Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

Duckies
post Sep 2 2011, 11:16 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 11:15 AM)
so theoritically if we change the hdd inside with bigger capacity one it can still run at usb 3.0 speed eh?
Hmm..but i dunno how to change inside coz the hard disk is encased adi.My old 1.5Tb Buffalo external hard disk is using usb 2.0...mayb can change to usb 3.0??

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 2 2011, 11:17 AM
Duckies
post Sep 2 2011, 11:19 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 11:18 AM)
probably can work. But u need to find a usb3.0 enclosure i guess hmm.gif
Scare scare to modify it...since it contains all my precious collections sweat.gif
Duckies
post Sep 2 2011, 11:22 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

10Gb for 2 minutes?Tat was fast.10Gb for usb 2.0 take like..5-10 minutes doh.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 2 2011, 11:22 AM
Duckies
post Sep 2 2011, 11:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 11:23 AM)
hows the average speed? last time i copied something using usb 3 and tera copy, the speed is around 50+mb/s. how about u guys? just wanna know about it
50 mb/s?Huh?My usb 2.0 is adi at 30-40 mb/s speed.
Duckies
post Sep 2 2011, 11:25 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Wat kind of file u r copying?
Duckies
post Sep 2 2011, 11:27 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 2 2011, 11:25 AM)
If I'm not mistaken it was around 80MBPS+
Not really 10x faster than USB2 though...
10x faster than usb 2.0...if the minimum transfer rate for usb 2.0 is 1 mb/s..so in usb 3.0 it would be 10 mb/s..achievement complete.Troll success.

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 11:25 AM)
wait wait, we talking about copy from laptop to external or from external to laptop?
My speed is around there for both case.
Duckies
post Sep 2 2011, 11:29 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 11:28 AM)
@duckies i copied those hd movie, big files, each like 10 gb plus that type
I copy game iso.Shouldnt be much different ma.Unless u r copy those small small size files but a lot.Mayb because of Buffalo's turbo usb? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 2 2011, 11:29 AM
Duckies
post Sep 3 2011, 01:27 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Having hard time reading 185+ new posts sweat.gif

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 11:59 AM)
ya direct. since now msia ban bt ady. so better don risk it. If at home using premium top speed is 150kb/s like that. download one night should be able to finish a 720p
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 12:08 PM)
ya but u are quite limited by free users. coz they have like time limit or file limit per day. premium unlimited. But mostly my premium account shines when i'm in university xD. It really utilise the speed to max xD
Premium account for those download speed is nice but usually r limited by ur bandwidth.Let's say u got premium account but u r using 384kbps package...still no improvement in speed.Premium can have unlimited download...but free user can juz restart modem..get new ip...done.The only thing i like about premium account is that many ppl can use the same file sharing website at the same time.Example,10 ppl with the same connection/wifi can download from megaupload at the same time.And also can download larger files.

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:25 PM)
anybody here used ubuntu??
a simple question....
can it replace vista???
@@

as in...

internet...

powerpoint presentation....
music

movie..

can ar??
i using it frm the usb drive nao..

wow

first sight. looks nice ad easy on the eyes...
I am taking computer science and we believe Ubuntu is better than Windows.Though u will need some time to adjust to Ubuntu coz their configurations is different than Windows.But once u got the hang of it,it can do a lot of things.U can use concky (did i spelled it correctly? hmm.gif ) tat works like rainmeter..then u can change how the animation works when u minimize/maximize the windows.Security is better.Applications is free and easily available for download.Less resource hogging.

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 05:37 PM)
off topic a bit here : anyone tried dues ex human revolution ady? how high the settings can go for GT555M
Finished the game adi...in the end u get to choose 4 endings tongue.gif I set high for all but no AA.The system requirement for the game is not high.

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:46 PM)
actually lidat ar
if power brick 120W works

means:

inside..... the circuitry for power management is in deep shyt.... it still can work.. but i no idea wil it last. or wun hav any effect...
also.

the battery wil be useless for gaming... it is designed for 90W only.. so stilllll all comes back to the ORIGINAL probnlem....
1)software problem... if this is so and bios could solve it. gratz..

