[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post Jun 8 2013, 10:07 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Jun 8 2013, 07:39 AM)
Did you do any wiring works ?
None other than Uncle Fei's VS... If that is considered wiring works...?

Alza known as Kereta Mudah Terbakar, still wanna do mod on wiring...? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 8 2013, 10:54 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 8 2013, 10:51 AM)
hm ..  hmm.gif only my VS ah. Ok sent back to me, let me test for few years for problem diagnose  tongue.gif

My sister's friend driving a myvi . all ori no mod . bakar after car accident . medium bang in 1 line i think. 4-5 cars. myvi last car.

regarding the door lock n unlock. My friend did a small mod for me. not sure where he pin 2 points and install an extra switch for me under drawer passenger side. so far no issue.
ok lor... I rephrase lor... Kereta Perodua Mudah Terbakar... my bro whacked my MyVi until total lost also not yet terbakar... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 12 2013, 07:21 PM

3,952 posts

Perodua CLAIMS 12.7km/l... I averaged 12.33km/l which is quite good considering I'm a heavy footer all year round... Like uncle n8210 said, drive another month... And ignore that speedo range, even my reading of 12.33km/l is not taken from there... If you're on iOS or Android, get a fuel tracker app and let it do all the calculations for you...
Eithanius
post Jun 13 2013, 03:21 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Jun 13 2013, 09:52 AM)
Thanks.. But actually what is the value of RANGE that u all get when fill the tank full?

Mind to share?

Is is true it will show difference if I fill up with RON95/RON97? How would the sensor detect the difference?

Thank you.
Range from 480km to 515km for me... But I don't give a damn about that... It is not accurate... That just gives you an estimate...

RON95/97 will not make a dent on the Range meter...

QUOTE(aimy @ Jun 13 2013, 09:58 AM)
I expect it will show 533 KM as RANGE when it is full..

Coz the tank is 42 liter. Then average fuel usage 12.7 km/liter..

Meaning 12.7km/l*42l= 533.4 km right?

Hehe..
Why calculated from an estimated range and a reserve tank filled with unused fuel...? It does not reflect the way you drive, hence the actual amount of fuel used or the actual distance travelled...

I use this...

I just need to key in mileage, and how much I've refueled, the rest are automatically calculated...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 13 2013, 03:25 PM
Eithanius
post Jun 13 2013, 06:46 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 13 2013, 06:30 PM)
When I go outstation, my range on full tank is a lot, over 500+ km.
When in the city, my range is 400+ km or close to 400 cause the wife never care abt these things, just step on it & go go go...
You got me confused for a while... rclxub.gif Are you talking about measured range, or the range indicator on your instrument cluster...?

If it's the latter then it is still not an accurate indicator... I'm mostly based in city driving, and 95% of the time I still get 500+ km on my range...
Eithanius
post Jun 13 2013, 08:50 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 13 2013, 07:25 PM)
The latter... agree it is not precise. But that is what the question asked by aimy, right?
So hot, E, where to go for nice Tong Sui?
Nice tong sui...? Last time I frequent one outlet in SS2... Not sure if it's still there... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 16 2013, 07:20 PM

3,952 posts

Alza Kereta Mudah Terbakar...

http://www.sinarharian.com.my/edisi/utara/...-rumah-1.171657

Moral of the story, if seriously wanna mess with wiring, buy other reliable cars... tongue.gif tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 17 2013, 03:06 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jun 17 2013, 11:07 AM)
Dear all, may I know, is it possible to complain to Consumer Tribunal for my case? Is it possible to send my complain to any newspaper and will them reply to me?
The last I checked, they would not entertain claims more than either 10 or 20 grand... doh.gif doh.gif

It would have to be a court case...
Eithanius
post Jun 20 2013, 10:34 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Jun 20 2013, 09:43 AM)
Guys, this morning when I'm on my way to office, whenever I brake, it makes harsh sounds.. So I stop for about 30mins by the roadside. Then, when I try to drive again, the sounds disappeared..

Normally, when I should change the brake pad?
And how to know it is time to change it?

Thanks!
Low-freq sound came from the rear right....? If it is, it's a common problem with dust making its way into the drum brakes...

QUOTE(aimy @ Jun 20 2013, 10:28 AM)
hi all..

my Alza is about a month age.. and im going to do the 1st 1000km service this upcoming Monday..

my question is regarding the brake paddle.

is it normal if i need to put quite a strong pressure on the paddle to make a brake?

unlike my MyVi, i only need to press little on the paddle brake

but with this Alza.. i have to put some energy to press the brake

i plan to ask the service centre to adjust it.. is it OK?

Thank you.
No harm asking SC to test them...
Eithanius
post Jun 20 2013, 07:12 PM

3,952 posts

Another Alza caught fire after accident... ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

Five injured in ambulance-3 cars pile-up on N-S Expressway
20 June 2013

SEREMBAN: Five people were injured in a crash involving a Singaporean-registered ambulance and three other vehicles at Km253 of the North-South Expressway near Senawang early this morning.
The ambulance was carrying a patient from Taiping Hospital to the republic.

