7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

embekism
post Dec 17 2012, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 16 2012, 10:29 AM)
change tyres first.... brows.gif
bo lui. cry.gif . so, even tho u did all the sp, without new donut, it is quite meaningless, right?

Added on December 17, 2012, 11:41 am
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 16 2012, 10:47 PM)
Battery change only if there's a leak. So far mine has no leakage after 23 months of use, though the metal near the engine compartment still rust like one kind... It may also have something to do with the widespread reported problem of uneven paint from manufacturing source. P2 can solve that problem, like I said, be prepared to go a few days without car.
Speaking of which, @tyenfei, my battery survived your expected 30 hours run-in with your VS, what's the probability of it dying soon...? 55 hours and counting...
Hahaha.. My friend's avanza battery died oledy. When he jacked it, ok.. but after a while die again. Went to workshop, foremen said it is the VS fault. True enough. Take out the VS. Test run for 2 days, battery ok. Foremen advised to add in Ground Cable.

But he was to stingy for RM120.. or those <$30 GC. Bad news is , He blame the EDGE VS thingy.

Good news is, i offer myself to buy his VS. Got 20% discount. 2nd hand mah.. And its already run for several hours.

oh yeah.. now, he is bit confuse.. because he enjoy REVVING, after installing the VS.

Another man's food is another man's poison!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by embekism: Dec 17 2012, 11:41 AM
embekism
post Jan 2 2013, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 1 2013, 09:31 PM)
stable ke...? i whack 130 - 140kph sometimes the car vibrates... totally unsafe... above 110kph the engine starts making noise already...
engine really noisy at 110kph. i cannot heart it because no substance. hahaha..

just met an alza owner yesterday. he whacked his auto alza up to 170kph, always on the 7k rpm.

I was on 110kph, speeding to Broneo Highland, and he tailgate me, with his big 17inch shoes. Bei song la dude. hahaha..

he upgraded his cam pulley to the light weight one.. told me, that it improve mileage and torque. His alza even can hold still on a hill, while idling, on D. macam tidak percaya saja..

his engine upgrades are :

1. Light Weight Cam Pulley
2. Bosch Super Spark Plug 4
3. Top 1 engine oil
4. K/N Drop In Air Filter

he wanted to sell off his KN drop filter to me. upgrade to the hose tube one. suspected he wanted to put the cyclone thingy..

FYI.. he doesnt read forum. Very ahbeng punya who owns a workshop. Car no more go to perodua..

by the way, he bought an EZI version that does not come with Airbags/ABS and some other shite. The price damm cheap. 58k only. His upgrades were less than 6k.

I had forked out 66k for the damm MF. mad.gif

Dint come across this variant when i got mine.

embekism
post Jan 2 2013, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 2 2013, 11:13 AM)
Need to be careful for LCP. I got sell this Redline Light Crank Pulley also. So I know some brand/ brand less type claim lighter up to 50% which will cause your car other parts more burden. The best ratio is about 30-40% lighter than original.

And for sure affect many warranty item once you change this. U r not foreman, u don't own a workshop.. if engine / gear box issue how u settle?  sweat.gif
mine hafta go to perodua because wife is driving it. Minimal modding. Nanti bini bising. blush.gif

Anybody install these so called Light Crank Pulley? izzit true what the claim? blink.gif
embekism
post Jan 7 2013, 10:44 AM

just repaired petrol fume leaked into cabin issue on my 2nd service. now ok. some QC fatt up on the seal.

you know guys, i switched off the radio and aircond. go thru uneven road... cruise at 110kph on straight road.. can't hear any rattling sound from pillar or dashboard.

How do you produce these sound? anybody has good QC on these?
embekism
post Jan 7 2013, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:26 PM)
lucky chap, my pillar sound still havent solved yet..
or maybe it is a time bomb.. im expecting it anyway. wanna have a fun time in SC.

You know what, almost every mechanic out there says, buying car depend on luck. never know which one is the rotten apple.

can accept kah explanation like dis?
embekism
post Jan 8 2013, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 5 2013, 06:37 PM)
GOOD LUCK ~  laugh.gif
Most of us end up with Alza because...

for my reason, it was affordability vs function.

other mpv was too damm pricey for daily(once a while long distance) use.

Anybody tot of Exora?
embekism
post Jan 8 2013, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 7 2013, 04:57 PM)
Out of maybe 10,000 car, maybe 1 is rotten... but not in the case of Alza... I'd say only out of 10, you can find 1 rotten...

So you can imagine why I would not recommend this car...  brows.gif  brows.gif  vmad.gif

So if you're lucky enough, don't jinx it like you want to experience those rattling pillar sounds... They're not pleasant to the ears... They can even drive you to road rage...
Touch wood.. just curious with all these complaint.

embekism
post Jan 8 2013, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 7 2013, 08:56 PM)
This is why some say the schooling system is by the rich and powerful, creating a social norm for everyone to follow. If you don't think alike, then you are not the same, thus you are different and hence an outlaw or renegade. So coming back to the car, if you cannot accept such statistics then you are not alike. But why must we accept such idealism? If you go to a clothing shop, or book shop, etc... if the clothing, or book has defect then it is on discount, such as FOS or annual book clearance fair like the big bad wolf book fair.