2)hardware problem... hope asus would issue a recall OR at least say those affected can go service center change the internals....
the 120W is just for temporary/circumventing the main problem.. which is asus f***ed up somewhr in the design of asus n45sf
they designed it to run on 90W.... it should be able to....
N55SF also using 90W power adapter...if N45SF needs 120W...means the circuitry got problem? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 2 2011, 10:18 PM)
Do not you know what is Ultra?
Ultrasurf is a program which it will change your IP address from Malaysia to USA and you will see every page on the internet like who is connected to the internet from USA and you can bypass filtering but it has a problem. It will decrease your speed but not much and it works just on your browser not other programs on your computer but there is a way to set it for IDM.
You can get it here
Ultrasurf
Another option that is a better option is VPN which you will connect to a server in another country and your IP will change to what the server has
It will not decrease the speed and work for whole PC and even your Mobile and your tablet.
U taking computer science too? hmm.gif

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 10:18 PM)
but duno my uni blocked or not also.. wuwu.. @@...

actually i afraid to click on those many many sites...

scare kena virus...

i kena b4..

swt.... the windows become blank.. @@
U shouldnt be afraid of the internet..internet is a world for us to explore..if everything also scare to try...then how to learn? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 3 2011, 01:30 AM
Duckies
post Sep 3 2011, 01:33 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Plan to get armourone lid,screen and keyboard protector but dont have for this model currently.
Duckies
post Sep 3 2011, 11:48 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

I have to say the bass is quite good considering it's so small and not power plugged.
Duckies
post Sep 3 2011, 02:28 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Looks like no N45SF can escape its fate.
Duckies
post Sep 3 2011, 02:34 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 3 2011, 02:31 PM)
well singapore are launching with 1gb gt555m one. Dunno whether got problem or not@@ probably they don have problem
Lol..hopefully Asus will come out with a solution..coz only minority ppl complained about it...else if it became like Sony YLOD..then sad case.
Duckies
post Sep 3 2011, 06:22 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 3 2011, 06:17 PM)
Yes, with a BIOS update a month ago.  laugh.gif
How long the problem last?
Duckies
post Sep 3 2011, 09:07 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Uni starting soon..i gonna go back tis week adi sad.gif
Duckies
post Sep 4 2011, 09:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(MrSaints @ Sep 4 2011, 06:11 AM)
For 1400NZ$, you could easily get the i7 variant of the N55SF if you add a little extra more (and yes, all other specifications will be pretty much the same).

On a side note, I just got my hands on the N55SF i7 today and upon removing a vast majority of the "bloatwares" my ATK driver somehow stopped working - evident from the fact the multimedia buttons stopped working. It's also pretty strange how I got "4.8" for Graphics based on the Windows Experience Index :| Other than that, everything seems good so far. Quite doubtful about the unusual RAM usage too (but maybe it's just me) since it's averaging around 50% of 4GB. Perhaps I'll reformat it back to factory default settings and go from there as advised by the OP.
Updating ur graphic card driver will change ur Windows Experience Index from 4.8 to 5.9.Plus it fixes the optimus.
Duckies
post Sep 4 2011, 09:31 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Oh,okay.Might do that later.Now packing up and going to back USM later smile.gif
Duckies
post Sep 4 2011, 07:26 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Run Furmark and see the graph using MSI Afterburner.
Duckies
post Sep 5 2011, 04:57 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Only happens to PES 2011 so far?Other games no problem? hmm.gif
Duckies
post Sep 5 2011, 10:13 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Not sure being asked before but how to view those mandarin words?I always see square square to my mandaring songs.

Btw,i tried Control Panel > Clock,Language and Region > Administrative > Change System Locale

still doesnt work sad.gif
Duckies
post Sep 5 2011, 10:16 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 5 2011, 10:14 PM)
what language u change to? Change to chinese(PRC)

then restart
I did.Changed to Chinese (PRC),restart then Nvidia control panel became chinese,then change back to English (United States) and restart.

QUOTE(Koki @ Sep 5 2011, 10:15 PM)
Language pack ada install?
Didnt install tat from Windows Update..the file..kinda large.Gotta install tat to see those square square words?The weird thing is..sometimes i can see them in mandarin form.And i am using Windows 7 Ultimate.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:49 AM