QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:38 AM)
Asus Malaysia manager from Taiwan????Taiwanese is the one that shouldn't mess with Malaysian
Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat
Sep 5 2011, 01:41 AM
1,801 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Sep 5 2011, 02:21 AM
Sep 5 2011, 02:37 AM
Sep 5 2011, 08:53 PM
gather all N45SF i5 owners....show the technician the prob.....tell him if he cannot solve it on the spot(since they had so much time to solve it and did not update u guys on the progress
Sep 6 2011, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(CrossX @ Sep 6 2011, 01:40 AM) I'm PISSED!!! God damn it, tomorrow i need to pass up my thesis and start preparing for presentation of my final year project but this stupid laptop is still giving me problems... While i was doing my presentation slides, the laptop suddenly went off and there, all my progress gone... Random shut downs occuring on and off, after clean reformat, and troubleshooting DAMN! What is your RAM model??? got add any RAM??? and what is your BIOS version. Flashing to new BIOS may solve this kind of problem. But be sure to save everything in an external HDD cause sometimes if you flash the wrong BIOS.....or did not flash properly you laptop could not be on forever Added on September 6, 2011, 2:22 am QUOTE(markoal @ Sep 6 2011, 02:10 AM) diff between HD and HD+ is just the resolution bro. HD+ obviously has more pixel so it's clearer than HD. Not to say HD is bad....HD is also ok, nothing to complain about. Brightness all can adjust. Viewing angle is depends what type of screen the manufacturer use and not screen resolutionthe N55SF i7 comes with HD.....while the N55SF i5 comes with HD+........Only In Malaysia all of the N45SF and N55SF comes with a subwoofer This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Sep 6 2011, 02:22 AM |
Sep 7 2011, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(tubik @ Sep 7 2011, 08:37 PM) guys...just a silly question...does your n45sf volume, mute button works when in windows? and my music interface (the one that pops up before windows during startup the first time we start the lappy)...it doesn't appear anymore. Even my wireless f2 button does not work as well. It did worked before. I did uninstall some programs etc...did I deleted any programs that makes those programs work? thanks. just reinstall ATK driversAsus software are retarded, sometimes when u delete Asus related software, the Asus driver goes haywire. Take the ATK driver for an example |
Sep 7 2011, 09:24 PM
I wonder is Asus Malaysia the only one trying to solve this problem??? Or technician at Asus HQ in Taiwan also doing something???
how could it take so long |
Sep 8 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(tubik @ Sep 8 2011, 06:17 PM) Encountered an error. While installing ATK package, the program asked to insert CD. The installer CD is already inside the cd drive. What happened eh? tq. err....how did you install???If the CD does not work properly, try search for e-driver at the Start Menu search and install ATK through that. It's same as the CD. If both methods does not work....go dl from Asus website instead |
Sep 8 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(keyzjh @ Sep 8 2011, 10:26 PM) Hey, anyone know if ALL IT Hypermarket in Digital Mall sells the N55 SF i5 version? i seen N55SF thr b4 but not sure whether is i5 or i7Or do you guys recommend any other shop in digital mall? Currently going lowyat is too far for me if All IT dun have, try looking at Evernew, D-Fusion, C-Zone or those big shop in digital Mall Juz make sure the price nvr exceed as stated in the brochure |
Sep 8 2011, 10:53 PM
Sep 9 2011, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(cynical66 @ Sep 9 2011, 03:21 AM) By the way, guys...those who are not facing any problem with their N5 series lappie, plis do help us N45 owner spam on their facebook sites.. all go spam kao kao at Asus Malaysia lamaybe dat this problem wont do me hassle, but its such a waste that there's this big flaw on a Magnificent Notebook...for you info, below are the sites that i have wrote, which u guys could lend a hand..:- 1. http://www.facebook.com/ASUS 2. http://www.facebook.com/asusmalaysia 3. http://www.facebook.com/asus.n.america 4. http://www.facebook.com/asusclub.tw (some frens here spammed at this taiwan site, unfortunately, i cant read chinese) thank you for all your help & support They just told their technical team FEW DAYS AGO.......WTF |
Sep 11 2011, 10:42 PM
Sep 11 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Shunz @ Sep 11 2011, 11:10 PM) I sure is no relationship base on so many year experience on lappy the problem is relatedI never stress the lappy, running on CM W1 i seen users at the N53S forum suffering from screen flickering too.....due to RAM incompability. Some RAM just does not match with other brand. |
Sep 12 2011, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(Shunz @ Sep 12 2011, 12:22 AM) 1 Kingston 1 Samsung. Both same frequency, same timing, same voltages, same clock so far i know Kingston matches with Corsair, Hynix, Hyundai and Elpida. Samsung not sureGonna try remove 1 RAM. BTW, no flickers if I did not using Nvidia. hmm just out of curiousity, does the colour of the stick/circuit board look the same for both RAM??? |
Sep 12 2011, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 12 2011, 07:33 AM) i dunno whether u guys got this problem, but i set my laptop to power saver, in which the power plan i turn all to never for plugged in and battery, then i put my computer on folding@home and turn off my display. But the next day i wake up my laptop is in hibernate mode. Anyone face this before also? did you press OK or did you press Save after you change EACH plan???Added on September 12, 2011, 8:47 am QUOTE(Cap Jones @ Sep 12 2011, 08:18 AM) no because by default it comes with blurayThis post has been edited by Trance4eva: Sep 12 2011, 08:47 AM |
Sep 12 2011, 06:03 PM
Sep 12 2011, 08:47 PM
why everyone's adapter is making sound???
This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Sep 12 2011, 08:47 PM |
Sep 13 2011, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Sep 12 2011, 09:39 PM) Simon post this at 1st page????This is how u can have one of the greatest audio experience with ur speakers some of the users here already ask me for ahhem links Added on September 13, 2011, 1:06 am QUOTE(Shunz @ Sep 13 2011, 01:03 AM) Yours come from speaker or the power brick have you try removing 1 RAM and see if the screens still flickers??I even teruk, face 2 problem, screen flicker and high pitch noise This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Sep 13 2011, 01:06 AM |
Sep 13 2011, 01:10 AM
Sep 14 2011, 02:39 PM