The patient, along with the ambulance driver and the accompanying doctor, all from Singapore, and the driver and passenger in a Toyota Altis were seriously injured.

A Singaporean nurse who was in the ambulance, and the occupants in the Perodua Alza and Nissan Almera, escaped with minor injuries.

The five who were severely injured were warded at Tuanku Jaafar Hospital here (HTJ) while the others were given outpatient treatment.

Senawang Fire and Rescue Department operation chief Ahmad Mohd Akhir said they received the alert at 4:40am.

"We managed to put out the fire engulfing the Perodua Alza and helped a victim who was flung out from the Toyota Altis," he said.

A police spokesman said they are still investigating the cause of the accident and declined to reveal their identities.

"The ambulance's driver suffered broken bones while the patient's left thigh was broken and the doctor sustained serious injury to the stomach. They are now in stable condition," he said.

State Traffic Police staff officer Assistant Superintendent Abd. Halil Hamzah urged witnesses to come forward to help with their investigation.
http://www.nst.com.my/latest/five-injured-...essway-1.304119

Alza Kereta Mudah Terbakar...!

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 20 2013, 07:12 PM
Eithanius
post Jun 29 2013, 10:17 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(SusiE^QueeN @ Jun 29 2013, 04:36 AM)
2011 bought Alza... MY ALZA STORY BEGIN...

within 1 week , dashboard bengkak...during inspection .. i ask the Melaka DMM service supervisor... " why the radiator fan so loud ?"
Answer:oh this... ask me back u hear b4 Volvo car's fan??? izzit loud?? I answered yes coz year 198X model all radiator Fan very loud , the supervisor answer me back : yeah thats why , we using Volvo tech ... rclxub.gif i speakless terus... komplain after few weeks then get claim a new dash board....

After 1 year, service at Genting Klang P2 SC , they told me the brake pad already thin dy, have to change ASAP .. cannot tahan until back to Malacca .....i said to the staff why so fast thin... and why Alza so many problem..... A YOUNG phorman SUDDENLY SAID TO ME ... IF WANT YOUR CAR NO PROBLEM BELI LAMBO LA..... i terus naik api ... vmad.gif  somemroe + P2 SC selling at RM300++...i promised myself wont change there P2 SC....

Call to HQ during my journey back to Malacca complaint that young phorman attitude problem and ask regarding any other brake pad , they said only 1 type with dust brake pad and still in R&D ...i terus marah at that operator.. asking her wat is R&D dept doing in last 2 years?? R&D sleeping?? or Top Lvl Mgnt staff all selling Nasi Lemak instead of Selling Car... STUP1D !!!.. mad.gif  ...change at outside only RM130..

Begining 2013 ask Wangsa maju SC check  enging got motor boat sound "klak klak klak" , they notified and agreed to change the water pump... after change .. my car still a Alza Boat  vmad.gif

Last month go to  Section 19 Perodua SC complaint masalah gear jerking problem mase shift to R atau D..
the warranty guy explain to me.... everything also he said NORMAL..

Q1: Gear jerk mase shift D atau R.
Answer: Oh ini normal, mase shift kena press hard kat brake, u tgk semua Myvi baru ade sensor , mase nak shift gear kena press on brake, sebab gear perodua semua macam tu.

Q2: Aircond bunyi "tick" yg kuat , dan kipas bunyi kuat
Answer: itu normal, sebab mase engine sejuk , aircond akan bunyi mcm tu.saya pun pakai alza jugak.. lain kali u tunggu engine panas dulu baru on..

vmad.gif  better ride on "kereta kuda" if the car gear keep jerking... few friends of mine shocked when carpol with them .... such ashame when driving ALZA MPV but the car is like a 10 years old car spec...... i going to die if have to wait engine to warm during hot wheather...

very very very disappointed with Malaysia production  sad.gif  and really dun understand how P2 manufacturing car using thier lousy brain.... Stupiak P2 ...
First of all, Welcome To Your Worst Nightmare...! brows.gif brows.gif

Second, make sure you and your family have insurance... When carry passengers, also make sure they have insurance... Coz it's a Kereta Mudah Terbakar...! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Third, I highlighted your statement, it seems Perodua cannot afford to change gearboxes anymore for the entire mass already on the road, now they have to resort to such excuses...

Fourth, air-cond noisy kick in, I've tried even on an already warm-up engine then only turn on air-cond, that thing still "me letup"... My advice is, make sure you're not stepping on the gas pedal when you switched on air-cond.
Eithanius
post Jun 29 2013, 11:27 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ Jun 29 2013, 11:06 AM)
Anyone had this tik-tik sound/vibration on right driver side?
Just to share my findings. Open up driver door few times but cant find the source.

Turns out the culprit was seat belt assembly inside the B pillar.
The plastic components; top black plastic & the orange ball bearing casing are vibrating. Producing a very annoying noise to the driver.

