54 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 >Bottom

Everything Fiio Fan Clubs, Practical-Convenient-Creative-Reliable

Lego Warfare
post Dec 21 2016, 03:49 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Dec 21 2016, 03:07 PM)
Beautiful. Honestly I'm expecting a lot from the X5iii.

A bit early to ask, but how's the sound?

I entered my name in the HeadFi X5iii review tour, really hoping to listen to this too. On paper it looks great.
He did mention in the head-fi thread still below the X7 but above the X5ii tongue.gif
I'm eyeing this and the DX200 at the moment. Let me know how it sounds with the A12 and your harder to drive phones if you get the review unit biggrin.gif
E1 - AKG
post Dec 22 2016, 10:36 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Dec 22 2016, 10:38 AM
E1 - AKG
post Dec 22 2016, 10:40 AM

6,439 posts

Cynox
post Feb 3 2017, 11:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Just received my X5 III today. The features are good but the interface a bit laggy. Sound better than my aging Note 3 + Fiio E18. I am not an audiophiles, so dun think can give any meaningful review. Just want a dedicated DAP to play music, rather than my mobile phone with lots of interference from msgs, email, calls, etc. And tired of bundle the Fiio E18 with the phone with a rubber band. innocent.gif
crazycrazyman
post Feb 4 2017, 11:22 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 3 2017, 11:20 PM)
Just received my X5 III today.  The features are good but the interface a bit laggy.  Sound better than my aging Note 3 + Fiio E18.  I am not an audiophiles, so dun think can give any meaningful review.  Just want a dedicated DAP to play music, rather than my mobile phone with lots of interference from msgs, email, calls, etc.  And tired of bundle the Fiio E18 with the phone with a rubber band.  innocent.gif
Hey bro, any problem when using the device? Hows the battery performance?
crazycrazyman
post Feb 4 2017, 11:24 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 3 2017, 11:20 PM)
Just received my X5 III today.  The features are good but the interface a bit laggy.  Sound better than my aging Note 3 + Fiio E18.  I am not an audiophiles, so dun think can give any meaningful review.  Just want a dedicated DAP to play music, rather than my mobile phone with lots of interference from msgs, email, calls, etc.  And tired of bundle the Fiio E18 with the phone with a rubber band.  innocent.gif
Cynox
post Feb 4 2017, 10:36 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Feb 4 2017, 11:22 AM)
No problem so far for listening to music. Watching youtube will lag quite badly but it should not be a concern as it main purpose is not to watch youtube. tongue.gif

Install Spotify with Premium and it sound terrific!! All the sound is more 3D-like, can really "feel" the singer mouth's distance from the mic. You can feel some songs recorded with the singer's mouth really close to the mic and some have some distance. I am newbie to audio, so this is the best i can describe. I only have a Shure SE215 (upgraded to 2.5mm Fiio balance cable) and Sennheiser Momentum to test. Still thinking of weather to get the Sony XBA-Z5 or not.

The battery life so far is ok, should be able to last 10 hours as advertised. Charging is quite slow though - need 4 hours plus to fully charge from flat.

The good things I like very much about it is that it is android based and come with PlayStore, so i can install all the paid apps i have in my google account - PowerAmp, Audio Manager Pro, etc.

And the DAP is really a fingerprint magnet. Really need to keep oily fingers away. It come with screen protectors front and back pre-installed. The front SP is not finger-print resistance, can see all the smudges all over the screen after a while. rclxub.gif
crazycrazyman
post Feb 4 2017, 11:11 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 4 2017, 10:36 PM)
No problem so far for listening to music.  Watching youtube will lag quite badly but it should not be a concern as it main purpose is not to watch youtube.  tongue.gif 

Install Spotify with Premium and it sound terrific!!  All the sound is more 3D-like, can really "feel" the singer mouth's distance from the mic.  You can feel some songs recorded with the singer's mouth really close to the mic and some have some distance.  I am newbie to audio, so this is the best i can describe.  I only have a Shure SE215 (upgraded to 2.5mm Fiio balance cable) and Sennheiser Momentum to test.  Still thinking of weather to get the Sony XBA-Z5 or not.

The battery life so far is ok, should be able to last 10 hours as advertised.  Charging is quite slow though - need 4 hours plus to fully charge from flat.

The good things I like very much about it is that it is android based and come with PlayStore, so i can install all the paid apps i have in my google account - PowerAmp, Audio Manager Pro, etc.

