125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v15

rurushu
post Feb 8 2012, 12:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:14 PM)
probably in a few months time.
wonder how's the pricing...
the Naga Hex i think is just nice, the top non-rubberized coating, with adequate but not over cluttered side buttons....
now the remaining is just the pricing... hmm.gif
whitedrake88
post Feb 8 2012, 12:57 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 8 2012, 12:45 PM)
wonder how's the pricing...
the Naga Hex i think is just nice, the top non-rubberized coating, with adequate but not over cluttered side buttons....
now the remaining is just the pricing... hmm.gif
Should be around RM279-289. Razer Store

This post has been edited by whitedrake88: Feb 8 2012, 12:59 PM
rurushu
post Feb 8 2012, 02:38 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:57 PM)
Should be around RM279-289. Razer Store
hmm.. i just checked, and it seems that the Naga Hex do not have onboard memory... it is using the Synapse 2.0 which requires internet connection in order to install driver, this may prove to be somewhat troublesome to those who dont have internet connection 24/7.... hmm.gif
whitedrake88
post Feb 8 2012, 06:29 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 8 2012, 02:38 PM)
hmm.. i just checked, and it seems that the Naga Hex do not have onboard memory... it is using the Synapse 2.0 which requires internet connection in order to install driver, this may prove to be somewhat troublesome to those who dont have internet connection 24/7.... hmm.gif
u need the internet connection to make the mice work while using or just need the internet connection for driver installation?

btw my internet connection is 24/7 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by whitedrake88: Feb 8 2012, 06:33 PM
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 9 2012, 12:40 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:29 PM)
u need the internet connection to make the mice work while using or just need the internet connection for driver installation?

btw my internet connection is 24/7  tongue.gif
just for driver installation and access to own personal configuration whn using other ppl's pc using your own mice. but i find that the synapse 2.0 isnt that very useful for me as i dun go around bringing my own mouse to use on other ppl's pc/laptop. what more is that the person require the synapse 2.0 on their pc so u can access your own configuration. it's a hassle if they dun hv it and u hv to download it. In the end i dint use it.
dynames07
post Feb 9 2012, 03:50 PM

272 posts

just got my razer naga mouse from heavyarm hehe after this need to find better gaming surface for it ^^
creative zn
post Feb 10 2012, 05:28 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Just receive my DA. woott!! but its not like what i expected. the build not solid. feel like i can crush is anytime. lighter. i feel my old mx518 is better. solid and sturdy build. =/

repack, sell, and grab g400. sweat.gif
whitedrake88
post Feb 10 2012, 05:56 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Feb 9 2012, 03:50 PM)
just got my razer naga mouse from heavyarm hehe after this need to find better gaming surface for it ^^
nice, how the performance on MMO?
~ Im waiting for Naga Hex tongue.gif but heard that Naga Hex is for MOBO sad.gif but i plan for MMO...

This post has been edited by whitedrake88: Feb 10 2012, 06:01 PM
dynames07
post Feb 10 2012, 09:04 PM

272 posts

i'm still trying to get used to it. button placement is very good for me. luckily my hand is not that big. just nice. the training bumps helps a lot ^^

will buy vespula next week. although it will worn down my mouse teflon feet, the replacement is quite easy to get. so, no worries on that
rurushu
post Feb 10 2012, 10:49 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Feb 9 2012, 12:40 PM)
just for driver installation and access to own personal configuration whn using other ppl's pc using your own mice. but i find that the synapse 2.0 isnt that very useful for me as i dun go around bringing my own mouse to use on other ppl's pc/laptop. what more is that the person require the synapse 2.0 on their pc so u can access your own configuration. it's a hassle if they dun hv it and u hv to download it. In the end i dint use it.
Yea, i would prefer it to be like the DA, if not onboard memory, just give driver cd.... then is better...
wondering why almost everything now also need internet connection to install... browsers, mice drivers and etc.... sigh...
QUOTE(dynames07 @ Feb 9 2012, 03:50 PM)
yours is naga what? the 12 buttons one???