Some might argue the value, some might argue the amount, or others... whichever the argument goes, it leads back to the same thing: Accept what is generally accepted by others. If not, then you are not the same, hence different. And since humans are social animals, no one dare / wants to be labelled different.

I for one will not accept the quality idea. Whose money is not real money? If I pay for a good car, I get a good car. I don't pay 100% price and get 80% car, or even a 99% car. Would you accept it if you buy a book, but only 99/100 pages is there, with the last page missing? Or if you buy a new phone, it is chipped on the side, a minor one.. would you accept it even though the statistic they show you is 1/1,000,000 ???
"Trend" is propagate and marketed by the rich.. but it always the poor hardworking renegade who created it.

you know what is trendy now.. KPOP.

And if you see on the street, out of 10 mpv, 4 are alzas. My eyes(especially my wife) were fixated when herd of alzas started to roam on the street.

There is no value for art. unsure.gif And Alza is really sexy...
embekism
post Jan 8 2013, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 8 2013, 12:19 PM)
I didn't buy the alza becoz it's sexy you know...  doh.gif  doh.gif

Ewww....!!! ph34r.gif

The only thing I find it "sexy" is that it has a square butt with an underside caged p*ssy that ejaculates black donut...  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
hahaha.. PG13 bro.. lupa pula... sexy local car and affordable. No need to buy diamond ring. rclxms.gif
embekism
post Jan 8 2013, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 8 2013, 12:24 PM)
I buy Alza because I don't have money to buy other car and I need a mpv for family...

For the budget under 60k, i only have viva, myvi, saga and alza to choose.....................................................so, that why i buy alza........................not because sexy.............................toyota wish or estima is sexiest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have no choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i have a choice that day.. a second hand livina (5 years). Same price with a brand new alza.

At the end, a virgin is better than an abused maria ozawa cool2.gif PG13 bro!

This post has been edited by embekism: Jan 8 2013, 12:07 PM
embekism
post Jan 8 2013, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 8 2013, 12:24 PM)
I buy Alza because I don't have money to buy other car and I need a mpv for family...

For the budget under 60k, i only have viva, myvi, saga and alza to choose.....................................................so, that why i buy alza........................not because sexy.............................toyota wish or estima is sexiest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have no choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
would you rather go for exora(fatty) or avanza(kangaroo)? brows.gif
embekism
post Jan 8 2013, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 8 2013, 12:07 PM)
Embekism, how much is the road tax in kch?
Roadtax for alza shud be less than RM100 i guess. i dint really notice. Paid RM20 roadtax for my x-kelisa.
embekism
post Jan 8 2013, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 8 2013, 01:23 PM)
if i have 20k budget more, i already bought exora bold......
me too. no place for luggage when fully occupied.

embekism
post Jan 9 2013, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jan 8 2013, 10:39 PM)
Am I the only one happy with the alza? smile.gif

For 60k best bang for bucks. Abs, 2 AB, tonnes of space, and leg room for mid row. I don't buy it for carrying more than 5 as its a replacement for wife Myvi. There are some issue such as brake booster creaking after few days of delivery which sc already replaced the parts. The wind noise does not exist at all on left front until about 6-8months into it. A gap developed and wind suck into the front left door. I tape it shut and its fixed for now. Will ask sc to replace the rubber on next service.

As for creaking sound, nothing at all. Infact I'm running cc5 tyres and its very quiet and serene. Definitely more comfy and quiet than my other car that cost a lot more.

Maybe I'm just lucky. This is my 5th purchase from perodua.
im quite happy too. it just that i want more.. shakehead.gif
embekism
post Jan 11 2013, 09:33 AM

yo, anybody feel the steering is a bit too distance from the driver?

a b it uncomfortable when driving long hours.. unless you have long limbs like an ape.

embekism
post Jan 11 2013, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 11 2013, 12:38 PM)
Seems ok to me... You too short kot... tongue.gif

I can only feel the cheapskate leather steering too bare and harsh... Use my finger whack on it, feels like got loose metal bar inside... doh.gif
biggrin.gif . not short.. unique.. rclxms.gif flex.gif

i saw one guy change his alza steering. and it is protruding out. unique fella like me oso. nod.gif
embekism
post Jan 11 2013, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 11 2013, 02:13 PM)
your is premium version right? adjust the seat high/low.
i did that . but it does feel like driving a bus or a lorry. perodua should make the steering come out a little.
embekism
post Jan 13 2013, 03:27 PM

http://www.theborneopost.com/2013/01/13/pe...th-another-car/

guys, any reason for this? it doesnt only happen to alza.

some car also burst in flame for no reason.
embekism
post Jan 14 2013, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 13 2013, 08:50 PM)
woman driving alza on fast lane already still can get rear-ended ar...? the alza behind main cucuk ke..? ph34r.gif
if u read the news, the alza bursts into flame. baru seminggu pakai. ada lojik kah? any way we can make our alza safer? feel like to tapau a fire extinguisher.

This post has been edited by embekism: Jan 14 2013, 12:52 AM
embekism
post Jan 14 2013, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jan 13 2013, 09:06 PM)
Suddenly feel so hopeless on the soundproof.. the b pillar seems couldnt be solved.. it's more like the joint problem.. sad.gif sad.gif

Finally dismantle the cd player and sabotage inside, but the rattling sound still got.. darn..

I think the best way for soundproof is switch on music whenever on road tongue.gif
must be really annoying.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0642sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:49 PM