7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

embekism
post Jan 14 2013, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 14 2013, 02:12 AM)
I did lar... doh.gif This is one point i was curious APART from your emphasis on that car being burst into flames... read again MY EMPHASISE... woman driving on fast lane, and yet still kena rear-ended... it's either the woman driver whacked brakes hard for some reason, or the poor guy tailed too close...

btw, if you read properly, it's the engine that caught fire, not burst into flames... you watched too much hollywood movies already... tongue.gif

But if you want me to EMPHASISE on your emphasis again, I've said it many times, Alza is NOT SAFE and NOT ROADWORTHY... baru seminggu pakai, why tarak logik...? Anything can happen within that 1 week... Mod kao kao, faulty wiring, etc... Whatever shit you can think of that can trigger a fire out of that collision...

Welcome To Your Worst Nightmare...!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  brows.gif
the road in sarawak many potholes one. sayang kereta baru bah.. hahahahaha..but its kinda weird the car caught fire..

not only alza are liddat one.. some other car oso can kena..
embekism
post Jan 15 2013, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 14 2013, 01:27 PM)
I guess the brothers are lucky... Maybe they are fated to claim total loss, have another chance to buy a different car... brows.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif

if one week drive oledy total lost, how much can claim?
embekism
post Jan 16 2013, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 14 2013, 10:05 PM)
you mean "the road in MALAYSIA many potholes one"
Yalor.. by the way, how long does your Alza's absorber last?

listen listen listen.. tgh fever in the internet.. sorry if this nothing to do with Alza..
embekism
post Jan 16 2013, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:49 PM)
Still alright after 2 years. But I've done alignment many times. Now back to the chamber screw talk since we hit the key word absorber. (hehehe)

My tyre shop of course asked me to change the chamber screws, which I did. But I did call Sg Choh technician and they say no need to change. Use the original screw is enough. So which do you believe: tyre shops or P2 tech?
I have aligned my nissan's chamber a couple of time. Dont really know what thing is dat.. just agree saja since they the expert in tayar.

if you dont change, it might affect other area.. maybe makan tayar sideway.
embekism
post Jan 22 2013, 12:02 PM

mine, leak to cabin. damm.. fixed it immediately for the sake of my family's health.. tho, i like the fume(pernah kerja part time at petrol stesen tunggu result pmr)..
embekism
post Apr 9 2013, 08:40 AM

Yo guys, have not been here for a very long time. It seem Tien Song has joined force with Bro E. Keep bashing the Alza guys.. altho i totally love mine. rclxms.gif

Time for another product review.

i finally bought Red Line Air Filter from koko yenfei on one of my recent trip to KL.. and the result.. instant effect. The car rev better. And it does not rev too much until u can hear the engine screaming.

i used to rev up to 4k - 5k rpm, assisted by Edge, and could not heart the piston growling for power. With the performance Red Line Air Filter, it is totally different.. i dont really reach 4k rpm anymore to reach the desired speed. 3k rpm was more than enough.

Thanks yenfei. Dat's why you are my bro. No snake oil or placebo. It is the real thing. Worth the investment.

One another note.. my sis in law, whose brother bought the same Alza model like mine, was surprise the see the raw power my alza can produce.. i popped the hood and showed him 3 lil wonders..

1. the Edge VS thumbup.gif
2. Ground Cable nod.gif
3. Performance Air Filter icon_idea.gif

i have concluded the modification on Engine. The power is more than enough to handle this mini mpv.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by embekism: Apr 9 2013, 08:45 AM
embekism
post Apr 9 2013, 09:44 AM

Poison ... hahaha.. no lar. Have I ever lied.. hehehe.. the performance only increase by 2 to 5%.. but at least you no need to floor the pedal to be where it is songggg...
embekism
post Apr 9 2013, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Apr 9 2013, 10:19 AM)
Dont tease me
no teasing la bro. car breath better. im looking at long term too.. at least i can DIY service myself before go for long journey. make sure everything tip top. flex.gif
embekism
post Apr 10 2013, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 9 2013, 02:53 PM)
Change to a better performance car lor...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Who wants to pimp an MPV...? An MPV should stay as it is... an MPV... to smuggle goods and human beings...  tongue.gif
Anything u have in mind lately? i saw honda freed.. the butt look really funny.. sweat.gif
embekism
post Apr 15 2013, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 14 2013, 01:14 AM)
Best advice so far is to send it in SC let them check... It's hard to tell what's the problem is since I never experienced it before... But I'll let other owners here chime in if they had similar encounters like yours...

