Everything Fiio Fan Clubs, Practical-Convenient-Creative-Reliable

FaezFarhan
post Dec 15 2011, 04:05 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 14 2011, 04:06 PM)
Can't waiting for my E10 to arrive... Stock when you will arrived... sad.gif
Why is it hard to get stocks for E10? High demand?
GenericMav
post Dec 15 2011, 06:19 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

high demand, or no ready stock perhaps
Ask_Yip
post Dec 15 2011, 07:51 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 15 2011, 04:05 AM)
No idea... sad.gif
Lennox
post Dec 15 2011, 08:37 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 15 2011, 04:05 AM)
nod.gif
Always cleared out while pre-order, no chance to keep stock
stimix
post Dec 15 2011, 09:36 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

E6 having good review from sifu clie, super portable, cute, & super lightweight but lack of interest here compare to E11? He even said it's better than E7! Although fall short of CMOYbb.

GenericMav
post Dec 15 2011, 10:18 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 15 2011, 09:36 AM)
E6 having good review from sifu clie, super portable, cute, & super lightweight but lack of interest here compare to E11? He even said it's better than E7! Although fall short of CMOYbb.
E6 is more neutral sounding, but not as powerful as E11, E6 amp section alone could beat E7 (perhaps), but i wont complaint on that.
E1 - AKG
post Dec 15 2011, 06:56 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Dec 15 2011, 06:19 AM)
high demand, or no ready stock perhaps
It has to do with initial production not able to meet demand. Now that it is on full run, will be able to keep stock on the E10 just like the rest of the range. rclxms.gif

However, there will be a slight price increase for 2012 across the complete FiiO range. sweat.gif
SUSnordingh
post Dec 15 2011, 10:17 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Dec 15 2011, 02:47 AM)
Can a normal Hi-Fi system use E10 source from PC? It is an bottleneck/overkill? Or D3 will be better?
Yes you can use E10... I use it some time. The sound is better if you use the digital out.

You cannot use D3 unless your PC/laptop have digital out (SPDIF) to D3. BUT what is the point cos D3 output only analog.

Remember:
E10 - Digital in (USB) to digital out (COAX) or digital in (USB) to analog line out or digital in (USB) to headphone out.
D3 - Digital in (SPDIF - Coax or Optical) to analog line out.

I assuming your Hi-Fi have digital in.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Dec 15 2011, 10:18 PM
wkkm007
post Dec 15 2011, 11:02 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 15 2011, 08:17 PM)
Yes you can use E10... I use it some time. The sound is better if you use the digital out.

You cannot use D3 unless your PC/laptop have digital out (SPDIF) to D3. BUT what is the point cos D3 output only analog.

Remember:
E10 - Digital in (USB) to digital out (COAX) or digital in (USB) to analog line out or digital in (USB) to headphone out.
D3 - Digital in (SPDIF  - Coax or Optical) to analog line out.

I assuming your Hi-Fi have digital in.
Thank for the reply smile.gif
My Pc got SPDIF and my hifi only got aux in trs 3.5mm female.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 15 2011, 11:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:02 PM)
Thank for the reply smile.gif
My Pc got SPDIF and my hifi only got aux in trs 3.5mm female.
3.5mm aux in front... look at the back also la.. normally got digital in or AUX in.

What hi fi you have.. ?

This post has been edited by nordingh: Dec 15 2011, 11:09 PM
noobandroid
post Dec 15 2011, 11:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 15 2011, 11:09 PM)
3.5mm aux in front... look at the back also la..  normally got digital in or AUX in.

What hi fi you have.. ?
my guess is Panansonic SC-HC25 Micro Hi-Fi as written in his sig
SUSnordingh
post Dec 15 2011, 11:27 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 15 2011, 11:11 PM)
my guess is Panansonic SC-HC25 Micro Hi-Fi as written in his sig
that not hi-fi my fren... that micro hi fi... which normally don't have fancy connector at the back.
noobandroid
post Dec 15 2011, 11:30 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 15 2011, 11:27 PM)
that not hi-fi my fren... that micro hi fi...  which normally don't have fancy connector at the back.
doh.gif
wkkm007
post Dec 16 2011, 12:07 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 15 2011, 09:27 PM)
that not hi-fi my fren... that micro hi fi...  which normally don't have fancy connector at the back.
Sorry for forget to add 'micro' hifi. The 3.5 aux jack on top of the unit.

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:08 am
QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 15 2011, 09:27 PM)
U are right.

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:10 amOff topic,
Ip4s launching like new year count down leh:x Just show on tv.

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Dec 16 2011, 12:10 AM
SUSnordingh
post Dec 16 2011, 12:13 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Dec 16 2011, 12:07 AM)
Sorry for forget to add 'micro' hifi. The 3.5 aux jack on top of the unit.

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:08 am
U are right.

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:10 amOff topic,
Ip4s launching like new year count down leh:x Just show on tv.
In that case, either one can la.

IP4s masuk Bulletin Utama 8pm, live tadi.
wkkm007
post Dec 16 2011, 12:25 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 15 2011, 10:13 PM)
In that case, either one can la.

IP4s masuk Bulletin Utama 8pm, live tadi.
Live count 12am down on ntv7
Ask_Yip
post Dec 16 2011, 08:57 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Dec 16 2011, 12:25 AM)
Live count 12am down on ntv7
To me this is too much...
SUSnordingh
post Dec 16 2011, 11:37 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 16 2011, 08:57 AM)
To me this is too much...
not necessary actually but they have to do.... cos Iphone already lost their popularity.
Forgotten06
post Dec 16 2011, 02:26 PM

2,950 posts

Hi guys, I am considering to get a portable amp for my SJ55 and i am in midst of choosing Fiio E5 and E6. Can i know the main differences between them and which 1 do you guys suggest me to go for?

And if you guys have any other brand recommendation, do suggest as well.

PS: my budget is around 100~200 for amp only.

SUSnordingh
post Dec 16 2011, 03:28 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Get the latest one E6 (which replace E5).

54 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:02 AM