waveweaver
post Oct 28 2011, 09:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 28 2011, 09:41 PM)
example what brand ??
I'm using Kingston and Sandisk. Both have lifetime warranty. Dont know about others but you can always check at the package before buying any sdcard :-)
waveweaver
post Oct 28 2011, 11:16 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 28 2011, 11:05 PM)
wah how much memory u buy and price ??
me using DNA microsd 8gb =_=
duno y everytime i turn on phone
need wait around 3minute to let it fully load those application save on sdcard
is it normal ??
or my phone problem ??
using on my phone lg optimus one
while sgs 2 all apps store in internal storage if can store
Last time i bought Sandisk 16GB Class 4 - RM80 and Kingston 16GB Class 10 - RM150.
You mean loading and scanning your sdcard when you start/power on your phone.?
Yes it's normal. The more rubbish..err..things you put in your sdcard the longer time your phone scanning and loading it. Try not to power off your phone and the problem solve by itself.
waveweaver
post Oct 28 2011, 11:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Anybody prefer white in colour.?

waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 06:54 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Oct 29 2011, 12:55 AM)
Review on the Galaxy Note done by Engadget
http://www.engadget.com/2011/10/28/samsung...xy-note-review/
Nice and balance review. Thanks :-)
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 09:24 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 29 2011, 08:18 AM)
still no info on battery life?
What's wrong with the 2500maH battery?
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 01:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Oct 29 2011, 12:19 PM)
i wonder who sells AP set that comes with NFC.. like before.. SGS2 AP set from european region also does not come with NFC..
Only Korean SGSII had NFC.
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 01:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Ouchh., another Yamaha DAC.??
~~PHAIL~~ :'(
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 02:25 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 29 2011, 02:14 PM)
Seem this thread so happening and not sure it will active if it launched here.....
After released Note thread: exist - yes,
but active as SGSII thread: no, never
~~lol~~
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 06:33 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Heads up guys., xda-dev got Note section already but still not much activity since only a few members have the actual phone in their hand. Check it out while you're waiting your phone to arrive in about 12 days time :-))
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1346
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 07:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(xinghuei @ Oct 29 2011, 07:00 PM)
got firm release date in Malaysia?
If you pre-order then can have it on 10th Nov :-P
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 07:30 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(xinghuei @ Oct 29 2011, 07:21 PM)
Yeah. Me too, rclxms.gif
It is the only thread in Lowyat i follow other than SGSII.
For the time being this thread use only for chatting, discussion and arguing since nobody had the actual phone. If you want to know a bit from somebody that using the phone, just follow the link that i gave before.
Might give you more insight based on actual usage.

Added on October 29, 2011, 7:46 pmMore videos on white Galaxy Note :-))
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YbFOcOZTKLM...be_gdata_player

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 29 2011, 07:46 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 08:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 29 2011, 08:30 PM)
just sold my hd7 and im all ready for the arrival of galaxy note.

rclxm9.gif
Welcome to the '12 days of loneliness without smartphone' club. ~~haha~~
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 10:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

India launching this giant phone on 02 Nov :-(
:::counting days:::
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 10:52 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 29 2011, 10:23 PM)
hahaha. what fon u used before bro?
I used SGSII before. Sold it last Sunday :'(
~~Whoott..!!
Somebody rooted Note already. Damn..that was fast.!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1319503&page=5
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 11:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ benny888
Yeah Uncle Benny. Using netchip CWM5 is much easier. Flash CWM5 using Odin and then use that CWM5 to flash superuser zip file for root. :-)
You gonna root your Note when the phone arrive., huh Uncle Benny.?

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 29 2011, 11:26 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 30 2011, 12:08 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:57 PM)
those using sgs2, is there any lag with the phone? in browsing or scrolling?
You mean the SGSII or Note.?
SGSII no lag as it has hardware accelerator. Note i dont know as dont have the phone now. But it also have the same accelerator as SGSII.

Added on October 30, 2011, 12:12 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:41 PM)
Definitely - will do it on day one just like my SGS II
Good. We're lucky to have you as a user Uncle Benny. Atleast we have a sifus to refer about technical aspect :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 30 2011, 12:12 AM
waveweaver
post Oct 30 2011, 12:33 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:24 AM)
if sgs2 is so smooth and nice why wanna change? what if the note is not as good as the sgs2 speed? lol
Consider it as an upgrade. :-)
SGSII have 4.3" screen. Note have bigger 5.3" screen.
SGSII - Super Amoled Plus. Note - HD Super Amoled.
And among other things are screen resolution, battery and also the processor speed. Ohh yes., most important is the S Pen/Memo features :-P

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 30 2011, 12:36 AM
waveweaver
post Oct 30 2011, 12:58 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:44 AM)
wouldn't u regret if the galaxy note is not smooth as the sgs2? i am looking for this note or nexus to upgrade from my sgs as it really irritates me with the lag and slow speed
~~duhh~~
I'm sure Note will as good if not better than SGSII. It different with SGS where it quite lag and not as smooth as it older brother. Remember SGS is single core while both S2 and Note have dual-core. Nexus is good as it use ICS now but sooner or later SGSII and Note also gonna reveive ICS updates
waveweaver
post Oct 30 2011, 01:09 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Oct 30 2011, 01:03 AM)
i see...thats why i am afraid to change my phone 1st...i am looking for an android phone which is fast and smooth as the iphone 4. sgs is smooth at first but after installing apps, it slowly become laggy... >.< hate it
You can upgrade to SGSII as it is much better than SGS. If you like bigger screen then get a Note. If you have enough funds and want phone that smooth and have latest firmware, get a Nexus.
waveweaver
post Oct 30 2011, 02:08 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 30 2011, 01:59 AM)
i heard this phone has one of the best battery life, comparable to ipad's. Is it true? If it is i might switch over from sgs2 =)
Wouldn't know until actually used the phone. But i do hope it can tahan atleast 12 hours under moderate usage

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:50 PM