SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™, RRP RM2299

mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 10:48 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Nov 10 2011, 10:45 AM)
Where can we buy it outright? Non-ap sets
White out too? Saw it on appledaily hk today! state 5.3"
cost 5998hkd
Free pouch and samsung pen
pouch is also free for first 9999 purchasers. the first 100 or 50 will get swarovsky pouch instead. so no diff from HK.

as for the pen... if u mean the s pen... its free and comes with the phone leh... smile.gif

as for buying outright, telcos should be able to do that too. but if cannot, then any shop selling samsung phones. but i'd advice buying from SEP. 2 yrs warranty. i know there's 1 SEP in 1U.

Added on November 10, 2011, 10:50 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 10 2011, 10:45 AM)
Do a Google. Got one SEP store at Low Yat 1st Floor. You can try call or check the store first
quite sure SEP will also start selling it tomorrow. but in terms of stocks... how many they have?!? that's the Q... smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 10 2011, 10:50 AM
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 11:39 AM

7,044 posts

speculation on digi package.

samsung galaxy note rrp: rm2299
htc evo 3d rrp on digi site: rm2199 (see: http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/HTC_EVO3D.do)
==> rm100 difference

using that as comparison, digi bundle should be:
note @ rm1899 with rm48plan and 12 months contract (rm400 discount on handset)
note @ rm1699 with rm48plan and 24 months contract

note @ rm1799 with rm68plan and 12 months contract
note @ rm1599 with rm68plan and 24 months contract

update1:
but of course digi could do something like what they are doing with sgs2. no discount on handset. but you get rebates for their smartplan.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 10 2011, 11:41 AM
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 11:40 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(8823 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:30 AM)
I hope they have 0% installment !!!!!!!!!!!
quite sure the SEP will have... only thing, like i mentioned earlier, there will be a processing fee. this is based on my experience buying sgs2 from SEP.
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 11:42 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:41 AM)
Is there anyone going to line up for Diamond case...those 100 case tomorrow
lol... not diamond la... crystal. smile.gif

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:44 am
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 11:41 AM)
the 0% instalment by DiGi not good at all (take the current SGS II as example).  For the 2 years contract, basically you pay in advance 2 years subscription to them for discount of only RM25/month.  For light user, just buy the phone without contract and sign up for the RM48 1GB quota plan might be more worth.

DiGi is changing the payment plan to improve their cashflow.  1 year ago when i sign up my DHD with contract, i get instant RM600 off the phone price, plus 6 months RM20 discount on the RM68 smartplan.  It is a no brainer to just sign up for the contract.
i think digi is just doing that with 'hot selling' phones. i see evo 3d plan (used this for comparison in my earlier post) still got handset discount.

as for your example, if you still end up with digi over the next 2 years, then might as well sign up and you still save some $$$. but if you want flexibility to move abt to another telco, ya... better buy separately... in fact, buy from SEP... 2 yrs warranty. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 10 2011, 11:44 AM
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 12:41 PM

7,044 posts

swarovski pouch should be something like what I posted earlier:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2018023/+2240
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 01:44 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(8823 @ Nov 10 2011, 12:33 PM)
(Note is a battery vampire) from engadget :http://www.engadget.com/2011/10/28/samsung-galaxy-note-review/
actually, engadget praised the battery leh...
Battery life is phenomenal.

the battery vampire is reference to the screen.
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 01:48 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Nov 10 2011, 01:29 PM)
Digi package:

1year-1899
2year-1749
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 10 2011, 01:32 PM)
source ?
QUOTE(penew @ Nov 10 2011, 01:34 PM)
insider
would be exactly what i predicted earlier:

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 10 2011, 11:39 AM)
speculation on digi package.

samsung galaxy note rrp: rm2299
htc evo 3d rrp on digi site: rm2199 (see: http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/HTC_EVO3D.do)
==> rm100 difference

using that as comparison, digi bundle should be:
note @ rm1899 with rm48plan and 12 months contract (rm400 discount on handset)
note @ rm1699 with rm48plan and 24 months contract

note @ rm1799 with rm68plan and 12 months contract
note @ rm1599 with rm68plan and 24 months contract

update1:
but of course digi could do something like what they are doing with sgs2. no discount on handset. but you get rebates for their smartplan.
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 01:51 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Nov 10 2011, 01:47 PM)
thinking of getting a note or s2 from digi, 1899 seems attractive.. lol.. but then the nexus is coming by te end of year.. hmmm.. struggling
for me... only clear advantange nexus has over the sgs2 and s.note is that you get the latest OS version OTA. and maybe NFC (provided got big enough userbase -- else you're the only one with NFC also no point -- wanna share files also cannot).

