4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

pandah
post Oct 24 2011, 03:24 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:49 AM)
You will need to use Windows 7 disc, not the recovery disc you burnt..

oh i see, thanks man, later i try again after getting home smile.gif

the driver all can retrieve from the recovery DVD?

or just download from asus?

i tried with running vm, play some games, quite smooth everything, with adapter, battery taken out.

the subwoofer if open max volume got a bit crackling sound, but otherwise is a beautiful add on biggrin.gif

i wish he will be strong and last for another 5 years like his older brother asus A8j thumbup.gif
pandah
post Oct 24 2011, 09:17 PM

719 posts

Hi, i am here to ask question again tongue.gif

I follow simon's link to download the win 7 iso, since he mentioned that need to put the serial key, that means i can only download the win home premium as i have the serial for it from my system right? can i use the win 7 professional?

about the WEI, after recovery i got 5.9 with nvidia 280.26, i guess will have to wait for a while before getting the 285 ler.
pandah
post Oct 24 2011, 11:21 PM

719 posts

thanks for the clarification notworthy.gif

i have downloaded the driver from asus, now downloading the win 7 home premium, gonna clean format soon biggrin.gif

those trial games and some programs are really annoying shocking.gif
pandah
post Oct 26 2011, 02:07 PM

719 posts

i have just downloaded the win 7 home premium iso, and burn it into a disk, but it can't boot from it after i select boot from cd in the bios.

do i need to extract out the files before burning?
pandah
post Oct 27 2011, 01:19 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Oct 26 2011, 04:26 PM)

did you extract the iso files, first of all? tongue.gif
no leh, just the iso file.

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 26 2011, 05:16 PM)

When you open the disc you burnt, its contain one file or many files ?
it is just one file.

then i mount it on daemon and run it, it said will install the windows, then change the existing into a folder called window.old, but it works in the window mode without booting.

does that mean a reformat too? since the other drive partition is still there, no change hmm.gif
pandah
post Oct 27 2011, 01:50 AM

719 posts

i see, let me extract it and burn again, gotta check the drivers again then should be ok jor, thanks notworthy.gif

and the second hand laptop, wth they know the jack loose they don't repair or return to asus, but sell to other ppl !?

damn if they don't freaking fix that report it to the tribunal of consumer!

do like this ruin their own reputation only, must be hoping some ppl really don't care and just eat it shakehead.gif
pandah
post Oct 27 2011, 01:54 AM

719 posts

ooo, i just burn using the windows one, drag then add to disc.

then it just came out got 1 file with .iso

but can not boot @@
pandah
post Oct 27 2011, 01:58 AM

719 posts

all right, i will do it, thanks biggrin.gif
pandah
post Oct 27 2011, 03:57 AM

719 posts

is the following:

The Turbo Boost Monitor application

Intel Management Engine Interface

Intel Rapid Storage Technology driver

important?

for the bluetooth, which version do you install?

Version V1.1.0.0537 39mb or Version V1.1.0.0157 7mb ?
pandah
post Oct 27 2011, 09:50 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 27 2011, 08:31 AM)
The Turbo Boost Monitor application - No.
Intel Management Engine Interface - Yes.
Intel Rapid Storage Technology driver - Yes, but don't really need the startup.
Most likely you would the V1.1.0.0537 first...
i have finally done it biggrin.gif

thanks for the guide thumbup.gif
pandah
post Oct 27 2011, 12:08 PM

719 posts

i try to open kombuster, but it appear D3Dcompiler_42.dll is missing, i try to reinstall but still same, did i do something wrong?

pandah
post Oct 28 2011, 12:29 AM

719 posts

^ out very long liao wor, ayam using it now...

lowyat got liao, where you stay? if don't want go lowyat, can go the pc expo next week, midvalley i think.

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:12 PM)
thanks man, you save the day thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pandah: Oct 28 2011, 01:21 AM
pandah
post Oct 29 2011, 12:54 AM

719 posts

what is the update about, i am not sure if i have install it, i just let the windows update by its own.

but my function key still working ok.

the partition should be already come with the laptop, possible to corrupt? if you are near to the shop can ask them settle for you. or just get a win 7 copy, download the driver from asus web, better than the recovery, at least for me, since the recovery thingy comes with too much craps inside...
pandah
post Oct 29 2011, 09:19 PM

719 posts

lol so fast finish bf3 kah? haven't got a copy lol.

pandah
post Nov 1 2011, 05:04 PM

719 posts

can't really get the situation there, you put the laptop down and the jack hit the floor? or the subwoofer hit the floor?

can you connect it back now? got any sound from the sub when you open music?

i think if man-made accident do not cover, like spilling drinks or put heavy things on the laptop.

only if hardware problem like board, screen, grahic etc, which if they are defective, they will cover. may be you need to ask asus sc regarding this, are you near to imbi, times square area?

@ dD_Se7en, left hand lower side a bit hot when long time gaming like 3 hours, otherwise is ok.
temperature drop down pretty fast when stop the heavy use, normally around 4x degree. no aircond, using a cooler. should be ok i would say.

This post has been edited by pandah: Nov 1 2011, 05:07 PM
pandah
post Nov 1 2011, 05:47 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Coisox @ Nov 1 2011, 05:28 PM)
please rephrase "a bit hot" wink.gif does it makes ur hand sweat? or can simply ignore without having to put some cloth or whatever there
no need to put cloth or anything, just hotter if compare to other part, feels still ok.

QUOTE(timy_fabregas @ Nov 1 2011, 05:29 PM)
I'm Trying to put the laptop on the floor to avoid the stress of the wire.. The sub still hanging..
While doing so, my sub hit the floor first, before i safely landed my laptop..

Nope, no sound.. even the driver notification is not shown..  cry.gif

Just send the send message to Asus SC.

Yes, Imbi is near to my home, but i'm studying in JB right now..
and I need to use the laptop until end of the semester around mid January  rclxub.gif
Just wanted to find out any other person having the similar situation..  yawn.gif
oh my... not sure if asus have any sc at jb, if you are in uni, can try ask the IT department technician help you check a bit first.
pandah
post Nov 2 2011, 09:08 AM

719 posts

i put a 17' screen protector on the lid to protect the glass like surface, quite ok till now lol, just that big protector hard to find.

1920x1080 running on a gt555m, hmmm, i wonder if the card can provide adequate performance?
pandah
post Nov 2 2011, 02:08 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Nov 2 2011, 10:36 AM)
where u get it? mind telling the price?
i buy from Aone plus, rm 20 i think.

QUOTE(Don104 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:13 PM)
I would like to get one too,but no idea where to find it...

Btw,is it all standard size?mine is 15.6"
because the back of the screen is larger than the screen, so n55sf has a 17' ++ back cover, which is why i buy the 17' protector, if got larger also ok, cause you can cut it to suit your lappy, whether n45 or n55.
pandah
post Nov 2 2011, 07:58 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Nov 2 2011, 03:24 PM)
at lowyat plaza??
lowyat got some shops selling too, like sri computer those, Aone plus i went is at setapak one, any shop will do, as long it is big enuf.

lol the n55 back cover is really big, even the 17" still left some small area can not cover, but better than letting it get scratch so i don't care if it is fugly tongue.gif
pandah
post Nov 2 2011, 10:11 PM

719 posts

or diy, buy the transparent cover where students used to cover their books, buy transparent tape, wah lah, done lol.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0604sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:05 AM