what is medical solution to footballer injury?, knee injury that will end career

SUShack3line
post Sep 2 2011, 07:45 AM, updated 15y ago

29 posts

Roberto Baggio knee injury.. the bone is moving!! sweat.gif

"My knee had 220 stitches.Every game could have been my last.I run in straight lines.Every change of direction is a trauma" - Roberto Baggio

Marco Van Basten and Mokhtar Dahari got same fate as Roberto Baggio.. career end because of injury

and i think malaysia will lost zaquan, previous malaysia best striker, because of the same injury..
hopefully safee sali don't get injury that will end his career. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hack3line: Sep 2 2011, 07:45 AM
ayanami_tard
post Sep 2 2011, 11:59 AM

40 posts

for now,no effective solution

they will usually stitch the tendon,but it end up being less flexible than before.

but the breakthrough is just behind the corner though,since scientist already experimenting some natural glue found in some plant as replacement for stitching
SUShack3line
post Sep 2 2011, 01:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Sep 2 2011, 11:59 AM)

they will usually stitch the tendon,but it end up being less flexible than before.

but the breakthrough is just behind the corner though,since scientist already experimenting some natural glue found in some plant as replacement for stitching
i think italy have among the best medical team in this world for their football club and their players.. if injury like that happen in malaysia..
maybe career awal2 sudah bungkus sweat.gif like what happen to Malaysia football legend Mokhtar Dahari before. sweat.gif
yinchet
post Sep 2 2011, 05:01 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Stem cell treatment will be the best possible solution.
Its new but the possibility breakthrough is astonishing.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Sep 2 2011, 07:43 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(hack3line @ Sep 2 2011, 02:46 PM)
i think italy have among the best medical team in this world for their football club and their players.. if injury like that happen in malaysia..
maybe career awal2 sudah bungkus  sweat.gif like what happen to Malaysia football legend Mokhtar Dahari before.  sweat.gif
SuperMokh didn't went down because of that. It was something far sinister. I think it was muscle degeneration, and i recall a documentary posted that it was a hereditary disease, that is genetic in nature.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 2 2011, 08:10 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

It's called Motor Neurone Disease. To make it simple, its the same or similar to what Stephen Hawking has.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Sep 2 2011, 08:11 PM
aressandro10
post Sep 4 2011, 02:44 AM

121 posts

wonder how changed the football world will be once they find a reliable ways to prevent/cure ACL and hamstring injuries...

clubs will need less players due to less/shorter injury lay off and longer career expentancy for good players, meaning good players will be distributed across the board meaning better competition.

imagine the fat ronaldo without all his ACL injuries can prolong his career long enough at top level to be in the same era as the messi and the other ronaldo...

Prince of Andalus
post Sep 4 2011, 03:42 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Sep 2 2011, 11:59 AM)

the tendon? wat i read in wiki is roberto baggio had ACL and meniscus injuries... is meniscus a tendon?

i also had meniscus and ACL operations before... the surgeon stitched my meniscus and replace my completely torn ACL with other graft from my body... after meniscus operation, i have to wear crutches for 6 weeks and after ACL operation, i have to wear crutches for 2 weeks. We can not do both operation at the same time because it will affect the recovery process.

We cant replace meniscus. that's what my doctor said to me. Luckily, my meniscus didnt become dead tissue yet, it was stitchable. If meniscus become dead tissue, doctors have to remove it and we will live without it for the rest of our life sweat.gif . It's like sponge for our knee. It is not cartilage (white colour one). Meniscus is a muscle..

Dem, takut pulak bila teringat injury dulu.

FLampard
post Sep 5 2011, 11:45 PM

590 posts

tips for newbie footballer

play defender, dun play striker.

You'll get all the chance to hurt the strikers, but not much of the other way round.

playing forward memang get hacked all the time one. Thats the nature of the position. Play defender not only you wont get hack, you hack ppl somemore. lol

Added on September 5, 2011, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Sep 4 2011, 02:44 AM)
wonder how changed the football world will be once they find a reliable ways to prevent/cure ACL and hamstring injuries...

clubs will need less players due to less/shorter injury lay off and longer career expentancy for good players, meaning good players will be distributed across the board meaning better competition.

imagine the fat ronaldo without all his ACL injuries can prolong his career long enough at top level to be in the same era as the messi and the other ronaldo...
will not happen

even if they can cure and recover the injury to 100% there will be a recovery time where the players wont be available, during that period, reserve players will still be needed.

Not to mention If they send the players for rehabilitation (which they will 99% of the times )

This post has been edited by FLampard: Sep 5 2011, 11:51 PM

0.0158sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:27 PM