[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
n8210
Dec 20 2011, 11:45 PM
I can only warn you but I cannot tell the future. These are facts to warn you: - P2 told me I am not the first - the bracket that they replaced me are modified, not the same as the usual bracket
So if you think no problem. I'm not unlucky then pls don't do anything. If you think you are concern, then try to do something.
n8210
Dec 20 2011, 11:56 PM
I don't think they will do anything at the moment since you have not gone thru what I have. They will surely not entertain you. You can find ways to tighten the two hooks that secures the bracket. Not the single side tighten with the screw lock.
For my case, I have not touch my spare tyre before. And I really do mean what I said. I have used my car for one year, luckily I didn't need to use it and then one day it flew away. I didn't even get to know its name.
n8210
Dec 22 2011, 10:03 AM
Laugh, yes. If I hear it from a fren I would also lol. But when u killed someone (the unlucky one) then it is no more laughing matter. My brief summary again for those who did not read the previous post.
- one strange day, while driving i think 60-70kph, suddenly i heard "crank x3". I tot i ran thru a metal stick - i look at my rear view mirror, was shocked to see my bracket jatuh, spare tyre terbang higher than superman - complaint to P2, they send technician to visit me, told me I'm not the first - think of the letter Y, the single side is locked down with a long screw. U access this screw from the trunk. Unscrew this one screw to release the spare tyre when you need to change or pump air - the other 2 sides of the letter Y, are supposed to hang on to the car and never come off, but they did while I was driving - P2 gave me a new bracket with a bigger metal rod that still fits thru the hole, but they are not harder to bend - cos when i lost my tyre on the road, without jacking the car, kneeling down, one hand tahan the floor, one hand go in underneath the car, I can insert the damn metal rod back in. Just one hand leh abang adik kakak cucu cicit pakcik makcik - so how firm can this bracket sit and tahan ur tyre from falling off? - i guess if the strength is just border line, so we are playing russian roulette on the streets
Added on December 22, 2011, 10:04 amI have thought of the solution, i will go get my cheap solution and then take a photo for you guys. I dont know what the item is called. But it is damn cheap and easy to put and take out.
This post has been edited by n8210: Dec 22 2011, 10:04 AM
n8210
Dec 22 2011, 01:24 PM
u drive audi, so please tailgate us
n8210
Dec 25 2011, 05:49 PM
Too bad there is no whole car to whole car replacement in the market practice. One, two bad comments won't affect the whole market, not everyone reads this forum too.
Good reviews are more than bad, P2 will continue to sell or even increase price if it market permits. Until one day the car kills somone somehow... don't dream that it will discontinue or even give a discount.
n8210
Dec 26 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(alexlee101010 @ Dec 26 2011, 12:02 AM) Really disappointed with Perodua Quality, I think will send an email to newspaper , see whether they will publish in news or not. But i only will do this after got my car and prepare all the evidence. Hopefully, newspaper will publish it and this will make Perodua to increase their quality at future. I think if you go alone, maybe you are not news worthy, because how many similar problems? But if you a club member, you represent a group of people, who has similar concerns, then it is more worthy of investigation to see if it is news worthy. One person cry wolf, nobody cares. One hundred person cry wolf together, no wolf also ppl run fast fast. Added on December 26, 2011, 11:37 pmCC5, price and where you buy it? This post has been edited by n8210: Dec 26 2011, 11:37 PM
n8210
Dec 27 2011, 02:04 PM
Yeah, what was that...? come again.... now every one... all together now: Malaysia Boleh!!
I'm not saying other foreign brands don't have problems. I'm sure to a few, merc and bmw, audi even Ferrari sucks. But this is what I'm saying: Malaysia made cars are TOO expensive for this quality. Go close the Alza cr door and listen to it, and try to feel proud. So why are we not proud? Cos we know we got cheated. The price and quality does NOT match.
Why some sell goreng pisang or small noodle shop but super proud of themselves? Cos no matter how big or how small, how little the value, their quality and price matches. And customers queue up to get them. They might have a lot of outlets and make lots of money from such small shops, small operation. Their offer is just, no price fixing like the case of our car industry. Distorted car prices, making only a handful rich, while the rest of us take up years of loan to support their lavish lifestyle. And we are to go to the kedai rakyat while they fly to paris italy.
All together one last time: Malaysia Boleh!!
n8210
Dec 28 2011, 07:01 PM
Saga flx also hv problems. It is expectation. If I sell Alza to you at just RM25,000... all the problems still a problem? If I sell you Alza at RM80,000, only these few problems or more?
Expectation: price vs quality.
Added on December 28, 2011, 7:02 pmWhat is the current interest rate for Alza? One more to join the bandwagon soon.
This post has been edited by n8210: Dec 28 2011, 07:02 PM
n8210
Dec 28 2011, 07:25 PM
I don't remember all of them, except NOISE. Anyway, like in my explanation, it can be a problem or it can also be a "no problem". Just expectation. If you read some of the noise insulation forum, most of the buyers are saga drivers.
n8210
Dec 28 2011, 07:30 PM
I used to drive iswara, wira, waja and kancil.. all no big problem or complain ma, when I was driving those cars. All not mine, no money to buy car that time. So everything was super. I'm glad to have a flat tyre to fix because if I don't have one, it means I don't even have a car to drive. I'm glad the battery die, cos without one means I have to take the bus and no control over time and bath with everybody's sweat. So what problem? No aircon, aircon not cold? Open window la... dust or smelly air also enjoy, sing song loud loud inside car.
Now, I won't even buy those car. Even a waja (if you want to compare price to price).
n8210
Dec 29 2011, 01:30 PM
My interest rate in 2010 is 4+%... imagine that.
n8210
Dec 29 2011, 01:44 PM
not enough sales maybe
n8210
Dec 30 2011, 11:25 AM
wow.... so next we will have kereta 1malaysia, after restoran & kedai rakyat. 4k... just kill me la.
n8210
Dec 31 2011, 06:44 PM
Wow... every one super low interest. Mine is 21,000km. Happy New Year.
n8210
Jan 6 2012, 04:36 PM
I vote for michelin.
n8210
Jan 6 2012, 11:26 PM
Ya, they gave me free KK Mart umbrella. How wonderful.
n8210
Jan 9 2012, 12:03 PM
Spray water onto it to clean away the acid? Just have to be super rajin.
n8210
Jan 9 2012, 03:49 PM
As I say need Super rajin mar
Added on January 9, 2012, 3:50 pmBut actually this is where the Alza clubs should come together and represent all the drivers/owners and have a dialogue with P2. If we go in as individual, surely they will pay less attention to us. David against Goliath.
This post has been edited by n8210: Jan 9 2012, 03:50 PM
n8210
Jan 9 2012, 04:10 PM
Put your hands up, where is 3 and 4?
n8210
Jan 12 2012, 10:38 AM
interest a bit high. any rebates and free gift?