and since digi's latst package for sgs2 is not good... the choice is obvious. the only thing is see will be the problem is... whether one can accept the 5" size. if can... note is the choice la... smile.gif
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 01:54 PM

7,044 posts

why the heck can't they do it at klcc?!? then i can just take lrt there during lunch time... or breakfast... heh heh...

pavillion... have to drive or switch trains (lrt + monorail). so sianz...
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 01:56 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Nov 10 2011, 01:54 PM)
ya mydragoon, only RM100 difference between note and sgs2, however, sgs2 monthly fee is less la.. done some calculation, not a big difference actually. i still need to see the size, personally i like big screen but not that big until i cant fit in my jeans/formal pants..
ya, in the end, the discount comes out to be the same. but for some ppl i know, company pay for their data plan... in that case, they help company save money. if it was previous package (discount on handset), then company pay for data... they get discounted handset. wink.gif
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 01:57 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Nov 10 2011, 01:54 PM)
From samsung univez facebook, this is how the pouch look like:
aiyoh... then not worth it la... it dun look like they really got swarovski to design the pouch. just buy those tiny crystals and stick on a generic pouch.

wake up early and queue for that? no thanks la...
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 01:59 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Nov 10 2011, 01:56 PM)
once note getting the official ICS, i dont see any reason want to change to galaxy nexus. smile.gif
you're forgetting that there will be Jellybean, K (for?!?), L for... and whatever sweet desserts that will come after that. smile.gif

for me... nexus is for those who wanna be the first to get latest OS. else... note la... smile.gif

Added on November 10, 2011, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(coldfission @ Nov 10 2011, 01:58 PM)
My company give me fix allowance for phone, so doesnt matter how much i spend. Nexus no doubt is a great phone, but then spec wise still note leading. Right now, gotta see if i like 5" screen, else i just go with sgs2.
for me... i know sgs2 is not big enough (for browsing, reading). so i think note will be just nice...

other than the big screen... honestly, when it comes to processor speed... i was commenting on sgs2 thread... i dun think my phone's ever used an apps that maxed the 1.2GHz dual core. i feel as it is... the phone's processor is under utilised.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 10 2011, 02:02 PM
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 02:01 PM

7,044 posts

someone should tembak samsung on FB and ask them why digi and celcom sets not getting 2yrs warranty... at least special for the promo days la... heh heh... i bet sure got super good sales on the promo days if the sets comes with 2yrs warranty. i know i'll be there to grab too... but otherwise, i can wait & see...
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 02:08 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(8823 @ Nov 10 2011, 02:06 PM)
Lolzzz
U can stick the crystals yourself.
http://www.fusionbeads.com/shop/parent_cat.php?mid=2
ya, i'd prefer the samsung case instead... lol...
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 02:12 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Nov 9 2011, 10:56 AM)
the flip pouch is nice, but for me it's not really practical..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rOlJbJnvpfw

they said got magnetic for the flip cover but from the vids it seems like it just loose..
just managed to check out this video... hmmm... even this pouch... might not be practical if my habit is to mount the phone in my car... mount together with the case? a bit weird... but i guess it'll be good for ppl who wanna have a classic look -- looks like that paper organisers.
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 02:14 PM

7,044 posts

the rate u guys comment abt the swarovski pouch, i think samsung probably regret posting that photo. probably those who planned to queue will now think twice... lol...

but its still better than the bling2 pouches we posted yesterday... no?
mydragoon
post Nov 10 2011, 02:54 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 02:28 PM)
errr... one more thing before i decide to buy if the RM1,899 DiGi contract price is true - for Samsung products - especially phones like the SGS II recently, will the first batch quality be as good as the later batch?    Sorry, i grown up with phobia of "Proton" first batch syndrome, just want to make sure getting the first batch will not have any regret.  I got the first batch of HTC Desire HD and do not seems to have QC issue yet (touchwood), need confirmation on Samsung's reputation.  biggrin.gif
just like in sgs2 thread where ppl ask abt this...

i'd say that logically, we're not the first batch. first batch is sent to UK.

i don't think Samsung got that many assembly plants assembling the note. so, very likely only 1 plant doing that. and as mentioned earlier, first batch already went to UK.

if you mean the components, chances are... there's only 1 batch by the millions. so everyone's probably getting the same component.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.1171sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:31 PM