125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

TSArea51SE
post Oct 17 2011, 11:44 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 17 2011, 11:34 PM)
It seems Daihatsu Indonesia launched a new variant of the Myvi recently. This one's called the 'Sirion Deluxe' and seems to get a diff spoiler and new bumper with fog-light inserts plus 16-inch rollers!!!

Not so much a fan of the bumpers but why can't we get bigger rims here? sad.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 11:35 pm
i used to have a white car, and you'll see those stripes after a long rainstorm (helps if ur car was dusty before) tongue.gif
it's because of P2 market strategy lol. They will never ever want to offer a bigger rim. even the 1.5 Myvi doesn't have a bigger rim too.

Btw, Don't really like the rims. it looks like the wheel cap of the standard variant of Myvi LB 1.3

Don't like the front fog lamp bumper also. Looks funny when it's black especially when the car is white in colour

The spoiler... Hmm...looks funny since it's smaller than it was given by P2 for the Premium Myvi LB 1.3

The only thing that I fancy is the 16" Rim shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 17 2011, 11:45 PM
raptorclans
post Oct 18 2011, 12:19 AM

333 posts

yeah agree with you on the design, not that fond of it... I just like how it fills up the arches better than the 14" one. perodua shud at least made it an option on the 1.5L...

btw some Indons are complaining bout not getting the 1.5L variant like us cos Daihatsu doesn't wish to bring it in tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 18 2011, 12:22 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 18 2011, 12:19 AM)
yeah agree with you on the design, not that fond of it... I just like how it fills up the arches better than the 14" one. perodua shud at least made it an option on the 1.5L...

btw some Indons are complaining bout not getting the 1.5L variant like us cos Daihatsu doesn't wish to bring it in tongue.gif
Haha, I guess they will only get it maybe by only next year ? tongue.gif But this I think is the very 1st time where Perodua rebadge the Daihatsu from Japan then Daihatsu Indonesia rebadge it using Perodua's Design and sell it to the Indonesian market
xavi5567
post Oct 18 2011, 01:22 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 17 2011, 11:07 PM)
LOL I really wash it with shampoo.. Btw does shampoo contain wax? @@ because some i see like shampoo & wax 2in 1 lol
Yea white smile.gif Does shampoo contain wax or something? because I never wax one lol . I only use shampoo =X
yea but its wax is less strong... if u really wax ur car..ur car surface is very smooth de.. put microfibre cloth on the bonet it will simply glide off... and if u spray water on the wax surface u can see water bean.. which suggest water repellent.. helps if ur car is park under hot sun and rain... sweat.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 18 2011, 09:48 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 18 2011, 01:22 AM)
yea but its wax is less strong... if u really wax ur car..ur car surface is very smooth de.. put microfibre cloth on the bonet it will simply glide off... and if u spray water on the wax surface u can see water bean.. which suggest water repellent.. helps if ur car is park under hot sun and rain...  sweat.gif
Thanks for the explanation xavi5567 tongue.gif
mukissmyarse
post Oct 18 2011, 02:22 PM

21 posts

anyone trying to install papago or garmin on the gps of multimedia unit instead of using the user not friendly lokatoo gps system ?
kelvyn
post Oct 18 2011, 02:42 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(mukissmyarse @ Oct 18 2011, 03:22 PM)
anyone trying to install papago or garmin on the gps of multimedia unit instead of using the user not friendly lokatoo gps system ?
It would be interesting to see if anyone managed to install the Garmin system onto the Myvi's multimedia GPS.
Garmin has frequent map updates & it is free. tongue.gif
ksc_3688
post Oct 18 2011, 03:13 PM

1,138 posts

You guys should consider applying diamond brite on your car if you don't want to polish and wax the car.

With this product, you don't have to wax and polish the car for 6 years. All you have to do is apply a solution once a month.

I have done that on my car and it's pretty good
rave7575
post Oct 18 2011, 03:27 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Oct 18 2011, 03:13 PM)
You guys should consider applying diamond brite on your car if you don't want to polish and wax the car.

With this product, you don't have to wax and polish the car for 6 years. All you have to do is apply a solution once a month.

