun
Apr 14 2012, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 14 2012, 11:30 PM) how much that DA Sig Ed cost anyway? to collectors....not normal users bcoz i dun find y normal users would wan it. jz go for the black ed that guy who got the BWU is before min liang went on stage. lucky chap with his gf and tht uncle who took the lachesis rocks LOL I don't think the DA sig Ed is for sale. Remember last time Min Liang gave a few of those away before the DA black edition released. If you noticed, the box for DA Sig Ed is different from the DA black edition. Well, I guess the DA Sig Ed is priceless to those crazy hardcore razer fanbois, unless they wanna sell at RM5k for "LIMITED/COLLECTOR/SPECIAL" edition of DA. LOLOL EDIT: No, what I meant was Min Liang will be at PC Fair, that's why Razer can give so many exclusive prices. If you realize, previous PC Fair or any other fair that has razer booth when got such free gift? Free mouse, free laptop sleeve(If that was the laptop sleeve given by the mcee.), Free keyboard, Free speaker and some other premium gifts. At most I saw was just lucky draw with some old razer mouse and some premium gifts only, no? This post has been edited by j.sun: Apr 14 2012, 11:39 PM
j.sun
Apr 17 2012, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(mikomilo @ Apr 16 2012, 11:19 PM) yes yesterday pc fair ooo.. i see.. i think the address is not from ban leong right?? just wanna make sure.. The receipt of your product should have the company's name and address. Unless they issued you with a cash receipt. I mean just those normal receipt w/o company's address. Not from Ban Leong? Cause normally on PC Fair, Ban Leong is the one that sells razer. If it's from Ban Leong then you can just exchange 1 to 1 from them within 7 days from ur purchase date.
j.sun
Apr 30 2012, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(gyver @ Apr 30 2012, 07:22 PM) Hi guys. My Razer Mamba 4G that bought in Ipoh last year died. Where in KL or Puchong area can I do RMA. Thanks in advance. EDIT: sorry guys, noob here. ok I'll go to Ban Leoong at PJ. It's advisable to send your mouse back to whoever you bought from. Cause Ban Leong normally won't deal with end user like us. Unless you bought directly from them, like PC Fair.
j.sun
May 7 2012, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(faridexholic @ May 6 2012, 10:50 PM) still..the problem not solved Have you tried installing the latest driver version and firmware? If the problem still exist, try plugging into other USB port. Still not solve, try on other PC.