Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat
Higuain
Oct 15 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 15 2011, 04:40 PM) The 280.38 is a beta driver.Tat's y they dont list it there.Get it here. http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7...eta-driver.htmlBtw,the game is around 20Gb but it doesnt impress me  ok thx!
Higuain
Oct 15 2011, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 15 2011, 09:42 PM) + sniper rifle.I use wingstick and combat shotgun as a melee weapon when mobs come too near...sniper rifle to snipe them when they r far.3 weapons to finish the game lol. hahah.. my combination is handgun (fatboy) + shotgun + grenades kaotim all. some level i didnt even use bullets. i used fists to settle those mutants (from early till 70% of the game) Added on October 15, 2011, 10:24 pmand the rifles are quite useless.. cant do much harm.. This post has been edited by Higuain: Oct 15 2011, 10:24 PM
Higuain
Oct 15 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 15 2011, 11:03 PM) well i go asus website check n55 got white colour but today i go take asus brochure it just say only got black colour when will asus malaysia bring white colour ?? any news and from the brochure, i tot the harddisk is using 7200rpm ?? but TS say using 5400rpm new batch using 7200rpm
Higuain
Oct 16 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 15 2011, 11:50 PM) o.O so now their hard disk is using 7200rpm ?? anyway thanks and i found not only this model using 7200rpm, some model like A53, N53 and other model also from 5400rpm change to 7200rpm right ?? furthermore all also got usb 3.0 is it ?? usb 3.0 is a must now for current laptops. old batch of n55sf oso got
Higuain
Oct 16 2011, 04:34 PM
actually can get 25xx for n55sf. then buy ram urself onli add 60~70+. seller at garage sale can get cheaper price.
Higuain
Oct 17 2011, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(Asusta @ Oct 17 2011, 05:02 AM) Hmm isn't it possible to choose to do them at another time??? They come in the most untimely fashion, and it takes a while to finish. The computer has essentially exited Windows already and goes to that blue screen just before shutdown, and that is when the update happens. Sometimes it's installing 1 of 1 updates, but sometimes it could be 1 of 12 updates. Gahhh!!! Sooo there is no way around this? for me i disable automatic update. i'll only update manually. go control panel> windows update> change settings> select NEVER CHECK FOR UPDATES. in future u can manually update by just clicking CHECK FOR UPDATES
Higuain
Oct 17 2011, 09:58 PM
Higuain
Oct 17 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Oct 17 2011, 10:44 PM) he is using the same ssd as mine also  speed is really incredible. Really nothing takes longer than 1 second to open up(well at least so far what i have). Boot time without tweaking 12seconds, with a lot of programme installed xD this is freaking insane speed!!! for me, if i can get 7200rpm hdd oledi enuf liaw... too bad i bot 2 weeks earlier.. if not can get new batch...
Higuain
Oct 17 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(tingwei000 @ Oct 17 2011, 10:53 PM) really but a friend of mine told me that price of ram usually falls  depends. i bot one kingston 4gb ddr3 1333mhz ram for 66. next week i go buy 2 sticks, raise to 76 per stick.
Higuain
Oct 18 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 18 2011, 04:18 PM) surprisingly my laptop is using the 1066Mhz ram. I haven't check it physically but from HWinfo I can see it is 1066Mhz. I rechecked my lappy box the other day and it stated 1333Mhz. Damn.. feel like being cheated. But its too late for me to request for a change of the ram. I think there is one guy here who is having 1066Mhz ram on his N55SF i5 lappy also. Does anyone encounter 1066Mhz ram on their lappy as well? maybe u can sell it then buy 1333mhz one. current market 1066mhz sold at higher price. mine is 1333mhz.
Higuain
Oct 18 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:29 PM) Hm.. I checked with the price for both 1066 and 1333 in my place. Its at the same price RM90 for 4GB DDR3. you mean sell to the shop? If I do sell it to shop, maybe I can only get around 70% of the original price? Kinda rugi leh, its a new ram.. Damn.. feel like got cheated by the shop, or by asus =.= Added on October 18, 2011, 9:30 pmYou're from selangor? Hmm. there is not much difference I think, but still, I feel like being cheated. Damn.. hmmm try email asus and see wad can they do? if for me i'll insist them to change for me cos i bought for 1333mhz not 1066 one.