Anyhow, I've been posting on this thread many times advising ppl against buying this car...
tongue.gif It is always about the budget..

i really hope, govt of the day will reduce the car price in years to come.. especially for local car.. and probably rebate us who has less than 3 years car..

and another thing, no matter how much u put maintenance on a car, the life span is only 5 years / 200k km.. more than that, all the wear and tear problem start to show up.. which may required an overhaul..

and here were, still paying loan up to 9 years. i really hope govt of the day will sit down and push for a reform in auto loan. if local car price is cheap, no need long loan.. set to 3 years instead.. at least we can enjoy the car before it expired in the 5th year.

sad.gif am saying this coz my 10 years nissan is getting expensive to maintain.. baru jer habis loan. cry.gif

This post has been edited by embekism: Apr 15 2013, 09:19 AM
embekism
post May 3 2013, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 2 2013, 12:20 PM)
I have not add in GC yet, is it advisable to put in? edge vs is that good uhh?
EDGE VS, couple with GC is damm good. i have bought 5 already, all for underpowered/old car. flex.gif
embekism
post May 4 2013, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 3 2013, 03:18 PM)
what gc is that? eric one?
i use yenfei gc.. got 3 extras.. so i just connect it to available point. it will make the edge process faster.. i think all gc are the same.. except fake one.

if the price damm cheap.. then it is fake.
embekism
post May 23 2013, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(bpk6606 @ May 23 2013, 01:01 AM)
I bought this , you can either clip to the windows or passenger seat
i have been looking for this. i bought the kenari type and install in my other car. it look really hideous.

wonder where i can order.

embekism
post Jul 18 2013, 10:50 AM

How To Prevent Car Fires Or Minimize Car Fire Damage
Although some car fires are impossible to prevent, many types of car fires can be avoided, while others can be contained or minimized. In this article, learn from a Virginia car accident and personal injury attorney the best ways to keep your car free from dangerous and deadly car fires.

• Drive safely. Many car fires are caused by collisions. Driving defensively, not speeding, and following the rules of the road can significantly reduce the chances of a car fire.
• Keep your car free from trash and other flammable materials. Do you have trash or debris under your car seats or anywhere in your vehicle? Do you carry large amounts of materials in your car? Keeping your car free of flammable debris can stop some car fire from starting and prevent some car fires from spreading.
• Keep a fire extinguisher in your vehicle. We’ve said that not all car fires can be prevent, but small car fires can be stopped if caught early. Keeping a vehicle-sized fire extinguisher in your car can make the difference between a small amount of damage and a total loss.
• Have aftermarket products, such as stereos, speakers, or DVD players, installed by professionals. The improper installation of these products could lead to electrical fires.
• Make sure to have your fuel lines checked regularly. A cracked, split, old, or decomposing fuel line is very dangerous and could quickly cause a fire, especially in the event of a collision. Be sure to maintain your car’s fuel lines and fix any apparent problems.
• Make sure that your engine is clean and maintained. Again, regular and proper maintenance of your car can prevent a wide array of car fires. A dirty engine soaked with oil could increase the chances of a fire.

Just a precaution.. lately, have been reading news about Alza and other Toyota's got into accident, and then burst into flame.

embekism
post Jul 18 2013, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 18 2013, 01:34 PM)

I'll just evacuate everyone and everything on board and let it burn... tongue.gif

rclxm9.gif can claim insurance : total lost .. hahaha
embekism
post Jul 18 2013, 02:43 PM

http://www.theborneopost.com/2013/07/11/fatal-trip-for-four/

it has to be design fault. if we can isolate the root cause and then can make some modification to the part that can easily contract fire.

This post has been edited by embekism: Jul 18 2013, 02:43 PM
embekism
post Jul 24 2013, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(senoqc @ Jul 24 2013, 12:43 AM)
Today p2 sc contact me and saying that a few things need to change.
They quote me this:
ECU : rm 937
Wire room (dashboard. ) rm 1199
Ecu immobilizes  : rm 1071

Adoihhhh...

What did do to my alza
Change new speaker
Change new radio
Put reverse camera
Install side step with blue light
Install mini turbo.

They said the mini turbo is the problem.

Dah nak RAYA nih.. Very sad..
how old is your car? that is a bit to pricey..

what mini turbo are u using? .. i dont think it will destroy the ecu. unless something short circuit it..

if it is beyond warranty, i suggest you go for recond or taiwan spare part. talk to your P2 technical advisor.

Im lucky to have a great technical advisor, who would recommend what the best ROI (return of investment) ..

When i maintain my old kelisa in P2, most of the major repair are done in P2 bu the part he sought it else where.

Seem legit and cheap! sweat.gif
embekism
post Jul 25 2013, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(senoqc @ Jul 25 2013, 06:12 AM)
my car just one year old with 37k milleage.

this is the mini turbo i install ( 2 unit ) it did safe my petrol and give more power.
that does not like a turbo device at all smile.gif . by right it should not interfere with your wiring system and kill the ECU.

Something else does. Could be the the player or other wiring installation that you have done b4.

hmm.. i think i read about the thingy you install before.. it reduce or adjust the air intake to the manifold ..some sort.. forgot oledy.
embekism
post Jul 25 2013, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 25 2013, 09:53 AM)
how much you install this things  brows.gif

they are reason SC blame this gadget. and good excuse to charge you  sweat.gif
thumbup.gif
embekism
post Jul 30 2013, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(emkay @ Jul 30 2013, 08:38 AM)
I'm going for my 3rd service (10900Km), was told by SC that this time it will cost around RM236. Previous services cost only rm90++. Cost is more coz they will replace the 5000Km engine oil with 10000km oil. Is it true or it's ok to stay with 5000km oil?
yes. They change the engine oil. Myvi and above use 10k km oil.

5k is for kenari, kelisa, viva and below.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0254sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:46 AM