QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 1 2011, 10:44 PM)
well, as long as you are a malaysian, you will contribute to this country more or less, so as long as you're contributing, you should enjoy subsidy.
you have no right to tell ppl to stop expecting subsidy, because,
1. you are not those rich ppl that pay millions in tax to gomen ( i assume), so you are no better than any ppl here, so chill out.
2. unless you are main contributor of tax ,then you maybe/maybe not, can ask ppl to stop asking from subsidy(which is part of your tax/contribution)
you are enjoying subsidy too, maybe you drive better car than others, such as a civic, but unless you're the top 1% of ppl ( rule of thumb, you can afford a ferrari anytime after consulting your accountant and you run your own big company, not the self register sdn bhd), but that doesnt mean you should laugh at ppl who is driving a saga/myvi and hope gomen will lower the tax to let ppl drive better car.
malaysia has high accident faltality rate, but have you guys related it to the car maker such as proton/perodua that is causing this?
so, its totally cool and reasonable for us to ask gomen to lower the tax so everyone can afford a better car.
remember, the gomen serves us, not the other way round.
I'm never said gov to stop subsidy.
Realize or not, our gov spend subsidy way too much already. I just invite people to used some rationality.
Never heard "kos lepas"?
Just imagine it involve money from your pocket. Your boss cut your salary, did you expect you can still give the same duit belanja to your anak2? Gov probably can still give mass subsidy (since subsidy is pretty sensitive issue) but they probably need to cut their expenses in develop the project.
Proton is more to long term project. Of course in short term, our generation need to sacrifice by feeding Proton.
It not just our country that put tax to car. Like it or not, Proton already exist more than 25 years.
bak pepatah Melayu "Alang-alang menyeluk pekasam, biar sampai ke pangkal lengan"
And no, i'm not main contributor to the tax. I'm just regular Malaysian citizen that doesn't obsess with imported car.
If Proton never grow up, i agree that we should close P1 alongside with P2 but it's too early to said that. As a Malaysian, i think it more wise to support them (when i said support, not meaning to feed them in wrong way).
It's our own national car anyway