I use masking tape on the loose plastic components without obstructing the movement of the seatbelt.
Feels good now when driving.
got snapshot of that damn thing WITH the masking tape on...? brows.gif brows.gif

Mine's the noisiest on the passenger side...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 29 2013, 11:28 AM
Eithanius
post Jun 29 2013, 10:01 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(SusiE^QueeN @ Jun 29 2013, 04:36 AM)
vmad.gif  better ride on "kereta kuda" if the car gear keep jerking... few friends of mine shocked when carpol with them .... such ashame when driving ALZA MPV but the car is like a 10 years old car spec...... i going to die if have to wait engine to warm during hot wheather...
Wow...! I just re-read your post and I stumbled upon the highlighted statement...

That was THE IMPRESSION I got when I first drive my Alza outstation to Malacca... For a less-than-a-week car at that time, it really drives like a 10 year-old car...

Damn...! You're spot on...! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 30 2013, 03:01 PM

3,952 posts

Today my gf asked me, "Why is there a rattling sound on the back door...? It's so annoying..." mad.gif

So I answered, "it's not the back door... It's your seatbelt..." ph34r.gif

She pulled to tighten it, "Yawor...!" doh.gif

Me went speechless... doh.gif That's for driving a Kereta Mudah Terbakar...

Final Destination Malaysian Edition anyone...? brows.gif
Eithanius
post Jul 2 2013, 05:05 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(SusiE^QueeN @ Jul 2 2013, 04:37 PM)
PERODUA ALZA have to change from  car one moment , MPV The Next to ......
THE BEST DIY CAR rclxms.gif smile.gif rclxms.gif
I disagree... it should be Car One Moment, Junk The Next... laugh.gif laugh.gif

or Car One Moment, Coffin The Next...? brows.gif

Kereta Mudah Terbakar what...! Once langgar, no need funeral expenses... straight away auto-cremation... ph34r.gif

Eithanius
post Jul 4 2013, 11:24 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Jul 4 2013, 09:10 PM)
It is worth is to buy an alza? Or just topup about extra 175 permonth for vios E? Fyi, i dont care even MPV or CAR as long it have rear boot.. If i buy alza, 3rd seat is not useable,  i will make it as a boot..
For Vios it's not just the extra 175 per month... It's also on the service as well. Alza major service around 360 - 400 bucks while Vios major service more than 700 bucks... You'll need to factor in service and maintenance cost as well. You can argue that service cost may not be important after the third free service, but since Alza is known to be a problematic car, I recommend servicing the Alza until the full 3-year warranty lapses. Else Perodua will find ways to void your warranty and start charging for replacement parts...

Ass wise of coz Alza can store more. However, due to its spaciousness, the air-cond is a bit weak, especially when you carry loads of passengers on a hot afternoon.

Quality-wise I cannot comment on Vios since I don't own one, but I do have a friend who have had major complaints on quality issue with his, and end up with the statement, "Regardless Japanese or not, as long as it is BELOW RM 100K, don't expect good quality stuff." He has nightmares about Vios giving him problems, while I and some other people here have nightmares on our Alzas.

So far I have not come across any Vios that gets engulf in flames after an accident (and I would love to hear some sources), for Alza there have been some cases already that burns or explodes after an accident or an improper wiring mod. So if you plan to mod your car, stay away from Alza as it is known as Kereta Mudah Terbakar...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jul 4 2013, 11:25 PM
Eithanius
post Jul 14 2013, 07:59 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Jul 14 2013, 06:59 AM)
why keep repeating kereta mudah terbakar? ur word is doa..if u keep repeating it maybe one day tuhan will fulfill ur wish..gud luck to find way out  from ur car when it terbakar...keh keh keh....
You sure you have no regrets buying this car...? Make sure you plan your way out when it terbakar ok...? You have been warned... brows.gif brows.gif ph34r.gif
Eithanius
post Jul 15 2013, 11:34 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 15 2013, 09:55 AM)
blink.gif  sampai 2 kereta terbalik ... turn into BBQ mode somemore ..  shocking.gif

driver ok ah???
Kereta Mudah Terbakar mah...!

Bro delang, when was this taken...?

Uncle wtm0325, mana lu beli tu ceramic brake pad...?
Eithanius
post Jul 15 2013, 07:08 PM

3,952 posts

that's a third case this year... or fourth...? ph34r.gif
Eithanius
post Jul 16 2013, 10:45 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Jul 16 2013, 10:01 AM)
Hi all. Just want to check with all owner whether the USB port can be connected with Ipod or not? My new gen and old gen ipod seems not able to connect to the HU player (Type B with Bluetooth).

Thank you for your assistance.
Nope... USB doesn't work on iPod. Have you tried pressing and holding onto the bluetooth button on the HU player until it can be detected on the iPod.

Yesterday I went to the HU player supplier Betamek in Rawang to find out why it couldn't paired to my iPhone, apparently pressing and holding the button was the trick, as opposed to just pressing the button for other phones like my Nokia E71... rclxub.gif Now I can enjoy music right from my iPhone without any cable, and I can get directional voice from Waze off my car speaker.

31 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:19 AM