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Feb 10 2012, 05:56 PM)
nice, how the performance on MMO?
~ Im waiting for Naga Hex  tongue.gif but heard that Naga Hex is for MOBO sad.gif but i plan for MMO...
I think the buttons on Naga Hex is good enough, the buttons on typical Naga is way too many.... in my opinion that is....
post pictures when you get it brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
creative zn
post Feb 11 2012, 12:31 PM

1,468 posts

My DA feel abit warm in the sesor. Izzit normal? 1st time use mouse that feel warm in sensor. sweat.gif
rurushu
post Feb 11 2012, 01:47 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Feb 11 2012, 12:31 PM)
My DA feel abit warm in the sesor. Izzit normal? 1st time use mouse that feel warm in sensor.  sweat.gif
feel warm in the sensor??? how you feel the warmth in the sensor when using?
When i use my death adder last time, i felt the warmth is due to the lighting on top.... hmm.gif
creative zn
post Feb 11 2012, 02:42 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 11 2012, 01:47 PM)
feel warm in the sensor??? how you feel the warmth in the sensor when using?
When i use my death adder last time, i felt the warmth is due to the lighting on top.... hmm.gif
when using the mouse i barely notice the warm. i notice coz my mousepad feel warm. then i touch the bottom of DA around the sensor part. warm. @@
rurushu
post Feb 11 2012, 03:42 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Feb 11 2012, 02:42 PM)
when using the mouse i barely notice the warm. i notice coz my mousepad feel warm. then i touch the bottom of DA around the sensor part. warm. @@
hmm.... never really paid attention to the sensor heating thing.... Plus never heard people mentioning here also.... rclxub.gif
TechnoG
post Feb 11 2012, 04:13 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Feb 11 2012, 02:42 PM)
trololol, last time my DA bottom is not warm. hmm.gif top can feel that it is abit warm, but actually if you knock some logic into it, LED doesn't produce heat. biggrin.gif
Ken.shin-
post Feb 11 2012, 05:07 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Feb 11 2012, 12:31 PM)
My DA feel abit warm in the sesor. Izzit normal? 1st time use mouse that feel warm in sensor.  sweat.gif
infrared sensor
Crispus
post Feb 12 2012, 02:25 AM

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Feb 7 2012, 02:22 PM)
hey guys, i am getting some weird problems. i am using the older version of the imperator. all the while on the older v1.15 firmware, v1.02 driver, no problems. just half an hour ago, i thought i should stop by razerzone to check for firmware and driver updates for this old imperator.
as it turns out to be, there is. they have released a newer v1.16 firmware, and a v2.01 driver. downloaded and installed them.
however, after the required system restart, i can no longer use the imperator configurator. every time i open it, it will "crash" and a windows message will pop up saying the razer imperator configurator has stopped working. re installed a few times, but to no avail.

asked mr.google, no results. so am here to ask if anyone has the solution or facing the same problem.
just to note, i downloaded the correct firmware and driver for the older imperator. did not mistaken it for the new 2012 imperator.
Having the exact same problem. Cannot find a solution. Razer support doesn't appear to make old drivers available either.

-Crispus
TSEverdying
post Feb 12 2012, 04:16 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

actually doesnt matter which imperator driver u use, both 3.5g and 2012 are the same drivers...only firmware is different.

btw, just fyi...the old drivers are still on razerzone site...just not listed.
google for the links and it should show up, then u can download again the older v1.02.
Ken.shin-
post Feb 12 2012, 01:45 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Crispus @ Feb 12 2012, 02:25 AM)
Having the exact same problem.  Cannot find a solution. Razer support doesn't appear to make old drivers available either.

-Crispus
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 12 2012, 04:16 AM)
actually doesnt matter which imperator driver u use, both 3.5g and 2012 are the same drivers...only firmware is different.

btw, just fyi...the old drivers are still on razerzone site...just not listed.
google for the links and it should show up, then u can download again the older v1.02.
i found the solution, if you want the newest driver. just download the v2.01 from the 2012's download link.
and what everdying said is true, if that doesnt work for you, just google the older version of the driver that you want and it will show.

to save you time,
v2.01 -> http://www.razersupport.com/index.php?_m=d...,76,176,175,177
v2.00 -> http://www.razersupport.com/index.php?_m=d...,76,176,175,177
FukaDa
post Feb 13 2012, 02:55 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Feb 10 2012, 05:28 PM)
Just receive my DA. woott!! but its not like what i expected. the build not solid. feel like i can crush is anytime. lighter. i feel my old mx518 is better. solid and sturdy build. =/

repack, sell, and grab g400.  sweat.gif
MX518 is one of the best mouse tho, nice to hold n heavy enough :DDD rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:02 AM