And the DAP is really a fingerprint magnet.  Really need to keep oily fingers away.  It come with screen protectors front and back pre-installed. The front SP is not finger-print resistance, can see all the smudges all over the screen after a while.  rclxub.gif
How do you get to last 10 hours? if it's put on idle, can it last for 10 hours? Do i need to switch it off, whenever im not using it?
Cynox
post Feb 5 2017, 01:17 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Feb 4 2017, 11:11 PM)
How do you get to last 10 hours? if it's put on idle, can it last for 10 hours? Do i need to switch it off, whenever im not using it?
i have been heavily playing with it (downloading apps, and songs from Spotify) for 2 hours plus and still have about 50% battery left. So I was thinking it should be able to stand 10 hours if just playing music alone with wifi and screen turned off. I have yet to fully run the battery for few cycles. Will report back after some time. smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post Feb 6 2017, 12:47 AM

6,439 posts

Adrian_Alastair
post Feb 9 2017, 11:08 AM

372 posts

I'm looking for a portable amp/dac combo to use with my Microsoft Surface & Nexus 6P. Considering the Fiio Q1 or EK17, any opinions on these? Will pair with headphones/IEM less than 150 ohms.
MENimalist
post Feb 15 2017, 02:16 AM

Hi guys, anyone know where to repair a Fiio amp?

my E10K which I bought in Dec 2015 cant be detected by my laptop. I can still turn it on(lights are on), and when the usb is connected to the laptop there will be a usb is connected sound but the DAC doesnt appear on the playback devices. i installed the driver but still not solved.

any help is appreciated! thanks

just found out i bought this unit from your shop E1-AKG. do you do repairs?
E1 - AKG
post Feb 15 2017, 01:16 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(MENimalist @ Feb 15 2017, 02:16 AM)

my E10K which I bought in Dec 2015 cant be detected by my laptop. I can still turn it on(lights are on), and when the usb is connected to the laptop there will be a usb is connected sound but the DAC doesnt appear on the playback devices. i installed the driver but still not solved.

all repairs have to be sent to China rolleyes.gif
MENimalist
post Feb 15 2017, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Feb 15 2017, 01:16 PM)
all repairs have to be sent to China  rolleyes.gif
you know any place where i can repair locally?

or thats it my DAC is broken after a year sad.gif
E1 - AKG
post Feb 15 2017, 02:07 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(MENimalist @ Feb 15 2017, 01:19 PM)
you know any place where i can repair locally?

or thats it my DAC is broken after a year  sad.gif
sent it back to us and will facilitate the return to China for repair.
VagueConcerns
post Feb 15 2017, 03:46 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(MENimalist @ Feb 15 2017, 02:16 AM)

Have you tried it on another laptop?
Just making sure that you have tried all options.
MENimalist
post Feb 15 2017, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Feb 15 2017, 02:07 PM)
sent it back to us and will facilitate the return to China for repair.
approx how long will it take/cost?

QUOTE(VagueConcerns @ Feb 15 2017, 03:46 PM)
Have you tried it on another laptop?
Just making sure that you have tried all options.
not yet.. doubt thats the issue but ill try later
wkkm007
post Feb 15 2017, 08:55 PM

3,123 posts

The 2017 CanJam NYC had come to a successful end last weekend. The CanJam global are organized and held in New York, Singapore, Los Angeles and London by Head-Fi.org. And the CanJam New York is the first stop of 2017 CanJam global.

http://www.fiio.net/en/story/531

As one of the leading brands of Hi-end audio products in China, FiiO's been an active participator of industrial exhibitions globally for fans to audition and enjoy music with us. FiiO didn't not miss this CanJam NYC and brought our brand new X5 3rd gen, X1 2nd gen, F1 and F3 for auditioning.

It's worth mentioning that though it's not available in overseas market yet, X5 3rd gen was definitely the shining star of the CanJam NYC. Many fans were specially coming for the X5 3rd gen. Even the NBA Hall of Fame star—David Robison was amazed by our X5 3rd gen.

Let's see what happened on the CanJam NYC 2017!

First Day Set Up

Red X5 3rd gen! Only two sample globally now!

Old friend Steve of Cnet

"Amiral" David Robison in the house

CEO and CFO of 1 More testing our products

Forbes Magazine jornalist auditioning our X5 3rd gen

Audio-Technica engineer auditioning our product

Our biggest reseller B&H Photo in New York

Safe flight back to Guangzhou

See you in our next Stop CanJam Singapore!
wkkm007
post Feb 15 2017, 08:55 PM

3,123 posts

VagueConcerns
post Feb 16 2017, 12:04 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(MENimalist @ Feb 15 2017, 06:42 PM)
approx how long will it take/cost?
not yet.. doubt thats the issue but ill try later
Because I looked for that problem on the internet, and there are others who have problems similar to yours. The culprit range from USB bandwidth problem (try putting it in a different port and installing the driver with the DAC connected to the new port), to as simple as a USB cable problem (maybe power was ok, but data was not). Heck, maybe try restarting the laptop with the DAC plugged in too.

54 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 >Top

0.0372sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:28 AM