I have done that on my car and it's pretty good
bro did u manage to send the items?

mukissmyarse
post Oct 18 2011, 04:27 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 18 2011, 02:42 PM)
It would be interesting to see if anyone managed to install the Garmin system onto the Myvi's multimedia GPS.
Garmin has frequent map updates & it is free.  tongue.gif
was curious whether install different software for the gps system will locked the device ? anyone who had tested it before ? cause the default gps software really user unfriendly, and the map not update as well, can't find most of the road
raptorclans
post Oct 18 2011, 04:47 PM

333 posts

if can update the software it'd be great... i'd prefer garmin or papago...
TSArea51SE
post Oct 18 2011, 06:44 PM

1,001 posts

Latest News

Those that are waiting for the Non-Multimedia variant is advised not to wait anymore as the Non-Multimedia Variant that would be selling next year will be selling at the same price as the current Multimedia. Therefore, I guess next year only Non-Multimedia Variant Myvi SE will be available while the Multimedia one will be no longer available.

Here's the source:

PLEASE DO TAKE NOTE THAT THIS INFO IS NOT CONFIRMED TRUE OR NOT. THIS IS BY A DEALER OF PERODUA.
Terence573
post Oct 18 2011, 06:49 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 18 2011, 05:47 PM)
if can update the software it'd be great... i'd prefer garmin or papago...
hmm i prefer papago where it will not have "skipping" graphics.

Added on October 18, 2011, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 18 2011, 07:44 PM)
Latest News

Those that are waiting for the Non-Multimedia variant is advised not to wait anymore as the Non-Multimedia Variant that would be selling next year will be selling at the same price as the current Multimedia. Therefore, I guess next year only Non-Multimedia Variant Myvi SE will be available while the Multimedia one will be no longer available.

Here's the source:

PLEASE DO TAKE NOTE THAT THIS INFO IS NOT CONFIRMED TRUE OR NOT. THIS IS BY A DEALER OF PERODUA.
perhaps their ways of getting rid of ol multimedia stocks?

This post has been edited by Terence573: Oct 18 2011, 06:50 PM
TSArea51SE
post Oct 18 2011, 07:26 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Oct 18 2011, 06:49 PM)
hmm i prefer papago where it will not have "skipping" graphics.

Added on October 18, 2011, 6:50 pm

perhaps their ways of getting rid of ol multimedia stocks?
Yea I guess so smile.gif Quite a smart strategy actually lol.

1. Get more people to buy it now
2. Satisfy the butthurted 1.3L LB Owners as they priced it at 56k now instead of 54k
aregip
post Oct 18 2011, 07:36 PM

164 posts

Owner of Myvi 1.5SE Auto, Yellow and Multimedia reporting in.. (will get my car tomorrow..!!)
muslayer
post Oct 18 2011, 07:39 PM

276 posts

Just want to ask, is myvi stock 2010 1.3 SE brake feel a bit spongy feel ? Is like need to step a bit further to brake. Is it normal ?

Aaron135LC
post Oct 18 2011, 07:47 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 18 2011, 07:39 PM)
Just want to ask, is myvi stock 2010 1.3 SE brake feel a bit spongy feel ? Is like need to step a bit further to brake. Is it normal ?
yes bro.. it is normal when u need to press it slightly more n spongy at the same time.. =)
Aaron135LC
post Oct 18 2011, 07:48 PM

360 posts

oh ya ! sis car came back after stay at the workshop for near 3 weeks.. @.@ super duper duper duper duper slow !! today baru balik.. everything looks like original back.. except for the myvi logo behind got removed.. will stick it back by them tomoro.. today raining.. rclxub.gif
muslayer
post Oct 18 2011, 08:03 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 18 2011, 07:47 PM)
yes bro.. it is normal when u need to press it slightly more n spongy at the same time.. =)
total different feel from my Persona. Wish my car can fix back faster. Borrow this Myvi SE from relative , and the driving totally weird
. Haiz......

TSArea51SE
post Oct 18 2011, 08:18 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 18 2011, 07:39 PM)
Yes, It's normal I guess due to the ABS smile.gif

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 18 2011, 07:48 PM)
oh ya ! sis car came back after stay at the workshop for near 3 weeks.. @.@ super duper duper duper duper slow !! today baru balik.. everything looks like original back.. except for the myvi logo behind got removed.. will stick it back by them tomoro.. today raining..  rclxub.gif
You sent it to P2 SC or normal workshop blink.gif

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:21 PM