Higuain
Oct 18 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:48 PM) Is it possible to get a 7.9 WEI for everything in a notebook? LOL ssd and graphic card can kua. ram i dunno.. lol u may try ask alienware user do they got 7.9 for all?
Higuain
Oct 18 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(tingwei000 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:17 PM) evernew lowyat thats the only place i know there is new batch got it on sunday the rest of the seller will tell u the new stock arrive end of this month Added on October 18, 2011, 10:21 pmbrochure for new batch cost 2799 isnt it ? but i bought mine for the same price as the old batch .i also saw lots of asus n 55 price tag 2699 but when i ask its the old batch  Added on October 18, 2011, 10:28 pmdepends whether do you need the extra 4gb now if yes then go ahead how much is ssd? and what is it for sorry noob here  Added on October 18, 2011, 10:30 pmguys anyone got problem with the keyboard so far? i feel like its FRAGILE AND CAN SPOIL IN A SHORT PERIOD  the keyboard is quite uncomfortable (especially when gaming cos palm rest quite hot) for me cos its quite crammed. i'm very get used to the acer 5935g keyboard so i just bought logitech keyboard when using n55sf. Added on October 18, 2011, 10:41 pmQUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:37 PM) Oh.. I guess this is the new batch N55sf? Mine is the first batch one. I'm from sarawak btw.. i think sarawak oso got asus centre no? hmm.. after 2 months very hard to ask for replacement lo.. they can simply accuse you changing the ram by urself... This post has been edited by Higuain: Oct 18 2011, 10:41 PM
Higuain
Oct 18 2011, 11:33 PM
[quote=tingwei000,Oct 18 2011, 10:45 PM] no idea but i really need it its ugly Added on October 18, 2011, 10:59 pm[quote=Higuain,Oct 18 2011, 10:39 PM] the keyboard is quite uncomfortable (especially when gaming cos palm rest quite hot) for me cos its quite crammed. i'm very get used to the acer 5935g keyboard so i just bought logitech keyboard when using n55sf. Added on October 18, 2011, 10:41 pmu bought another keyboard?im ok with it just feel like it can spoil easily  u got mouse too ? im looking or one but a fair price one [/quote] lowyat sri computers got tons of mouse ler.. i bot power logic brand (gaming mouse) for 30 bux recently.
Higuain
Oct 24 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 24 2011, 08:10 PM) Lol the latest Nvidia driver drop my WEI ratings =.=ll Beta driver dropped from 5.8 to 5.0 and now the WHQL driver drop from 5.0 to 4.9...keeps getting worst lol so the WEI really accurate ah? maybe for WEI the rating drop but for gameplay the framepersecond may increase? just guessing...
Higuain
Oct 24 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(pandah @ Oct 24 2011, 09:17 PM) Hi, i am here to ask question again I follow simon's link to download the win 7 iso, since he mentioned that need to put the serial key, that means i can only download the win home premium as i have the serial for it from my system right? can i use the win 7 professional? about the WEI, after recovery i got 5.9 with nvidia 280.26, i guess will have to wait for a while before getting the 285 ler. yeah i was thinking that can our premium key apply for professional..
Higuain
Oct 27 2011, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(jjng @ Oct 26 2011, 11:47 PM) thanks bro. was very confused when wanna buy a new lappie cause reading all the forum bout different types and function. now have to learn about this checking b4 buying. i was realli troll;ed today la. zz omg.... muz insist to replace for a new one!! wtf la the seller..
Higuain
Nov 2 2011, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 2 2011, 09:08 AM) i put a 17' screen protector on the lid to protect the glass like surface, quite ok till now lol, just that big protector hard to find. 1920x1080 running on a gt555m, hmmm, i wonder if the card can provide adequate performance? where u get it? mind telling the price?
Higuain
Nov 2 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 2 2011, 02:08 PM) i buy from Aone plus, rm 20 i think. because the back of the screen is larger than the screen, so n55sf has a 17' ++ back cover, which is why i buy the 17' protector, if got larger also ok, cause you can cut it to suit your lappy, whether n45 or n55. at lowyat plaza??
Higuain
Nov 2 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Nov 2 2011, 03:53 PM) I bought a cheap Vztech Lid protector before but it did not work for this glossy surface. It turned out to be so ugly (like scattered glass) when I attached it... ended up not putting it at all. Added on November 2, 2011, 3:57 pmNicee  i bot that too. it was stated 15.4 inch laptop compatible, but can only cover 80 percent surface so i applied it on another laptop.. so fugly