13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

TSwtm0325
post Jun 22 2012, 09:09 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ Jun 22 2012, 12:43 PM)
hi perodua alza owner. previously, i have install 1 baby car seat at the 2nd row with my wife sitting behind. the 3rd row is normally collapse for more storage like baby stroller. now, with my 2nd child coming along, I am thinking what is the best configuration to setup 2 baby car seat. accessibility  and reach is important for the mother as well as space to maneuver. it is a no no to install baby car seat at the front passenger seat for safety reason.
I don't have kids yet. You can ask Eithanius, he sounds like 3 kids tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Jun 22 2012, 09:09 PM
TSwtm0325
post Jun 24 2012, 11:57 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 23 2012, 09:09 PM)
You are right! from his reply we know he got 2 boys and 1 girl.
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Delloyd79 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:02 PM)
hey folks..today i dismantle all doors to place some dampering to reduce vibrations, to my surprise, all 4 doors panel already installed cotton insulation, i further checked, found the floor also installed with cotton insulation.

is 2009 till 2011 batch came with it? i also check the wheel arch, they are coated with silicon rubber. good that P2 fixed up old noise issues :-)
Mind to show some pictar? brows.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jun 25 2012, 01:50 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Delloyd79 @ Jun 25 2012, 01:31 AM)
hmm..you just have to take my word for it..i have been thru a very exchausted day...it is soring to remove the door panel and flooring carpet AGAIN.

from my finding, the 4 door panels have cotton wool installed. the floor first row and second row also installed 2 layer of cotton wool.

the wheel arch are not cover by common black tar alike paste, when i was washing the tyre, i ter- press the black color area and it feel spongy like rubber.

no wonder you folks are complaining about noise and changing tyre and soundproofing. i have no complaint of that and all i wanna do is add in dampering sheet only. :-)
please post pictar before Eithanius do something crazy again tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jun 25 2012, 12:35 PM

1,796 posts

tyenfei, nice pictar and nice flat tyre you got there tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Eithanius, well done well done rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jun 25 2012, 08:08 PM

1,796 posts

Xm2 nice? Should change long time liao lar..
TSwtm0325
post Jun 26 2012, 09:18 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 18 2012, 12:21 AM)
If these problems are still not rectified, then I'll contemplate selling it off and resurrect my sister's old MyVi since it's been collecting dust for months...
You buy alza is to join the MAOC club and have fun in Alza lyn thread, the car is not the main point tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jun 27 2012, 08:54 AM

1,796 posts

so Delloyd79, when dismantle your car and snap pictar again? tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jun 27 2012, 04:37 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 27 2012, 01:45 PM)
Not with my piece of junk... very bad example... whistling.gif
where got junk? autofoam so geng.. i wan test drive
TSwtm0325
post Jun 28 2012, 12:44 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Delloyd79 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:36 AM)
ok folks, found another kind of tit-tit sound, 1-is from the door lock, 2-from the power window frame near to the door lock.

Let me explain, the door lock can be resolve by applying thick greese to the latch. Problem solve. This happend when riding on rough road, there will be a tit tit sound in between door panel and pillar B. This is due to door latch swaying left and right hitting the door male connector at the pillar B. Perodua use the wrong greese!!

when taking corner, the power window frame(near to the door lock mechanism) that allow the window to slide up and down will rattle due to pressure. and that pressure will pass from the door panel to the frame rod holder; the rod holder will pass the pressure to window sliding panel hence causing tit tit sound when taking corner at high speed. let say 40-60kmj.

Solution is claim a new power window frame. i doubt this will solve the problem. This is not a problem due to design nor quality issue. This is due to nature of gravity and can be solve by installing thick dampering flexable rubber at the sliding frame holder. The main function of fixing dampering rubber at the window sliding rod holder is to prevent or minimize rattling pass on to the window.

This happend to many cars, saw many car model have this rubber foam work as dampering for power window frame to prevent rattling.

Added on June 28, 2012, 11:40 am

dun expect spood feeding, i hate spoon feeding. if want, i can show you guys how to do it and you can proceed to do it on your own. :-)

anyway, my car is so damm quiet after installing dampering layer, follow by sound proofing layer, and solve all the possible tit tit rattling sounds all together. me so happy!
so lan si la tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif i wan test drive
TSwtm0325
post Jun 30 2012, 08:37 AM

1,796 posts

Ok Delloyd79, maybe you can just post more pictures to guide everybody here instead of yum cha one by one tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

TSwtm0325
post Jul 9 2012, 04:16 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(azmiey @ Jul 9 2012, 04:07 PM)
Sample per the link: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...fuel-saver.html

Added on July 9, 2012, 4:08 pmhttp://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=256219&d=1257827046
I don't trust the magnetic thing tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jul 9 2012, 06:52 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 9 2012, 06:09 PM)
I was told by my salesman that P2 gonna launch new Alza with multimedia display like those of Myvi on the 16th... Anyone heard similar news of upgrades on this piece of junk...?
you jelly? brows.gifbrows.gifbrows.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jul 9 2012, 07:04 PM

1,796 posts

what a love and hate true story.. keep on bashing the trash but still spending love (money) on it tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jul 9 2012, 09:13 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 9 2012, 07:28 PM)
you jelly?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I feel very touching everytime you share your love story lust.gif lust.gif

I very jelly rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jul 10 2012, 08:20 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(maxtrix @ Jul 10 2012, 01:43 AM)
really a NO for alza?
he jelly tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jul 10 2012, 04:42 PM

1,796 posts

Delloyd79 sounds like grandpa tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Eithanius don't jelly lar.. Our fate is different tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jul 10 2012, 10:03 PM

1,796 posts

too long to read tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jul 11 2012, 07:48 PM

1,796 posts

can i see the fight again brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jul 14 2012, 01:02 PM

1,796 posts

No understand
TSwtm0325
post Jul 16 2012, 01:33 PM

1,796 posts

guys,

finally i sent my alza to subang jaya p2 sc after found somebody fixed their steering vibrate in myalza forum

they'll acknowledge the problem and ordered parts called orifice (take 2 weeks) hehehe, now waiting for the miracle to solve the steering vibrate (cornering) problem

asides, they also replace my plastic tube at air con hose with their original tube

lets wait the result then hehehe
orifice reference: http://www.automotiveairconditioningrepair...eplacement.html

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Jul 16 2012, 01:34 PM

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:09 PM